toufik   16 December 2009 at 17:44

REMMITANCE RECEIVED FROM ABROAD

I AM RECEIVED REMMITANCE(MONEY)OF RS.2 LAC FROM MY UNCLE (WHO RESIDE IN USA) BY WESTERN UNION IS IT TAXABLE UNDER IT ACT

Anonymous   16 December 2009 at 17:43

For private complain with magistrate court in Mumbai.

Respected Sir / madam, I was beaten up twice by my room mate & the police didn' t take FIR. I want to file a private complaint in magistrate court in Borivali court (Mumbai) as i stay in a western Mumbai suburb,please tell me whether there is any limitation period for filing of private complaint in magistrate court in mumbai, as the incident happened in early Nov' 09. I undergone medical treatment & have all the bills, prescriptions & reports.
Please advise me on the same.

With thanks & regards.

s.v.goplani   16 December 2009 at 16:18

Gujarat Vat Act

sir,
In guj-vat officials told that fixed asset is must for traders to get registration certificate. Whether no Fixed assets owner apply for vat registration ? please clarify.

Amitha K V Iyengar   16 December 2009 at 16:13

daughter giving up her share from her father's property

A friend of mine is a female legal heir to her father's property along with rest of her siblings. Her son wants to get her share for all himself. He has borrowed heavily and is in debts. Now to safe gaurd the interest of their sibling sister, the brothers & sisters who are the children of the deceased father want the daughter to give up her share so that they can protect that amount from any further squandering by the son and give it to her other off spring who is repaying their debts.

1. Now, can this daughter voluntarily give up her rights & share in her father's property?

2. If so what is the procedure and the documents to be executed?

3. How can it be made legally binding and non contestable?

4. Is their any threat/ scope of the son trying to get a share out of the mother's inheritance when she is still alive or preventing her from forgoing her share to the family?

mahendrakumar   16 December 2009 at 15:40

pleading at consumer court

can i plead at consumer court on behalf of my major son who is a student?

i am not an advocate. if am permitted to appear on behalf of my son,should produce an authorisation letter or power of attorney or any similar documents?

please advice.

during the past one months association with a dignified forum like lawyersclubindia,i have learned quite a lot from you people.

thanks for all the guidance rendered to me.

Anonymous   16 December 2009 at 15:19

business trasfer agreeement

is business transfer agreement in between same company need to be registered. it was merger in between the company . so is it necessary to registered this agreement . what option i have if i had not registered it .

Ketan   16 December 2009 at 14:36

Dishonour of Cheque

We have business in Bombay nd a Party in Punjab whose Same cheque was dishoured 3rd time, The Canara Bank has dishonoured the cheque on 6th Nov but I received the cheque physically yesterday i.e.15 Dec. On furthru query we found that the bank Sent the cheque from Punjab on 19th Nov by Post who delivered the same to the bank on 11th Dec. The delay I need to file a Notice against the company.

- Can you please guide me through the steps to be taken.
- 30 Days Notice period starts from the day of Dishonour of cheque by the Bank or the Date I received the Cheque in My hand??
- After issuing a Notice then what???

Appriciate in Advance

Renu   16 December 2009 at 14:30

carrer opportunity

my question is that the what are the carrer opportunity after doing law in taxation and what atre exams should i give of govenment.

Anonymous   16 December 2009 at 14:28

Enrollment in karnataka State Bar Council

Dear ALL,

Kindly let me know the procedure for enrolling myself as a Lawyer in karnataka state bar council.
Pls provide the details with respect to the enrollment fees & other pre-requisites.

Thanks for your help.
Regards.

SARAVANAN.R   16 December 2009 at 14:22

Corporate Guarantee

Can you please help in understanding about Corporate Guarantee.

If a public Limited Company proposes to give Corporate Guarantee to Bank for giving loans to another private company,
any approval of shareholders is needed?

When is the approval of the shareholders needed. Whether it can be obtained by Postal Ballot.

Is there any prior approval required from Central Government in addition to the above under Section 295 or just approval from Central Government is only needed to enable the Company proceed in the matter

Kindly clarify.

Saravanan