New LIVE Course: Toxicology and Law. Batch begins 21st July. Register Now!

YOGESH SHAH   19 January 2016 at 11:27

Exchange deed

Our society building is gone for re-development, building is already demolished and construction work has started.
I want to exchange my new allotted flat (2BHK) with another existing member of the society having new allotted smaller flat (1BHK). Society as well as builder are ready to give NOCs for the same thru letter.
Now my query is, is it required to make society and builder as party to agreement for exchange as building is at construction stage?
Kindly advice.
Thanks in advance.

K PALANIVEL   19 January 2016 at 11:02

Regarding slp

Respected Sir,
A SLP on land acquisition against the Madras High Court judgement is pending in Supreme Court. Whether can i get the copies of Affidavit and counter through RTI? Kindly respond please.

Gautam Talwar   19 January 2016 at 10:28

Notice to tenant

Respected Sir/Madam
1. I had a 3 year registered agreement with sub registrar with my tenant on 24 September 2015.
2. I took 2 months Security deposit and 1 advance rent cheque and 11 post dated cheques against my monthly rent.
3. My Tenant is not a good pay master and mostly dishonours my cheque.After chasing him i get my rent in cash which i deposit in his account and then encash my cheque.
4. Since January 2016 instead of giving me rent he has started asking me for petty loans of 5000 to 15000 to pay for basic amenties like BSES bill , salaries to domestic help etc.
5.ALSO THE TENANT HAS GIVEN ME ONLY 1 MONTHS SECURITY .Regarding second month security he has given me the post dated cheque but every month he requests me not to deposit the cheque as he does not have funds.

MY QUERY IS HOW CAN I TERMINATE THIS RENT AGREEMENT AS MY TENANT HAS BECOME A HEADACHE FOR ME.

PS IN THE AGREEMENT WE HAVE MENTIONED 1 MONTH NOTICE CAN BE GIVEN BY EITHER PARTY TO TERMINATE THIS AGREEMENT

kINDLY ADVISE

Nikhil Sikka   19 January 2016 at 10:24

Builder nuisance in transfer

Dear all,

I have obtained a certified copy of my first motion of divorce from delhi high court. It's mentioned in the first motion that the other co-applicant i.e. petitioner 2 dues towards the flat booked had been cleared by draft payment and if required the petitioner 2 will issue a NOC for release of the ownership of the abovesaid flat which was alloted to us earlier but not registered yet.. after giving the copy of both NOC and certified court order copy. Builder is NOT helping and NOT giving NOC and creating nuisance is transfer process. At present the bank is the actual owner as the property is mortgaged with him.. the transfer process with bank is longer, but bank has requested from me to provide a builder NOC first... how to tackle this builder and ask him to issue a NOC.

sanjeev kumar   19 January 2016 at 10:09

Regarding land lord,

I sanjiv kumar residing at patna in a rented house since nov 09,
i always paid rent,elec.bill,etc on time,
from nine month my land lord in not paying electric bills to goverment now situation is may be my rented house electriccity cut by goverment,
My land lord residing in another house,
This time we are two renters residing in house,
land lord also put a lock on stairs way so we are unable to go on roof in this cold season,
no arrangement to dry cloths, etc.
Earlier it was free for all four renters,
Both renters are in ground floor,
thease all activity doing by my land lord to leave the house,
I have no agreement paper,
pls help me in this circumstances what can i do,

