Anonymous   23 May 2024 at 09:50

Can i claim a share

My mother hold a saving bank account opened prior to 1980.
In the said account there was no nominee.
Unexpectedly my mother expired on 2006 with a balance of 150000 in the account.
The bank transferred the said amount to newly opened the joint saving account of my elder brother and my self ,( younger son ) with noc from my younger sister and surety of my friend holding a current account in the same branch.
After one year my elder brother purchased a property in his name at my native from the amount withdrawn from the bank and paid the amount in cash.
My elder brother is uneducated not married and jobless I was looking after him.
In the year 2017 he went live with my younger sister in her house at my native and expired on 2020.
Now I came to know that the plot purchased by my elder brother was sold to some unknown person in our Village.
I obtained the sale deed from the sub registrar office and came to know that the plot was sold in the year 2018 for 15 lacs and the entire amount was paid in cash by the buyer, witnessed by my younger sister.
Can I claim a share from the above dealings

raju   22 May 2024 at 23:18

Salary pending

In private job salary not paid. Any remedy

Anonymous   22 May 2024 at 20:54

Retirement township housing

Sir/Madam
I had purchased villa at Retirement township for senior citizen and undergone an agreement for construction and another one for Maintenance and service.and occupied. But layout and township is not yet fully developed and service charges started. So I obtained the copy of approval from RERA through RTI. As per RTI, layout is approved only for plots sale under project name Retirement township.
Ministry of home and urban development guidelines is forwarded to RERA for implementation. But in approval copy of registration of layout there is nothing condition regarding construction, maintenance and service for developer.
Now who is the defaulter for misleading the Public.
Whether consumer court will solve and for Justice.
We senior citizens under roof of Retirement township without any amenities and cannot sell the property at this moment.
Regards.

Anonymous   22 May 2024 at 10:28

Employment bond

Respected Gurus,

Looking forward your suggestions in respect of following queries:
1. There is an employment bond for 2 Year and if any employee leave the organization before 2 years he / she need to pay Rs 2 Lakh.
Query : if Employee leave the organization after 1 year so he / she need to pay full or in proportion as he /she has already served 1 Year.

2. As per employment agreement , monthly salary would be paid lump sum or in instalment a per employer convienence
Query: If salary is not paid in next month so it is breach of employment Bond.

I shall be grateful if related case laws are provided

The Curly Goan Bhukkad   22 May 2024 at 07:45

Missing payout from air bnb

I have not received a payment from air bnb for a guest stay. They claim the money has been sent but it doesn’t show on my bank statements. The bank has asked me for a reference no and air bnb is not helping with it. It is a large amount hence ned guidance as I have to make payments and I’m stuck

Anonymous   22 May 2024 at 03:46

Legal heir for pagri system

Hello all,

My grandmother lives in a pagri flat currently and has two legal heirs (my mother and my uncle) both not residing with her currently.

My grandma wants to pass on the tenancy rights of the flat to my mother after her demise (A will has already been created and I also have a No-objection certificate from my uncle).

Additionally we spoke to the current landlord and he is asking us for money to change the tenant from my grandmother to my mother.

My questions are :

1) After my grandmothers demise can my uncle claim the house as a legal heir? (Note : my mother visits my grandmother regularly ,whereas my uncle visits her once in 3 months)
2) Is it legal for the landlord to ask for money for transfer of tenancy rights to my mother?
3) Is it possible to sell the current house and pay around 30-50% of the sale fee to the landlord without his permission or is a consent necessary from him before sale?

Anonymous   21 May 2024 at 17:33

Regarding sec 120b&420 in lower court

My mother booked under sec 120b and 420 both.filed in lower court in 2016.then my mother got stay in 2019 dec in hc .also filed sec 482 to quash fir. Till date pending.now suddenly 4 months before stating automatic vacate of stay of hc .hence to get stay extended or to appear in lower court.on feb 29,2024 Supreme court upheld automatic vacate of stay by HC.kindly clarify whether it is correct.my mother age 62.unable to attend court since it is 474 kms away.got stay from hc.but lower court asking stay order extension

elson serrao   21 May 2024 at 16:29

Lost property documents

I have shortlisted a property to buy. However the owner has informed me that they are not in possession of the original papers but have a true copy of the same. The flat was handed over to them by their parents via gift deed. Their parents have now passed away.

In such case what would be most appropriate legal route to follow to buy the property if I decide to go ahead with it? How would you know if there any outstanding loans against the property? In the future would it be difficult to sell the property?

NAGARAJ   21 May 2024 at 11:30

Valuation slip

Suit for declaration and possession
Suit property values 450000
Whether declaration suit can be try before the civil court junior division

Shailesh Jha   21 May 2024 at 01:31

Zamindar return vivarani

Anyone have Bihar Madhubani side zamindar return vivarani
Please contact
skjhagm@gmail.com

Course