New LIVE Course: Toxicology and Law. Batch begins 21st July. Register Now!

Sunil Kumar   24 March 2015 at 17:46

Regarding non payment of wages by the contractor.

Respected Sir,
It is submitted that my relative is working as Chowkidar in Uttar Haryana Bijli Vitran Niagam, Kaithal from January and he is engaging on job on contract basis by Contractor through outsourcing. But the contractor do not pay the wages/salary to my relative regularly. When asked for paying the wages he make pretending from one pretext to another. Kindly suggest in this matter what type of action may be taken against the contractor. thanks.

Manish   24 March 2015 at 17:40

Adopted right in hindu law

One of my friend got adopted, when he was 12 year old to his Maternal Uncle by Custom and now he is 29 years old .

In public they announced him as son and they did the ceremony.

But they made deed adoption in plain paper. Now his adopted father is die.

he has any right as son in that family.

K K S V SOMESWAR   24 March 2015 at 15:49

Cases registered u/s 66-a of information technology act

Respected Experts,

What shall be the position of cases registered u/s 66-A of Information Technology Act since the section is scrapped today.

If a criminal case is under trial which was registered u/s 66-A of Information Technology Act 2 years back, what is to be done ?

WHAT IS THE PROCEDURE FOR DISMISSAL OF THE CASE ?

DISCHARGE PETITION WAS FILED IN THE HON'BLE COURT AND THE DATE IS GIVEN FOR FURTHER ARGUMENTS.

ABHIJEET SATHE   24 March 2015 at 15:37

Sucession certificate

Hi ,

Understand from associates that the succession certifcate takes 1 year to materialise . Is it true ?

How much cost is incurred as I understand that we have to advertise in news papers etc.

Can we mimimize the time frame as an year is too long ?

monty lamba   24 March 2015 at 15:21

Suit for declaration and permanent injunction. civil suit

नमस्ते,
मैने एक क्रिमिनल कंप्लेंट फाइल किया था, अक्कुसेड द्वारा नकली सिग्नेचर और बोगस विटनेस'स से फेक और फैब्रिकेटेड डाक्यूमेंट्स द्वारा, डी.डी.ए में एक प्रॉपर्टी को अपने नाम करने की जालसाजी करी गयी थी | u/s
156(3),मजिस्टेड द्वारा ATR कॉल किया गया था |
Feb -2015 फिर से कोर्ट द्वारा ATR रिकॉल किया गया है | मार्च 2015 को मुझे एक सिविल कोर्ट द्वारा समन मिला, अक्कुसेड ने suit for DECLARATION AND PERMANENT INJUNCTION, सिविल कोर्ट में फाइल किया है | सर अक्कुसेड प्रॉपर्टी में रहते नहीं है और सिविल सूट में फाइल कम्पेंट में लिखा भी है |
आप से जानना चाहता हुँ की क्या मै रिप्लाई के साथ एप्लीकेशन U/s 340 crpc file कर सकता हुँ ?

minsal   24 March 2015 at 15:08

Notice to government contractee

One firm has applied for and obtained a tender of government contract regarding some civil work. the said contractor firm then executed a MOU with other firm and issued SUB-CONTRACT to the other firm for completing the civil work.

The said sub-contractor co. has started the civil work and from time to time raised the bill to the contractee and collected the payment in the name of contractor firm. as agreed the said contractor firm paid certain amount to the sub-contractor firm but later they neglected to make the payment to the sub-contractor. the sub-contractor firm they stopped the civil construction work and dispute arose between the parties.

The said contractor firm then approached the Sub-contractor firm with a settlement proposal. According to the said proposal the contractor agreed to pay the amount to the sub-contractor for the machinery and setup they developed for the said civil work and for the work they have done. it was mutually agreed that the contractor will pay the entire amount vied eight installments and the contractor themselves will continue and complete the remaining construction work under the said government contract.

The contractor then issued one cheque to the sub contractor towards the payment of first installment but the said cheque was return with remark "Account Closed".

Under the circumstances can the sub contractor issue the notice to the contractee (the Government Department)for the payment of their work? can the sub contractor request the contractee to stop the payment of the contractor and pay the said amount to the sub contractor? what is the statutory period for the government department?

Regards.

Sanjeev Kumar A.Kalkori   24 March 2015 at 14:55

How to draft plaint for drt u/s 17 (2) agrieved by third party claim

Dear Sir/Madam

I am the first owner for flat purchased from builder in the year 2003 I have also registered the agreement for sale with builder but builder has sold the same said flat to another person who mortgaged the said flat with Bank.

Bank has taken possession of said flat u/s 13(4) of securitization act 2002.

now i am the aggrieved person & i want sue case against bank in DRT

Please guide me how to draft the Plaint.

nandanm   24 March 2015 at 14:28

Retrospective effect of scraping of 66a

I am currently fighting a 498a as well as a 66A filed by my wife on me.

66A is in the arguments stage. The case was filed mid of 2013. Can you please tell me if there will be any effect of scraping of 66A by SC on my case ? Can the case be nullified?

If not in absolute terms. Can I gain any leverage in my defense by citing the 66A scraping?

thanks
Nandan

kggeorge   24 March 2015 at 13:25

S.379 ipc

No occurrence witness.only official witnesses examined. can a conviction relying only on these official witnesses be made.

sathiya   24 March 2015 at 12:03

Argument ceritified copy

Can we get the certified copy of Arguments done by both advocates in Maintenance case u/s 24?

Please advise.