ketan_shriv   19 January 2016 at 10:08

Sell sbi life by fraud

I request to SBI for Loan of 20-22 Lakh in reference of Builders agent to SBI Bilkis ganj Branch on the month of JULY 2014.On the date of 13.9.2014 I got a call from SBI Branch Manager for signing of documents and Submit processing fees and valuation amount for disbursement of loan. The Bank Manager told m that I am Eligible for only 18 lakh loan But I was eligible for 20 lakh loan what he have do with 211000.I am Describing it and a big fraud by Branch Manager
Account no:
Home Lon Account no:
Name:
1. Sale SBI Life by Fraud and also Provide Loan for purchasing SBI Life without information : He just gave an Agreement to sign where I am eligible for 2011000.But he asked me that I have to take the SBI Life Policy which is mandatory. If I will not purchase Policy Bank will not provide me Loan. But in Agreement it is provided that Policy is provided when requested when I told him then he told me that it is old agreement and in new agreement it will be mandatory .Loan cut off was provided 18 lakh is for loan and 211000 is for policy. But here he did not told me that actually he was giving me loan of 211000 for policy .If he acknowledged me I did not take loan from Bank. And not even me even any person will not take loan from bank where he have to take loan of 211000 from bank for purchasing policy.SO he hide all those facts which comes in my knowledge after 15 months when I receiving Message from Bank for not paying installment of Home loan when I asked about message from Branch Manager he told me that Ignore this message your all emis are success and no cheque for home loan has bounced. And after 15 days he told me that the emi which is not paid is of my second loan account which is loan of 211000 for SBI Life. Then i shocked that I have another loan of 211000 other than my home loan. I was requesting him for statements for one year but he always told me that he is out of station and did not get statement from one year. I request to racpc branch they told me they are not dealing in Public services I have to take it from Branch Manager. When I told to SBI Tolll free they told the same thing they can’t give Statement. Then I have to go for conversation with branch manager now he gave me statement and told me that I can stop the policy as he paid the first premium of 41000 to sbi life insurance .I have to pay the amount of 41000.I am not getting for what should I have to pay 41000.He did not told me about the policy without my knowledge he transfer 41 k to the sbi life policy and now taking money of 41 k from me.The actual problem is that he get signed one agreement from me where policy is written if requested but I did not given any request to him for sbi life policy what can be done in this case please guide me. If any how we can get recordings of phone conversation between us he accept on those calls that he had make mistake by saying it mandatory.
My concern: (1) bank Manager did not give me time to study agreement and just asked to Sign within 10 minutes.
(2)He has to give me time to Study Agreement and Clear my doubts
(3)Even when I raise doubt on 2 main Points he misguide me
(a)When I asked him it is written that Policy is provided when requested when I told him then he told me that it is old agreement and in new agreement it will be mandatory.
(b) And when I asked about emi of 20665 that I cannot provided he told me that I have to pay only 18-19 including policy which is fix about 19 k and
I am paying this amount from one year by means of ECS if he deducted 20665 from first month his fraud can be noticed so he is deducting 19k from one year why not he started 20665 deductions from one month.
Reply from my side
(4)If he have to sell SBI Life firstly he have to explain me about the policy then tell about the costing which is 211000 and he have to told me that he is providing me loan of 211000 for SBI Life. If he explained me about SBI Life then show me the receiving where he explain me about the SBI Life and I told that I will purchase.
(5)As in agreement it is given in front of sbi life (if requested) then shows me the application where I request for SBI Life which costs 211000.

Puneet Dimri   19 January 2016 at 10:00

Notice pay requirement in probation period

Dear Sir/Madam, I have joined a company in last September, & as I have not received any confirmation letter, so I am currently on probation period as per employment letter. My query is that, recently I got opportunity in Government sector. So I had given 1 month notice to my current employer, now they are saying to serve 3 months Notice period or pay full salary in lieu thereof.
In Employment letter the notice period is separately mentioned to be of 3 months & does not mention whether it is applicable to probationary period or not.

I request you to please help me on to this.

anita sinha   19 January 2016 at 09:52

Trademark through madrid protocol

Hi Experts,
Please advice.

I want to file a trademark in USA through Madrid protocol. I have already filed a trademark application in India.
Is there any time line for filing the Madrid application in USA or after getting acknowledgment from India Trademark office, I can proceed for Filing through Madrid Protocol?

Thanks in advance.

Anonymous   19 January 2016 at 09:24

Dissmised officer can apply for another bank job

Dear sir my query is that if employee in bank dissmised for etical reason can apply for another bank job .if it can affect his police verification

Anonymous   19 January 2016 at 08:16

Can relative of petitioner's relative(non-llb) appear f case

Hi all, One of my relative (age-70) high court civil case pending in high court for almost 10 years. We lately come to know that our lawyer lost interest in case (though we paid all his fee and asked if he want more he said 'No'). Last 2 years we put case on board (daily causelist) but after couple of dates somehow we never get third date. So our lawyer give excuse of registrar office work. My question is if case do appear on board can petitioner's relative mention the date in front of judge to obtain next date? Also can he stand on instead of lawyer to fight the case? Thank you.