venugopal nayak
22 June 2015 at 17:02
Dear Sirs:- how do I go about getting a "legal heir " certificate from mumbai.My father staying in muumbai passed away without making any will. I'm currently staying at dadar (mumbai) and like to know following
1) approx costings (mumbai)
2) time frame
3) any competent lawyers from mumbai side( dadar to fort)
Please co ntact me on my e-mail and i shall revert back to you
Respected Sir,
I have a small shop in chandigarh undeveloped area. But when I purchase shop from buyer the buyer had no proof of his possession nor any registry documents. I have purchase the shop from buyer on a simple paper mentioning receiving amount and date from whom etc. But after many year I try to resale the shop the seller desire registry documents. In lack of registry documents the seller did not purchase my shop. Kindly suggest me how can I sell my shop without legal documents.
Kindly how I prove my legally possession over my shop because the original seller to whom I purchase shop is no more.
Please advise appropriate.
thanks.
ravisharma
22 June 2015 at 16:56
I recently purchased an apartment and got it registered in my name. The said property is in UP. Can I "gift" the property to my wife? will I have to pay stamp-duty & registration charges again?
Aarti
22 June 2015 at 16:37
I own a proprietorship firm, making garments & supplying to corporates. In October, 2013, I supplied garments to a client whose parent company is listed on the stock market as well. The goods were supplied against Purchase orders and on the client's brand name.
In January, 2014 we were informed that they were closing down their stores and returning back the material. Initially we were not ready to accept it as the garments were made on their brand name but since we were not getting any payment from their side, we accepted the same on the condition of all expenses paid (transportation & octroi) & delivered to our office.
We have received goods from 7 stores but by the time we slowly received goods, over a time of around 6-8 months, they had sold off a major chunk of it and it all has accrued in the payments overdue. The company has a parent company who is majorly in to jewellery business and they are now insisting that we take jewellery against our payment as they won't be able to make the payment.
There is a very big catch here.. The company is in to supplying branded jewellery on MRP basis and is insisting that I pick the jewellery only from the few diamond sets which will be offered to me at their office, that too on MRP basis!
I have enquired from the market that the company is not using good quality diamonds, their certification is also fake most of the times and moreover picking the jewellery on MRP means I won't get more than 30% return of the value they claim!
I am planning to approach some media groups to highlight my issue since its a big corporate name. If anyone can provide any contacts on this, I'll be highly obliged!
Also planning to go legal. Any good but reasonable lawyer with prior experience of fighting such case against corporates, in Mumbai preferably, please contact.
Experts please advise.
P. SRIDAR
22 June 2015 at 16:27
I have obtained Decree from Assistant Commissioner of Labour to Pay the Gratuity through Revenue Recovery in the year 2012,still i have not received the entitled gratuity amount from the respondent.
Kindly advise further steps in this regard.
Sridar
P. SRIDAR
22 June 2015 at 16:23
Whether the daughter has legal right in her ancestor property.
Sridar
Babu
22 June 2015 at 16:03
Dear Sir, my uncle ( my father's elder brother ) dont have children and his wife passed away in 2001, his having some self earned property and family undivided joint property at my native village, his wrote a will in 2013 stating that his both self earned property and his portion of undivided share has to transfer to my name after his death, will got registered in 2013 as per procedure, now, last month his passed away, pls advice me how to transfer his properties to my name? and what are the procedures involved since i have 4 siblings who doesn't get any of his share as per will?
Legal notice under section 138 NI Act given in February 13, 2015. The complaint was to be filed within 30 days within the jurisdiction where the cheque was drawn. Because the cheque was drawn outside Delhi, complaint cannot be filed. Can we file the complaint now (after the promulgation of negotiable instrument (amendment) ordinance, 2015) at the place where the cheque was presented with an application for condonation of delay. What is sufficient cause in this case for condoning the delay in filing the complaint.
sasikumar.c
22 June 2015 at 14:38
Hello Sir/Mam,
I have a doubt that if any one plan to start a Mens surplus branded garment shop with Label cutted or label blocked shirts or t-shirts etc,they will not show any of the brand name,to the customers,if doing so,is it ok to sell in the shop,?is there any legal issue will come r not?
Transfer of cases
Dear experts
I have filed a partition suite in a district court in 2009 and pending.
Now my mother has filed a case seeking permanent injunction against me in a lower court citing my deceased father registered a will giving her life interest for the income from ancestral properties.
question is
can the case pending in lower court be transferred to the higher court to be tried alongwith my case as the properties & persons contesting are one and the same.
If so, is this the better option?
Also please explain the procedures to be followed.
ram