Vikas Aneja
13 February 2010 at 15:01
My client has been convicted by lower court under section 138 of Negotiable Instrument Act. I filed appeal against the conviction of my client in sessions court. My client is ready to pay the amount with interest but the complainant is not ready to accept and insisting on the conviction of my client.
Now the question is:
1 Whether I can submit to the appellant court for compromise the matter,if yes please refer the law.
2 Whether the appellant court has power to compel the complainant to accept the amount,if yes plese refer the law.
3 please refer other instruction about the case, how can I save my client.
rajan
13 February 2010 at 14:24
My friend is unemployed and staying in a mansion/hostel. He wants to apply for a pancard. He does not have a residence as his parents passed away. Can he apply for a pan card addressed to his mansion? He has a valid address proof - bank passbook.
rajan
Scheme Objective
ABC Co. is a electornics selling company and has its presence in PAN India. ABC Co. is a Co Sponsor for a cricket series which is to be held in India. The said ABC Co. is also the presenting sponsorship to one of the team and associate sponsorship of some other team.
The said ABC Co. is rolling out a consumer promo for the entire ABC group. This is big as the Final Prize is “5 lucky winners will be chosen through a lucky draw to advise the Captain/Coach of sponsor team for the home matches”. He will go on air. There are also exciting prizes with a sure shot redemption with every purchase of ABC Co. product.
Scheme Mechanics
On purchase of any ABC Co. product Customer is entitled to a guaranteed gift on the spot.
Also, The customer will get a scratch card. He will unravel a unique number after scratching the rear.
This number will then be smsd to a short code and the final gratification will be another item which will be informed to him via sms.
Scheme Location
The activation of this scheme will be pan india, everyplace where the ABC Co. product can get sold.
Scheme Width
We will be on ATL / Print / Radio / Outdoor / Onground / POS elements
Scheme Depth
All ABC.Co Groups will be participating in this consumer promo
Concern
Will this scheme attract lottery bye laws. If yes, please mention specifics and the state. How do we need to modify the scheme if required.
anjaneyulu
13 February 2010 at 13:00
I am practing as a junior advocate at Machilipatnam, Krishna District, A.P., and appearing on behalf of the accused in a Dishonour of cheque case, my doubt is my client is ready to pay the cheque amount to the complainant along with reasonable expeneses, but the complainant is demanding double of the cheque amount, if any ruling is there to support my version i.e., if the cheque amount is deposited in to the court, the Magistrate can acquit the accused or not, send your answer with relavant ruling sir,
Respected experts,
My client gave a complaint u/s 498 A of I.P.C and Police was registered a case and arrested the accused, produced before the court, and accused was in jail 4 days, due to that effect his jobs lost and suspended by his employer its a Central Govt employee.
Now complainant wanted to withdraw the case, it is in crime stage, police did not filed charge sheet.
my client immediately wanted to withdraw the 498 a case only. Maintenance case is pending before another court.
my query is 320 (2) and 320 (8) of Cr.P.C may i withdraw the case immediately. and refer to Lok Adalat and compromise upon terms & conditions.
If any other remedy or procedure please give suggestions immediately, i am waiting for your valuable reply.
rajan
13 February 2010 at 12:44
In case date of birth in birth certificate is different compared to the SSC/HSC certificate, which is considered as final?
In my case, my original d.o.b is 14-12-1985 which is there in my birth certificate. But in my school certificate my parents registered it as 14-07-1985.
rajan
13 February 2010 at 11:51
My name in all educational certificates are given as " SUNDARARAJAN G".
In my PAN card it is shown as ; "SUNDARA GURU RAJAN"
FIRST NAME : SUNDARA
MIDDLE NAME : GURU
LAST NAME : RAJAN
will it cause any problem in name mismatch?
s.loganathan
13 February 2010 at 11:12
I had been served with 13(2) and before expiry of 60 days, had sent a comprehensive reply to the bank's authorised officer. The bank has failed to give me a written reply within 7 days as mandated by law using 'reasonableness and fairness' through evolving an internal mechanism, apply its mind and respond. At the time when I hand delivered my response and got acknowledgement, the banks officer had told me to propose an OTS amount. Only after that did he receive & sign the copy. Would a statement like that be construed as a reply to my letter. I have not received any written communication, and what are the consequences of the bank defaulting to reply within the 7 days period?
Sanjivani
13 February 2010 at 11:10
My client has a room in chawl and now he wants to build a first floor/one plus one but the landlord is not giving permission to build a one plus one, but he has given permission to one other tenant, but not my tenant, my client met to landlord and asked about his charges but landlord demanding one lakh for one plus one my client is ready to give 15,000/- what to do, please help me.
Sell of property at Kolhapur
I have a Flat at Kolhapur. This Flat I have purchased through builder and registration Stamp duty was paid with a Sell Agreement. The Loan from HDFC Bank taken by me and Rs 14 lacs cheque from HFDC bank was given to builder which was handed over by him to his banker M/S Panchaganga Bank at Kolhapur. NOC and Release note for the flat given by Panchanganga Bank. The Original documents are available with HDFC Bank.
Till today the Sell Deed was not made by the Builder. On 24th Nov 2009 we have made Sanchkar Patra with one of the buyer whose son is working with Union bank. This formality was completed by Buyers Lawyer by doing proper notice in news paper. The builders consent is also their at Sanchakar Patra. Then we have entered in Sell agreement with the buyer on 30/12/2009 with builders and my signatures.(Trio party Agreement)
Now the Loan amount of Rs 14 lacs is required to be paid by the Buyer to HDFC
By taking the loan from Union bank. Now two months have passed and buyer has
Not cleared the loan amount which is due. My EMI has been deducted by HDFC bank and I am making loses by paying loan emi.
The Buyer has not taken the loan as he wants again NOC From Panchanga Bank as he found that some loan amount of Bulider on building is still pending from builder. He is always telling me this NOC Reason to get the loan.
Panchangana Bank is not giving any NOC as builder has to pay some loan amount to them. Now the matter is pending from buyer as no fault of mine and I have cleared everything from my side.
Buyer has a fear of Notice which Panchanga bank sent to builder to clear the O/S Loan.
Now I have question whether the Bank will give NOC again which already given by them in the past to me. Also do I need to pay my EMI and if I pay then how and from whom to recover.
How to resolve this issue as in Sanchkar Patra Two Months period was given which was notarized and overdue by @ 2 months.
Please advice
Deepak Kulkarni
Mobile 9850985011