New LIVE Course: Toxicology and Law. Batch begins 21st July. Register Now!

Balu   31 August 2016 at 14:22

Hntda approval

HI I'm planning to buy a house which is in Hosur,Tamil Nadu. All legal documents are good and verified and I'm getting loans approved for this project by LIC/HDFC.

But the worry is they dont have HNTDA approval only approval from panchanyat. Can this be purchased or it will create a problem after few years while i look to sell it?

Zuhair Ahmad   31 August 2016 at 14:05

Name misspelled

Can passport name be changed as per SSC Certificate?

Name in passport is "A B C D"

Name in SSC Certificate is "A B D"

Son name A

Father name B C

Surname D

RAVI SONI   31 August 2016 at 13:30

Agreement matter

If Mr. A a partner of a firm hires Mr. B as a sales agent and gives Mr. B commission on the basis of monthly sales conducted by Mr. B, then is it necessary to be in written form or just by word of mouth it can be considered as an agreement.

Advocate M J   31 August 2016 at 12:47

Lease agreement

Good Morning learned members
I have leased on rent my premises. and the lessee is running his hotel business. Now the lessee is not able to carry on his business, he wants me to take over his business( i a m the owner of the property). I have entered into an agreement of lease for period of 5 years, which will end at 2018.
Now shall i cancel the agreement and entry into a fresh agreement of business take over.
Kindly guide me
thank you

swamy   31 August 2016 at 11:10

drt to drat

Sir..
SA dismissed from drt bangalore. Now how many days I have t go appeal ? for Drat. Or
any other remedy I have ? Filing civil suit in civil court
If I appear DRAT I need t pay some part of payment in drat court. ?
District magistrate (Dc) ordered to bank to take possession of my home.? For this order where can I get stay.? Before they given demand notice and possession notice. In news paper..
By taking symbolic posession bank sold in e auction ! New buyer bought in bidding and paid full amout of auctioned. and taken sale confirmation letter from the bank. am (defaulter ) in physical possession..
What remedy I have to save my home !
Waiting for advise

murugan   31 August 2016 at 09:35

Settlement deed

My father want to do settlement of his house about fifty lakhsto to my mother and after her demise the property should go to me. I am yielded son. I have two sisters and one younger brother. Thanks. Murugan

Raju Patil   31 August 2016 at 09:05

Investment agreement

Dear Members,
I'm a reg. member of Lawyersclubindia.I wish to invest 10 lacks in business other than company which is registered under Karnataka VAT. Now i want to make a agreement for Investment. can anybody send me format for Agreement and letme know other enforceable points to considered.

Sreevidya   31 August 2016 at 08:12

Name with space in ssc and hsc marksheets denied provisional at the university

I have just completed my PhD in a deemed university. I have been studying in that university for 6 years and all correspondence from that university, name in my UG/PG Certificates/marksheets, PAN Card, Passport, VISAs and Residence Permits are all marked correctly as SREEVIDYA S. However in 10th and 12th Marksheet, since they used a typewritter, they happen to have put in a space between SREE and VIDYA.

However there is absolutely no mistakes in the spelling. I have tried explaining this to the university who happen to have denied my provisional at the last minute stating this as a reason.

They are forcing me to change my name to SREE VIDYA S and also apply for correction in my UG/PG., Marksheets, subsequently on Passports, VISAs, Bankaccounts etc. This is creating a huge mental stress for me.

I have been going through your forum and I know for the fact that having a space is not going to create an issue as It has not created any issue until today. could you please guide me any official note explaining the same? Is there any official link or document which states that these type of issues are not prone for official correction? Reason I am asking is to go back and argue as you all know getting a document corrected here is not a days task and it can span for months or weeks which is not feasible for me right now.

Thank you!

Awaiting a quick solution!

Sree

Prakash Nair   31 August 2016 at 07:40

498-A & DV

In a family case the husband who is also the custodian of children got divorce after 2 ex parts decrees as well in he s favour. The MC by wife was dismissed as well. The wife filed 498-A & DV, and they did not appear for long time to give evidence. In the situation, that the divorce is allowed for husband on cruelty, what is the remedy for husband in the 498-A & DV case (the court allowed divorce stating that wife has committed cruelty-libel). Can the husband file case against the wife(divorced) for libel, cruelty(against 498-A & DV)....?

AMITABH KUMAR   31 August 2016 at 07:14

What allowances i got

Sir , First I m selected in assitant loco pilot 2012-2015.
Now i m joined JE in Railway by technical resignation.
So plz tell me what allowances i got