is there any law to punish a women who is calling and writing my mother as Pagal? is IPC 509 applicable?
In one of my personal case, the District Court dismissed the Divorce petition of my cousin.Subsequently, he gets acquitted from dowry case, he then filed the review petition and adduce the copy of the acquittal order. The review petition was also dismissed by the District Court
Since there is no appeal lies on the review order, he will now have to file the REVISION petition
1 Kindly suggest whether Revision Petition is maintainable under section 115 cpc or under Article 227 of the constitution?
2 Which is more preferable in a Divorce case ? Article 227 or section 115 CPC?
Is it legal to capture pictures of government vehicles such as police vehicles, fire fighters. Which work in public areas. And to capture government officials?
Dear Experts
Wife has filed false case 498A. I have filed RCR
On 1st notice she has received and appear in court with her advocate.
After 6months she has not submit her statement. Court has passed the xpart order against her.
Now what is the net steps for creating pressure on her.
Hello , This is regarding Land Registry in UP Ghaziabad Tehseel. I am the buyer and my name is typed incorrectly on the first page i.e E stamp. The E stamp description of document is 'Article 23 Conveyance'. Please note that the name is correct on all other pages that includes 'Brief Particular of Lease cum Sale Deed' and 'sale Deed cum transfer deed of lease hold rights'. Pls help me with this. Thanks.
Sir our marriage took place in Feb 15 and we both moved to Mumbai for my job in Mar 15. In May 15 my wife went back to her home for M.A. and B.Ed exam and returned in Sep 15. In Nov 15 she tried to hang herself at night in Mumbai. I asked the reason and she replied that i dont listen to her. In Dec 15 she was admitted in hospital for Missed Abortion. However she complains me that i made her to abort. Once i noticed that she tried to cut her hand as there were several light cut marks on her left hand. I asked the reason and she replied that it was nothing. She always ask me to leave her at her home.
In Oct 16 when we went home together, i dropped her to her parent's home but while we were about to return Mumbai she denied returning with me and cited reason that i tried to kill her by pressing her neck. Whereas the actual reason was she completely stopped talking me for about 15 days prior moving and i pressed her mouth to open up and say reason for not talking to me. She changed it to pressing her neck. I returned Mumbai alone. After 2 month i had to accept her allegation before her father over phone so as to get her back. She returned. Thereafter i came to know that their family was planning to take her home anytime and also keep pressuring me to shift near to their home. Her married elder sister along with her husband shifted permanently back to her parent home (ghar jamai).
In Mar 17 we went home for a function at her home. While returning we had a quarrel over keeping jewellery few with her and rest keeping them at her matrimonial home. She stopped talking with me. From Apr 17 she started to sleep separately in another room and continuously stopped talking with me till Jul 17. I told the incident to her father and he told that my wife is too Sentimental and i might have understood this by now so if i didnot adjust with her then he will take necessary action.
In Jul 17 we had quarrel as i asked to stay with her in same room. She even asked to pay her money for the same. During quarrel i punched her leg and asked that where will i go and with whom will i talk. She told she will do whatever she wants.
Thereafter in mid Jul 17 her father called me and told she has exam at home so he is booking flight for her and she will return after few days. She went and refused (2nd time) to return Mumbai and told that i tried to rape and beat her. I had nothing more to say.
In Oct 17 she called me and told she will not return as she took a job at private school and if i wish i can go and visit her at her home and also blamed me for numerous reason.
Stil now no legal action has been initiated by any of us. The following are my points:-
1. She gets angry on any matter.
2. She completely stops talking.
3. I m constantly under fear that she may again comit suicide.
4. She locks herself in a room whole day.
5. She dont allows me to stay with her in same room.
6. She asked me numerously to leave her permanently which i denied.
7. She constantly ask me to shift near to their home.
8. Now she tell me if i want to see her i can go to their home to visit her but she will not return to me.
Now of late, it is really becoming difficult for me to convince her or her family. How can i get out of this. Pls guide. Regards Dipak.
Ramesh was the owner of agriculture land. He entered into an agreement to sell the said land with Suresh sometimes in 1987 and the last date for sale deed was 1988. The vendee did not purchase the land even after 10-12 years. Later on Ramesh sold the said land to Mahesh in 2003. Before this sale deed could take place, Suresh had already filed a suit in civil court in 2002-03 with a forged receipt stating that entire money was given to the vendor but he is not transferring the land. The land had already been given to vendee for agriculture on a nominal fee per year. Vendee Suresh also filed suit for possession and suit for specific performance on the basis of that socalled forged receipt. In the WS, I have nowhere accepted that Suresh is in possession of the land but physically he is in possession since 1987. In the agreement, no part performance was shown and only earnest money was taken. His application for permanent injunction has been rejected by the lower and appellate court as well. Even my application has been rejected as no permanent injunction was prayed by me.
This land as of now is free from any kind of stay order. My name in revenue records existed upto 2011 but being influential person the vendee Suresh has been illegally successful in removing my name. The tenure holder is the original owner Ramesh. I have the valid sale deed without possession.
My submission - since the land is having no stay order now, and I have the legal documents of land, can I file a fresh suit for injunction against the vendee (plaintiff) Suresh who has forged document. If so under what rule or sections. Also how can I take possession. The suit is already 15 years old. A worthy lawyer has suggested that I should go for declaratory suit in the revenue court under new Land Revenue Code of UP.
Thanking you with kind regards.
Dear
If the redeveloper/builders do not deposit the Bank to the Society as per the development agreement, can I register sn FIR on criminal grounds of cheating.
Sir good morning,
My grandfather ( own earned property) did settlement deed to his younger son ( my father). My father did second marriage and he has one daughter from second wife ( my mother passed away). I am first wife son. My father alive still. My father can do this asset anything without my consent. And I have any rights in this settlement deed. I am unmarried. Do I have rights to live in their (my father) house. calarify me. Thank you sir.
College not refunding full amount of caution money
http://www.lawyersclubindia.com/mobile/experts/college-not-refunding-caution-money-657806.asp
In the reference to my last queries and experts last suggetion i have sent a letter to collage whre i asked about the reason behind deduction of 1000rs from my caution money when in NOC (issued by collage) clearly mentioned that nill dues pending at my end. I have also write that i am not agree for deduction of any amount for any membership or alumni contribution from my caution money.
But in the reply from collage they send me recipt of 1000rs deduction with reason. In reason they mention that this deduction made against alumini contribution.
So please suggest me that it is leagal deduction from collage without my concent from my caution money.
After receiving there reply i also send them with my same quey.