I am negotiating for a residential flat on rent on monthly tenancy basis.The flat in question is a flat made out of two flats, both owned and registered in the names of two female members of the family, one being mother and other being daughter-in-law.However both females have made separate registered gift deed in favour of one male member of the family, who happened to be son and husband of these ladies.Unfortunately the son has expired in sudden accident without any will or so.. and now both the females desire to let out the same flat to me . The terms are settled.My question is that:
who is the owner of this flat now?
can these two females give this flat on rent?
if so then who will issue me the rent receipt, i.e. who shall be bonafide-legal landlord.
If these females can let out the flat then in whose name they would issue me rent recept as owner of the flat.
I am to get re-imbursement of the rent from my office and the rent agreement and rent recepit should be perfect in order.
please guide....
Yogi
11 September 2014 at 21:44
As per my previous query:
http://www.lawyersclubindia.com/forum/Fake-case-filed-against-me-and-my-family-in-noida-court-106163.asp#.VBHIx_k7uM4
http://www.lawyersclubindia.com/experts/Fake-case-filed-and-accepted-by-gbn-court-even-the-date-for-which-fir-is-filed-i-was-not-in-country-485986.asp#.VBHJGvk7uM4
My family had filed request for discharge under Section 239 which also got rejected.
Also, the SHO has now after 1 year of filing the chargesheet has added Section 120B in the charges by mentioning that he had forgotten to add this earlier.
I am completely lost on the way out from this. I agree to the experts who mentioned that I need to come to India and seek bail, and apply for quashing, but with same being rejected for my parents I am not sure how would this work out.
The guy who has filed this is using the power of money all way along, believe me when I say this.
Isn't there anything that I can do to prove the truth as I am feeling bad that my parents are suffering through all this for more than an year now.
I Plead for help!
I can share the necessary documents/information as required.
renu gupta
11 September 2014 at 21:43
If there is recovery of excess salary paid(over a period of ten years) due to wrong fixation of pay, on which the employee has already paid tax (via TDS).How can this tax be adjusted/refunded to the the employee upon recovery of such income.
Member (Account Deleted)
11 September 2014 at 21:00
hello,
I am facing a problem to make an afidavit for following subject:
khusbu....
11 September 2014 at 20:37
Hello sir
Under Dv act case order has passed i have right to live in matrimonial house which is the name of my husband and in law....in this senior can my inlaw sell this house???? If yes,wat i do...to stop them...pls guide....
Thanks......
manan chokshi
11 September 2014 at 19:52
Dear sir/madam,
I owned top floor of the 6 flat apartment (2 flats on each floor) in Ahmedabad City, Gujarat, India.
Since earthquake there were minor/major cracks on the common terrace and started to leak heavy water in my both flats. I have done water proofing treatments 3 time costing approx Rs. 60,000/-. I have requested to all members of the building to contribute but they are refused all the time. On this monsoon water leakage problem goes worst then ever.
I have asked professional to stop leakage and they have given me approx. Rs. 1,50,000/- budget to solve the problem.
Now my question is weather there is any law for common terrace maintenance to be done by all members or I have to do it by my pocket only.
Waiting for your kind reply.
Manan Chokshi
Sandeep Kumar Adv.
11 September 2014 at 19:35
A FIR was logged on five accused u/s 302,328,120 B,34 IPC on 19/8/2005. Police & CIA submit FR and also suggest to take action in 182.
Complenant was not satisfied with this police report so he filed a protest petion against cancellation the FIR on 20/10/2009 and it is allowed by court. Six accused (Five + One Extra) was summened on 25/07/2014.
What remedies i will take ?
Ramesh Rathi
11 September 2014 at 19:32
In our case Income Tax Officer has created high pitch I.T. demand for A.Y. 2009-10 by addition of purchase amount as purchases are made from hawala / suspicious dealers. Our case is in appeal before Commissioner of Income Tax & we have already submitted all documents such as stock register, bank statement & other documents to prove movement of goods & payment by A/c payee cheque. The Commissioner of Income Tax called for Remand report from Assessing Officer & submit the report to CIT(A) within 3weeks. The assessing officer has passed more than 3 months in sending his remand report without request for extension of time from CIT (A).During the pendancy of remand report Can Assessing Officer ask us in writing to pay total I.T. demand along with interest u/s 220(2) of I.T. Act & treating us defaulter in payment of I.T. dues & attack our bank Account for recovery proceeding u/s 226(3)..????
Meanwhile we have made application of stay of I.T. dues to CIT(A) which is pending.
Please recommend over above case.
Rakesh chopra
11 September 2014 at 19:26
498a case is going on in which investigation officer said that as your parents is not living with you after marriage and they are in M.P and you and your wife living in Gurgaon so based on these facts investigation officer have removed my parents name from the FIR by taking approval of DCP and ACP.
Now i am worried about section 319 so please suggest how my lawyer can quash by doing argument pls suggest arguments point.
Withdrwal of civil writ petition
i had filed a cwp against my university.After that, university agreed for what i was asking and i told my lawyer to withdraw the petition and he said he will do it. Now i checked the court website and judge has still given next hearing.Is it possible that judge can refuse to allow t withdraw a petition. I will ask my lawyer tomorrow morning but i also want to know experts general opinions bcoz this move will actually backfire and university authorities will be angry with me although its not my mistake