New LIVE Course: Toxicology and Law. Batch begins 21st July. Register Now!

Anonymous   22 February 2019 at 17:30

Call recordings admissable in court

The call recordings have been removed from the main device (mobile) and saved in the laptop.
Are these acceptable in court ?
Is there any way to prove these call recordings are original ?
What is the process of getting certificate U/s 65 ?

Anonymous   22 February 2019 at 15:34

Revocation of settlement deed.

My father transferred unconditionally, one of his property in my name through a "Deed of Settlement" , by registering in SRO. He continues to live in that house and in the recent years since my husband's death I have also started living with him in the same house. Electricity and Taxes are being paid by me. Can he revoke or cancel the settlement deed. Will that be valid?

Gagan Saini   22 February 2019 at 15:00

Rti against fir

there are couple of FIR filed against an accused in past 2 years, but the Chargesheet is not filed by EOW.

Is there any time line for EOW to file chargesheet once FIR is filed.

How can we enquire, can we file an RTI to get status update of investigation till date on all the FIR's filed.

It would be great if you please suggest one or two line matter to ask about the RTI filing so we can get the maximum information.

Best regards,

Gagan

Anonymous   22 February 2019 at 13:49

Loan repayment issue

In a dream of succeeding in the share market and buying a home and making my sisters marriage. I have taken a total 10lakhs personal loan from two banks CITI and HDFC. I have paid 7 months emi but now i lost the amount in trading.Being an BPO employee My salary is sufficient for the home rent and house hold expenses. Currently I am in a position I cant even pay the EMI and credit card outstanding . At this point of time I have my old parents dependent on me. Please suggest a way to get out of this situation. I still wana Live and take care of my parents.I have no assets as well even for settlement.

Vasudevan   22 February 2019 at 13:06

Seat sharing agreement between political parties - rg.

Dear Experts, I had a small doubt on the political parties agreement. Since it is Election season, many of the parties are entering into seat sharing agreement with a promise to provide one Rajya Sabha seat also and giving pose with the entered agreement. Whether this agreement is enforceable through court of law. Does this agreement holds any legal validity. This is a query to gain my knowledge. Please oblige.

Anonymous   22 February 2019 at 11:40

Basis of divorse and alimony

One of my friend married last year in Feb'18. Till date his wife is not allowing him for any kind of physical relationship. when he asked for reason she is saying that it is not a duty to do physical relationship, whenever she feels comfortable she will do. now my friend wants to end up this relationship but is afraid that she will ask for alimony. I want to know whether in this scenario whether she can ask for alimony considering that she is also earning very well.

Namita   22 February 2019 at 10:53

What to do now?

FAA PIO not in seat always.

I have given second appeal to karnataka information commission regarding PIO and FAA of consumer forum not supplying judgement copies. The two are lazy bones and did not want to search and give the judgements.

They kept doing all bahanas asking me to come tmrw, sahab went out side, etc.

Fed up I filed RTI application 2 years back and the RTI second appeal now heard.

The problem is the KIC has asked me to go and point out judgement number so that the PIO and FAA can give. I went. But these two nuts were not in their seats as usual.

I have informed the same to KIC but no action taken regarding this. Now what should be my next step?

Anonymous   22 February 2019 at 01:05

divorce to my wife

Hi sir I need some of your advice as I caught my wife having extra marital affair with my best friend 27 years old friend.i was not aware of this fact but caught them red handed and saw some msg which is I am not expecting at all.my wife and my mother have always argument related house work and all it�s been for 4 years I am just giving chance again and again to my wife to understand the family.she never understand and start saying that she don�t want to leave with me.we don�t have any kids now for 5 years.but now I understand that she haven�t got any feelings for me and my family.she is more interested to my friend and she accepted infront of me and my family and my friend brother that this is fact.that day when I caught I called his my brother in law and my friend brother to see the situation and both of them accepted the fact and decided to leave.then I sent her home with my brother in law.now that guy is going back and his brother asking me to remove his name my friend name from legal notice and general dialect at police station becz of prestige issues.pls suggest me Hm what to do should I file a divorce case against my wife or should I wait for her end to get any notice for divorce.i want to teach that guys to lesson on legal grounds so what can be done to distroy his prestige in socially.pls suggest me sir.i want to teach both of them a lesson on legal ground as I have msg and call records in itemised bill.and moreover they accepted the fact as well.pls suggest me what to do to distroy both of them as my mother and father is not good condition becz of this incident.

