SUNITA   28 February 2017 at 16:33

Room surrender letter format

sir,
i require the format for surrender letter of my room addressing to the builder. the builder has not received the IOD till date but all the society members have vacant the room since last 10 years. And i am the only person who is not paid rent as i have not vacant my room , as the builder has not received the IOD . but because of some personal financial reasons I wish to vacant the room, so that i can demand rent from him. pls guide me.
thanking you

Trupti   28 February 2017 at 15:48

Non payment of salary

Sir/Madam,
The company i have been working for has failed to provide us with salary for the month of November'16 till Jan'17.. There have been numerous verbal commitments and dates given for the backlog to be cleared, however nothing has happened. Written communications have also been sent to the HR marking the senior management as well but all in vain...
Please advice what should be my next course of action.

Anonymous   28 February 2017 at 14:56

Remedy for transfer of property pending execution proceeding

Sir i need to know the exact procedure to be followed when the jdr has transfered property pending EP. Should i make an application in the pending ep r should file a separate suit for cancellation of transfer. Sec 52 of TP act comes in to play but i am not aware of the procedure to b followed. Kindly guide me

sujoy ghosh   28 February 2017 at 13:36

Unregistered partnership deed

Dear Sir/Madam,

My father and elder brother where partners in a firm with a 50% profit sharing ratio. My father has expired recently and now my brother is saying that this partnership deed still exists since in the partnership deed it is mentioned that the partnership deed cannot be dissolved due to death. However can a mere writing can supersede what is there in the Indian partnership act which says that if it is a partnership between only two partners then if one dies the partnership firm is automatically dissolved and the partnership deed becomes void. My elder brother also said that in case of an unregistered partnership deed the Indian partnership act does not apply. Is it so kindly offer you comments on this.

Warm Regards,
Sujoy Ghosh

parvathy   28 February 2017 at 13:23

Attempt to murder case

I am a victim of an attempt to murder case.The case is charged against the accused under IPC section 307 and 299. Is it mandatory for me to be present in the court during trial? As far as my knowledge the case is between the state government and the accused, so is it punishable if I do not appear before court?

Sudhir Kumar Roy   28 February 2017 at 12:31

Provident fund

Can a state govt through gazette notification bring change into Provident fund act.
The Assam Tea Plantations Provident Fund
(1)(and Pension Fund) (8)(and Deposit Linked Insurance Fund)
Scheme Act. 1955.amended by the Assam Gazette extraordinary published on 4th of march 2016

shrikant neelkant   28 February 2017 at 12:11

Resignation from trust

I am member of 7 member trust.
The purpose of trust is to run a school.
My sister is chairman of trust and everyting is managed by here. i never involved in any functioning of the trust nor claimed any monetary benifits.
There are some monentory malpractices which has done by the chairman without the knowolege of other board members.
After this came to my notice we hightlighted same to chairman and told her that we do not wish to continue mebbers of trust
As we do not want to get in difficulty of any sort due to the malpratices done ber
Due to this our relations with the chairman has gone sour.

I have sent resignation addresed to chairman by speed post .
The post was first sent to the registered adress of the trust.
It got returned with mesagge that addressee has shifted from that premises.
Now we sent resignation by speeda post to the chirman residence adress.
This also got returned with messge that Addressee is absent at the location.
The chairman is purposely not accepting the resignation letters.

i contacted the charity commisioner office where the trust was registered.
They told that i have to take chairman acceptance letter for he resignation only then they can remove my name form the trust.
In this scenerio how we can resign from trust and legally withdraw my name form the trust.

Deepak   28 February 2017 at 10:04

Can i file the appeal in high court after limitation period

I filed a criminal case u/s 498a 304b 34 of ipc against my jijaji but i lost and they have been acquitted on the grounds of general and vague allegations on 7/9/2016. Now after almost 154 days my jijaji have filed a suit for damages and sent notice to me and my other 5 relatives including my mother on 8/2/2017. Now i m trying to appeal in higher court to make a stay on the suit of damages. is this possible now..? does the appeal get admitted in higher court after the limitation period...? please help me find the solution to get the rid of the damages suit..

p phipson   28 February 2017 at 07:09

Budgets of a trust

Can a member under RTI Act demand to get a copy of the Annual Budgets filed with the Public Trust Registration office in Mumbai.

The Trust is registered under the Societies Registration Act 1860 and the Mumbai Public Trust Act 1950

Is the Trust under these two Acts covered under the RTI Act 2005 (Central for the former Act & Maharashtra for the latter Act)

Deepak Kumar   28 February 2017 at 06:54

Second Marriage

My elder brother did second marriage. I and my family also get punishment. if yes then how can we save