NIYATI VISHNUBHAI PATEL   11 December 2014 at 17:34

Gift deed

Is it necessary to make gift deed in case of gift of money through cheque by husband to his spouse ?

Please guide me what should i do make it effective ?

Raghavendrahari.N   11 December 2014 at 17:07

Abetment of suiced - punishment details

One of my cousin attempted suicide in 2012 and died leaving a letter naming 10 people in the suicide note.What is the punishment for this.All culprits are roaming freely now.Is there any strong action for this crime.(IPC section 306 act).Please guide and help me.

rahul   11 December 2014 at 17:06

Court procedure

Respected Madam/Sir,
I have following queries:
1) What does 'In Camera' means in case of deposition of witness in a Session Court?
2) What is the need of a closed door / In camera deposition of witnesses?
3) What are the redressional options if a Session judge did addition or deletion of versions of witnesses while recording deposition effecting adversely any party complainant or accused ?

please be kind enough to en light me on the above queries.
With regards: Rahul paul

Amit   11 December 2014 at 17:02

Birth certificate related issue.

I am born in Sultanpur(Allahabad, UP).
My DOB is 01.05.1989 & i have no birth certificate.

I am done my Postgraduate from Mumbai university & I have all documents (Pan card, All result, Adhaar card,Bank related document, Leaving cert. & job related all document).

for the Passport purpose i need birth certificate due to after 01.01.1989 birth cert. is mandatory. The Main problem is my all family are settle in mumbai no any going village.

Pls Help to Making Passport Or birht Certificate.

Amit Gupta

Terry DCruz   11 December 2014 at 16:58

Sarfaesi act and limitation

Section 36 of Serfaesi Act says:-
36. Limitation
No secured creditor shall be entitled to take all or any of the measures under sub-section (4) of
section 13, unless his claim in respect of financial asset is made within the period of limitation prescribed
under the Limitation Act, 1963 (36 of 1963).

Claim is often made by a notice under section 13(2)to the borrower to discharge in full his liabilities.

For any money claim the limitation is 3 years so can a notice u/s 13(2) be issued beyond 3 years after classification of debt as NPA.

I request Experts opinion of this.

priya   11 December 2014 at 16:25

Inter caste marriage without parents consent

hello sir,
my younger sister(20+) had got married to a guy (24+) in a hindu temple without any parental consent. they didnt get registered their marriage, but they are living together. is their marriage is valid or not????

Yogesh Bhatt   11 December 2014 at 16:07

Letter of lien and set off

Under which article of Bombay stamp act, stamp duty has to pay.

Yogesh Bhatt   11 December 2014 at 15:56

Stamp duty on letter of lien and set off

Under which article of Bombay stamp act, stamp duty has to pay.

karnam bhaskaran   11 December 2014 at 15:19

Probate of a will

A certain residential property in Chennai was willed and registered to a close relative by the testator [absolute owner] who has no children. Terms of the will-the property will be enjoyed by the wife of the testator after his death and there upon the beneficiary will be the absolute owner. Both the testator and his wife died in 2003 and March 2014 respectively. What will happen if:
1. The beneficiary files for a probate in a court of law and dies before the probate is granted
2. The beneficiary dies before filing for a probate; i.e. whether the legal heirs of the beneficiary has any right to file for a probate though the beneficiary has not applied for probate initially?

Thanks to Mr. ajay sethi and rajendra k. goyal

Reply to Point No.2 is not understood and hence elaborated point no.2

N.Gopalakrishnan   11 December 2014 at 14:06

River side encroachment

R/Experts
What Supreme Court's order says regarding river side encroachment kindly give entire details