New LIVE Course: Toxicology and Law. Batch begins 21st July. Register Now!

Member (Account Deleted)   22 June 2016 at 14:42

Notice of motion from high cour

My uncle has received "Notice of Motion " from High court for the delayed revision filled by the party against him u/s 498-A in the high court.
Kindly tell at what stage notice of motion are sent that is before the admission of case or after the admission of case. Thanks

HITESH SARVAIYA   22 June 2016 at 14:30

Mahada irrevocable consent

Sir we are planning for redevelopment of our society it is cessed bldg and falls under catagory A. My quary is that can we sign mahada's irrevocable conset without execution of development agreement . Can we put a condition in irrevocable concent that this consent is subject to execution of development agreement .

Jaspreet   22 June 2016 at 14:07

Matter relating to corporate guarantee given by pvt ltd co.

I require advice on the following matter -:

We had formed a pvt ltd company in 1993 - 94 with three directors. I am one of the directors.
The company had given corporate gurantee to bank for five individuals for purchasing tippers for coal transportation to be attached with the company, the individuals after paying the installments for about one year, stopped running the tippers with the company and stopped paying the installments to the bank in 1995.
After 1998 there was no work in the company and in jan 2012 all three original directors resigned and new directors were inducted.
Now in 2015 the bank has started sending notices and we wanted consultation regarding this.

Ram   22 June 2016 at 13:57

Suggestions required

Sir my fathers documents doest say any community . He is no more . And my mothers community certificate says OBC. Wit reference to tat i got my certificate as obc. Is it legal

Rajan pandey   22 June 2016 at 13:35

Is there any breach of 73AA law ?

ST (schedule tribe) lady gifted land of 73AA through a will to my mother who is not a tribal or agriculturist as my mother was taking care of her and the lady does not have any son or daughter. There is also a probate letter from civil court to the will and we have house on that land and my mother's name on 7/12 nakal and we are staying there for 14years but now our neighbours has filed case against us u/s 73AA in district collector in gujarat state.
please reply & guide it will be a big help as we don't know what to do now.

krishna   22 June 2016 at 12:37

Advice

Experts
my brother married in march 2015 and left back for US in April 2015 . both are Hindus . Wife wanted her to be with him in US brother declined . on Nov 2015 she filed case as NULL and VOID and in petition said to recover expense of court from him a . case was set in Nov , Feb , April , may and now 3 July for counselling . As he left only 10 months back after marriage and on January 2015 only he got job in US find difficulty in getting leave . we arranged a advocate to inform court saying he is on US and requested court to give time till DEC for which it was turned down . Now he will appear only in Dec. If he not appearing for counselling can he get expartie divorce and judgement can we expect and can he go for appeal in high court . Any sort of compensation to be paid as per court and can that be set aside till he come in Decemeber . Even if court advice for payment of money can his relatives approach court for considering in December

Sush   22 June 2016 at 10:52

Time period to appeal in the higher court for sec 138

If lost in the lower court for case 138, then what is the time period for appealing in the higher court and the cheque amt is rs. 80,00,000 and order is passed double the amt. So case would be appealed for session court or high court?

PANKAJ   22 June 2016 at 10:44

Service tax and tds

1. IS tds is applicable on deputed employee

2. is service Tax is applicable on Reimbursement of expense/ Debit note

Pls solve this query

Roshini Arya   22 June 2016 at 10:12

Enrolment in local bar council

Hello Experts
I have a query regarding enrolment to local bar council.
Please clarify my doubts
1) If I would want to practice law in Gurgaon hence then is it mandatory for me to register with a local bar council.
2)If yes then what is the procedure for such an enrolment with the fees to be paid.
3)I have almost 10 years of post law degree corporate exp can I show that while enrolling after paying the appropriate fees.
4)Finally I would like to apply in due course of time to Superior judicial services is enrolment necessary for competing or being selected through such an exam.

Please guide me as I have very little information about this and would want to know about it.

Awaiting Your response.

Roshini

mia mathew   22 June 2016 at 09:18

Complainants' Rights

Is it ''compulsary'' that a defacto complainant should have a lawyer for her in the court...?? and is there any problem if she does not hire lawyer...