dr syed ziya ul huq
09 March 2018 at 14:58
What can be the nationality of children of an illegal Pakistanii immigrant ,male, who married an Indian national,with promise of taking his wife to his country.But later became a drug addict and refused to go back to his country and died in India.His wife too died.He had come to India in 1971.
Can his children be unequivocally Indian citizen and can they claim share in properties left by grand mother.?
SURJIT SINGH DHINGRA
09 March 2018 at 11:48
Is there a time period in which a Non Judicial Stamp Paper can be used for general agreements?
I am told that the agreement must be entered into and dated within 6 months from the date of issue of the Non Judicial Stamp Paper for the agreement to be valid.
Kindly advise.
moorthy
09 March 2018 at 09:52
I am have brother he is mental growth is low and IQ is poor he unable to earn we have made work for him xerox shop he goes there 9 am come back 12 pm again go at 3 pm come home 6 pm earn 60 to 100 rs. The first marriage was broke up and done second marriage but that also broke up and a HMOP was filled and his wife filed DVC case she order stay at home and my brother have pay 6000 rs we have file appeal. Now my brother not able to get box and tell statement. So how can I get divorce from court. All property was earn by my father only. is there any way to get out of this matter. plz help me a way from this
I am staying in a co-op housing society in Mira Road-Thane.
Here the builder has allocated an open car parking to two residents on a ground level water tank. Is it allowed legally to park your vehicle on the water tank?
Pradeep
Anonymous
08 March 2018 at 12:00
Please give the actual definition of Coparcenary Property and Joint Hindu Family Property
Anonymous
08 March 2018 at 11:56
My grand father got agricalture Land by allotment due to having possession on land in 1949, and the agricalture land was devided in three sons of my grand father including my father,
The property is "ancestral property" , " coparcenary Property " or " Self aquired Property "
Please clearyfy
ratankumarsanghi
08 March 2018 at 11:51
We have signed a family settlement in 1994 by which a plot of land was to be transferred to me. This family settlement was set aside on an appeal and reconfirmed after a few years setting aside the appeal.
After the setting aside of the appeal, I have applied to the sub-registrar to transfer the land to me in accordance to the family settlement.
Please advise as to what will be the value of the land for stamp duty i.e. as in 1994 or as today. Please quote section of the law or provide a case law.
Anonymous
07 March 2018 at 18:43
Now they claim they gave so much dowry which is not true and they do not have any source of such income.
If I want to file a Tax Evasion petition against some one how long the time limitation for that incident? like 10 yrs 20 yrs etc or no time limit?
Nabendu Mukherjee
07 March 2018 at 15:50
I am have charged with a chargesheet for RDA Major Penalty. Two charges have been made which are totally based on presumption.
Charge No.1
That, Sri Nabendu Mukherjee during the year 2014, while working as Inspector, CBI, ACB, Kolkata abused his official position and tried to broker a settlement deal in CBI, ACB, Kolkata office in a dispute between Shri Biswajit Pal (Private person) and Shri Mukundalal Ghosh, contractual employee working in CPWD, Central Division-III, Nizam Palace, Kolkata. Sh. Biswajit Pal alleged that Sh. Mukundalal Ghosh had duped him of Rs 42 lakhs.
That Sh Nabendu Mukherjee, Inspector, CBI, ACB, Kolkata later pressurized Shri Biswajit Pal for accepting a settlement deal of Rs 5 lakhs in lieu of the duped amount of Rs 42 lakhs and asked him to sign an agreement. In this regard Sh. Biswajit Pal had filed a police complaint against Sh. Nabendu Mukherjee and when Sh. Nabendu Mukherjee came to know of this, he threatened Sh. Biswajit Pal and also his wife with dire consequences.
By the above acts, Shri Nabendu Mukherjee, Inspector failed to maintain absolute integrity, devotion to duty and acted in a manner unbecoming of a Government Servant and thus, violated rule 3(1) (i) (ii) and (iii) of the CCS (Conduct) Rules, 1964 and thereby, committed gross misconduct.
Charge No. 2
That after receiving the complaint Mr. Nabendu Mukherjee, Inspector, CBI, ACB, Kolkata did not inform the senior officers regarding the complaint and proceeded to summon the accused. He had called Mr. Biswajit Pal and his wife Smt. Kakali Pal Sarkar and threatened them at regular intervals to settle the matter.
By the above acts, Shri Nabendu Mukherjee, Inspector failed to maintain absolute integrity, devotion to duty and acted in a manner unbecoming of a Government Servant and thus, violated rule 3(1) (i) (ii) and (iii) of the CCS (Conduct) Rules, 1964 and thereby, committed gross misconduct.
Sir, please help me to prepare the initial explanation to the charge.
Rgds
Tenant overstaying after giving a notice in my property
Hello experts
I have a small shop in a local mall in Delhi. My tenant himself gave me a notice to vacate the shop on 15th February. He has still not vacated the premises. According to the agreement (duly registered), he has to pay double the rent if he does not vacate after the notice date.
I took some legal advice and sent him a registered letter saying that he is liable to pay me double the rent now. His post dated cheque for this month has also bounced.
My question is-
1) How do I get him out of my premises now? His security deposit is only 2 months so I'd have to bear the loss if he stays for that long without paying the rent.
2) Should I ask the mall management to cut off the electricity supply and stop giving all the services there, given that he only gave me a notice that he'd be vacating?