Anonymous   03 March 2019 at 15:42

Can a family member file mercy petition to Punjab Governor?

Can a family member of a person incarcerated file a mercy petition, on his behalf, before the Governor of Punjab, under Article 161 of Constitution?

Sorry for staying anonymous. I am unable to avoid it.

Anonymous   03 March 2019 at 10:53

Ancestral property

Dear Sir/Ma'am,
I am the only daughter to my parents and I am unmarried. My grandfather has expired 25 years back and his property is passed on to my mother and her 2 sisters and my grandmother (4 people in total). Now the 1/4th share of the property is in my mother name who is still alive. My query is that:
1. Can she sell the property without my consent and without obtaining my signature.
2. What are my options legally ? Can I bring in stay order for selling property ?

Anonymous   03 March 2019 at 10:49

general lien of advocates section 171 of contract act

an advocate cannot exercise general lien on documents given to him as they are not "goods bailed " so can the advocate excercise lien on judgement copy in the case in which he argued for the client so as to prevent his client from execution of decree or making appeal ? on what can the advocate excercise general lien . " goods bailed to advocate " any example

Srinivas   03 March 2019 at 08:19

Summons

Can any one please explain meaning of Stay lapse call on 11-03-2019 and issue summons to accused

Ranbir   03 March 2019 at 08:19

Vehicle selling on scrap

Dear sir i have one ambassador car of 1980 that the said vehicle as scrap is in my house for more than 10 years and now i am thinking of destroying it by giving it to a scrap dealer but for the said vehicle i have not road tax for last ten years can i destroy the same or i have to pay the road tax for the same

Nikhil chaudhary   02 March 2019 at 21:56

Cm window haryana

...................................................................................................

Anonymous   02 March 2019 at 21:17

How to request to remove name from rowdy sheet from ap

Dear Lawyers,

Thanks for your time in advance.

I'm writing to this to understand the process and required help to remove my brothers name from the Rowdy Sheet list.

We are from a very ordinary, calm and decent family. None of our family members never involved in any illegal affairs and no cases against to us.

Very unfortunately, in the year 2011, few young people fight each other in my village and consequently one person got fall down while pushing each other and one person fall on one stone and his got badly injured. After few days of hospitalization that person got died.

Due to local equations un-necessary looped my brother as well who is never been part of these activities before and after. They have pulled my brother name as A5 in the case as my cousin are involved in the incident.

However, the case went trail and got settled in the year Feb, 2017. FYI, the incident happend in the year Jan, 2011.

In the same year 2011, police raised a Rowdy sheet on my brother name as his name was there in murder case.

I need advices and support to remove my brother name from the Rowdy Sheet list.

Kiran.

Anonymous   02 March 2019 at 20:26

Selling my flat

Hello Sir,
I have signed an agreement to sell my flat but now I'm unwilling to sell it due to the abusive behaviour of the opposite party and his broker. I also have doubts regarding the full payment as his loan has already been rejected by one bank and now he has applied to another bank. Meanwhile, I got an offer from one of my friends whom I wish to sell the flat. I already cancelled the deal within a month (time period in the agreement is 2 months) but now he has sent a legal notice to continue the deal or else he will take action.
Please guide me to take further steps of action.

Amarnath V Gaonkar   02 March 2019 at 18:52

Bonafide purchasers right

I had purchased a agricultural property in 2010 after verifying the title of the property (the property records including the mutation records of the vendor and the registered sale deed of my Vendor), since then the property is registered in my name in all govt records such as property card and mutation entries. Now some people clamming to be the legal heirs of the original owner from whom my vendor had purchased the property in 2004 have filed a case in the civil court contending that the sale deed of my vendor dated 2004 should be declared null and void as they claim that the sale deed was executed by the power of attorney holder of their father and when my vendor purchased the property in 2004 their father had expired six month prior to the execution of the said sale deed.. I dont know how to go about it as i did not know these facts before and was probably kept in dark by my vendor... Now my vendor also died as a bachelor and don't have any legal heirs left behind him.. Do i have a chance to protect my title??? please advice and help

Thankyou

Gunavant patil   02 March 2019 at 12:44

Gst for under construction flat/property

Sir, I had book the under construction 2 bhk flat in april 2017 at Nasik, Maharashtra and registration is completed Sep 2018 with GST@12% + Stamp duty@6% + Registration charges@1%. and completion will be in Aug 2019 and deed of apartment is pending.
But as per 25 Feb 19 GST council meeting, GST will be 5% for under construction property.
Kindly clarify ? whether can i demand to builder for 7% amount which i have paid already.
Gunavant Patil