Anonymous   22 February 2019 at 00:13

Credit card payment settlement

My colleague frnd has taken 2 credit cards hdfc 40k ,sbi 40k credit cards from me by black mailing me. And for 8 months he paid minimum dues.. And from last 5 months he stopped paying minimum dues I paid them by selling my. Gold. I don't have father. I have to take care of my mother.one year back I lost my job. searching for a job as am getting continous calls from bank I cannot concentrate on any thing and this is the first time to me. Teaching home Tution as part tym and earning 6k to survive. No property's staying in rent house. I got a lawyer notice on behalf of hdfc calling for settlement. But due to guilty and shyness I didn't went. This is the first time some is making calls to repay the money. I hate debits .i given complient in ps about this matter si asked him about the money and he accepted that he has taken money from me. Sbi I asked them that I will settle my bill but the agent spoke rudely and said that for me their is no settlement I have to pay in full. Please suggest me now wt I have to do.

S.B.adil rahman   21 February 2019 at 22:07

Sudden change in venue of departmental proceedings.

I am engaged as a Defence Assistant for the delinquent in a departmental proceeding which is 2 years old. There are two prosecution witnesses. Out of which one officer in the rank of Assistant Commissioner of Police had denied any knowledge about the charges brought against my clients. The prime Prosecution Witness is an IPS officer whose posting is about 70 km away from Kolkata as S.P of particular district. When the said IPS officer was posted in Kolkata, the Enquiring Officer did not examine him as the prime prosecution witness no.1. The venue of alleged misconduct is Kolkata where the cause of action arose and is being inquired into by the E.O in Kolkata. Though the prosecution witness i.e. IPS officer visits Kolkata twice in a week but he is reluctant to face the inquiry and cross examination. The Disciplinary Authority was informed of his reluctance, when the Disciplinary Authority ordered the Enquiring Officer to change the venue of departmental proceeding from Kolkata to the place of posting of the IPS officer and examine/cross examine him in his SP office in a different town. In the meantime without knowledge of the delinquent or his defense assistant the E.O surreptitiously went to the office of the IPS officer to his town and examined him in absence of the delinquent and his Defence Assistant. The S.P has told to the Enquiring Officer to issue notice to the delinquent for going to the town where he is posted on a particular date. E.O has also not provided the copy of the examination in chief of the said IPS officer. I had sent a representation to the Enquiring Officer requesting him to use his power by issuing notice to the prosecution witness(I.P.S officer) under section 4 The Departmental Proceedings (Enforcement of Attendance of Witnesses and Production of Documents)Act 1973 (West Bengal Act XXIV of 1973 but the Enquiring Officer is so much terrified that instead of using his power, he has issued the notice to the delinquent to come to the office of the said SP for inquiry. I have protested in writing and personally believe that in this departmental proceeding the IPS officer on whose report the proceeding had been started with the help of his counterpart in Kolkata who is the Disciplinary Authority, wants to create a psychological pressure on the delinquent. Moreover, neither the department will provide any vehicle for to and from journey of the delinquent nor will give any Travelling Allowance to him. I would like to ask to my learned friends that when the cause of action has arisen in Kolkata and half departmental inquiry has taken place in Kolkata, then what is the legality of the notice issued to the delinquent ordering him to appear in the office of SP(erstwhile DCP in Kolkata)? Kindly guide or advice me as to what should be my role as an advocate/defence assistant of the delinquent? Can anyone provide me the rulings of courts in this regard. What should be an course of action and whether it should be placed in writing before the Disciplinary Authority of the delinquent(Who is directing the E.O from behind the curtain to take the venue to other city for holding inquiry) or should approach the Applicant Authority for his orders with request to change the E.O or issue direction upon the prime witness no.1 i.e. IPS officer.