New LIVE Course: Toxicology and Law. Batch begins 21st July. Register Now!

Sudhanshu mondal   14 October 2017 at 14:32

pension and gpf passbook nominee

Sir...my father was a gazzetted officer of Group A..... nominee name should be attested by higher authority than my father...it is the work of department office....gpf passbook is kept in office custody...
by
Anonymous
on 14 October 2017

Why nominee names cannot be attested after death of my father in gpf passbook...if nominee names are already written ...
by
Anonymous
on 14 October 2017

What should I do in this regard......should I have to go to consumer forum and make party of accountant general and Cms...or should I go to court for succession certificate...and plz reply if I have to go court...can I apply for succession certificate in high Court...wat is the format for pension, gpf fund , gratuity..etc to apply for succession certificate

Sk Rajjak Hossain   14 October 2017 at 14:31

Qry on withness

Dear Experts

Kindly suggest on below points.
Where wife has made false 498A case against her husband and family members and the witness of her case only her 5relatives. It was found that 3 witness of out of 5 was previously accused on a murder case.
Is it acceptable their witness in 498A.

Darshan   14 October 2017 at 10:06

How to correct share certificate

First of all thanks everybody for giving me help on name on share certificate subject. I also take legal advise and they told the same thing that at the time of society formation if 2nd owner is present owner then his name should appear on front page. Now I purchased a flat in old panvel and Home loan procedure is going on from HDFC. I have one more query

HDFC pointed out a mistake in share certificate that is scratch on backside of share certificate. Old society has mistakenly write first owner name on backside of share certificate and scratch it. HDFC want me to rectify this. Now new society is formed. How to correct this. Please guide me.

Anonymous   14 October 2017 at 05:46

Private complaint without lawyers

1)I want to file private complaint in the court of Law and I am not able to find proper lawyer as I want file case against Police and in-laws. So Please advise how to approach magistrate without lawyer?
2) I am Husband I want to file DV case U/S 13 of PWDACT. Is it also through private complaint or Can I approach court directly
3) Any one can help with template of Private complaint U/S 190 and 200?

Ajay   13 October 2017 at 23:48

Closure of Bank Guarantee facility

We are doing business of civil contracts with various govt organisations whereby we have submitted them Bank Guarantees (BGs) issued by our existing bank �X�. Bank X is a scheduled Co-operative Bank, who has sanctioned us a bank Guarantee facility. We have availed BGs for submission to various beneficiaries- govt organisations (within the frame of available sanction). Some of our clients- govt organisations do not accept BGs issued by Scheduled Co-operative banks due to their internal norms/ guidelines. Hence, our existing bank X was generally approaching a Nationalised Bank for the BG issuance. This caused lots of trouble such as high BG commission payment and delay in availing the BG. However, now various BGs (including those issued by bank X and some by Nationalised banks through bank X) are valid for a period ranging up to maximum 11 years (as per the requirement of that particular beneficiary). We decided to close down the availed BG facility with bank X to avoid the inconvenience caused to us and also because other bank �Y� is ready to provide BGs at lower BG commissions. Bank Y is a Scheduled Commercial bank, which is acceptable by our clients- govt organisation for BG. Bank Y has sanctioned us the BG facility as per our requirement and agreed to provide a Counter BG to Bank X for the maximum period of presently valid/ outstanding BGs. Bank Y has enlisted all the BGs presently valid (issued by/ through bank X) and issued a Counter BG for the total amount of valid BGs for the maximum BG validity period Plus 1 month additional as Claim period. Now, Bank X is resisting our application for closure of BG facility by demanding 100% deposits against all BGs valid beyond 3 years from now; whereas bank Y is ready with Counter BG of the complete BGs outstanding. Bank Y has quoted �RBI Master Circular on Guarantees and Co-Acceptances DBR. No. Dir. BC.11/13.03.00/2015-16 dated July 01, 2015 Para No. 2.4.2 regarding Restrictions on Inter-Institutional Guarantees� to support their stand over provision of Counter BG to a bank. Bank X is stating that there is no directive making acceptance of Counter BG a necessary aspect for their bank.
Alternately, Bank X has allowed the replacement of their BG with a freshly issued BG of Bank Y directly with the respective beneficiary- govt organisations. This procedure may not be acceptable to certain beneficiary considering that BG is part of our agreement with the govt organisation. Secondly, this will require spending for payment towards BG commission (now to bank Y), stamp duty over the BG amount and also deposition of a margin security deposit. Bank Y has conveyed that although they can issue a Counter BG to Bank X, they cannot issue unsecured BGs directly to our clients on our behalf. Hence the procedure of replacing the BGs directly with the beneficiary is not acceptable to us.
Presently, it is already been nearly 2 months from our first request to bank X for closure of bank Guarantee facility. We have requested bank X to accept the Counter BG for the complete amount of outstanding BGs and simultaneously release our marginal deposits (for appropriate deposition further, with bank Y) and finally, release of our property mortgage (for appropriate deposition with bank Y). Bank X is not willing to accept Counter BG and we are helpless because our requirement of fresh BGs is held up. This is causing losses to us due to delay in the transition from one bank to another. Please provide valuable tips in the matter.

madhu   13 October 2017 at 22:49

purchase of flat

i am planning to purchase a flat from owner of the site. he offered to sell a flat which was mortgaged to muncipal corporation. now muncipal corporation issued occupancy certificate. can anyone tell me whether mortgage release document also has to be obtained from muncipal authorities or oc itself proves that mortgage has been released.

Ravi   13 October 2017 at 20:47

Private ltd company

Paid up capital 1 lakh
2 directors
Revenue = zero(since corporation)
Directors remuneration =zero(no contract)
Are directors employee of the company??

Ravi   13 October 2017 at 20:29

Karta

Is karta taken as employee??

Sulata Saha   13 October 2017 at 20:23

Public charitable trust in delhi

What is the law applicable for registering a Public Charitable trust in Delhi. What is the applicable stamp duty and registration fees

yogesh   13 October 2017 at 20:22

Execution petition disposed by the district forum

In Consumer case, filed before the Distt Forum, against the nationalized bank for not awrding the interests on two Fixed Depoists, ( Principle amount 45,000 & 43,000 respectively) from 2003 to 2011. The Distt Forum, vide its order in July 2016, in its order directed the bank to calculate the saving interest rate, from 2003 to 2011, and issued 2 fresh FDR within one month
The bank did not comply the order, the execution application was filed . The bank did not appear even after receiving the notices . The court, after receiving the application from Decree Holder, issued bailable warrant returnable October 2017. The bank filed an application, without evens erving the copy to the Complainant, recalled the order of bailable warrant. The court also disposed the application in Septmeber 2017( though communicated for October 2017), by accepting the demand draft of 15000/- from the bank, in the absence of the complainant
My query is
1 Though the Ld Distt forum, has directed the bank to calcaulte the saving interest rate and issue fresh FDR, which normally comes to be 23,000/- and 21,000/- respectively and after interest of 5 years it may goes to 40,000 each respectively( Total 80,000/-), yet the Ld Distt Forum has accepted the meager amount of DD, without even going through its own order?
2 The Bnak has not complied the order of the Ld Distt Forum, but the Distt forum has closed the case, by accepting the DD of Rs 15,000 FROM THE BANK( We have not accepted the DD from the Court),.In such case whether fresh Execution application can be filed, complelling the bank to comply the order? If yes, under which section for filing second execution application/opening of case? Or we should have to file the Revision Petition before the state Commission? Please elaborate on this.?