Simmi
10 August 2017 at 00:34
My ancestors residence is in bihar and we used to live there. We migrated to Delhi after 1993. But since last 15 years I'm living in Delhi and completed my schooling as well as graduation from here. We used to go to bihar and cast certificates were issued on the behalf of my grandparents from the tehsildaar. Is it legal? My cast is there in the central list as well as state list of both bihar and Delhi. Is there anyway I can get the OBC certificate made in Delhi as I need a centrally issued certificate. How can I get it made. I have a certificate issued from bihar (Anchal adhikari office). Please help its very important. Thank you.
Vijaykamal
07 August 2017 at 12:16
What is the meaning of RR and RE in the column of name of the parties in Encumbrance certificate??
Vijay
07 August 2017 at 03:15
Please guide me on the below.
I along with my cousin brother were staying in a slum property which is a chawl system till 1997. In 1998, he sold the property on my name, for which we have an agreement duely notarized in 1997. SRA building scheme has now comeup in the place, but as i had no proof of my staying at that property untill 1995, i had to put his name jointly to get the authority survey cleared. Post 1997, i have been staying there & have all documents to prove the same. In the 1st SRA annexure list, the name of my cousin brother was showing up as 'Apatra', however i followed up with the authorities & submitted all my documents & my cousin signed an indemnity bond, that he has no claim over the property & that was duely notarized & submitted in the Tehsildar office. Also the electric meter was initially transferred on my Dads name, but i got the same transferred on my name in 2002. Now the second list has comeup which states my name as the property owner & now the status is 'Patra'. Building is already ready & Builder has handed over the flat keys to me, after the order was released by Tehsil office & I already have started residing there since couple of days. Also my old house has been dismantled by the builder.
Now I have learnt from my sources, that bcoz his name was there in the 1st list, he wants to stake a claim on the property OR he wants money which is half the value of property. It seems he is apealling against the order in High Court or next tribunal available.
What is the legal recourse I have? Can i file a suit for forgery against him. Please assist what shuld be my next move, as his actions is adding mental pressure on me.
Greeting to all members,
I wanted to know that how to calculate bonus on the lump sum amount of salary. I have case of an employee who is working since 1997 in a proprietorship firm. His salary was not bifurcated till FY. 16-17. He was getting salary in lump sum as mentioned below:
Years Salaries Annual Salary Bonus Payable @ 8.33% Limit according to Bonus Act 1965
Nov, 1997 2138
May ,1998 2138 25656 2,137.14 Where Basic is less than 3500
May ,1999 2352 28224 2,351.06 Where Basic is less than 3500
May ,2000 2587 31044 2,585.97 Where Basic is less than 3500
May ,2001 2846 34152 2,844.86 Where Basic is less than 3500
May ,2002 3131 37572 3,129.75 Where Basic is less than 3500
May ,2003 3444 41328 3,442.62 Where Basic is less than 3500
May ,2004 3788 45456 3,498.60 Calculated on 3500
May ,2005 4167 50004 3,498.60 Calculated on 3500
May ,2006 4584 55008 4,582.17 Where Basic is less than 10000
May ,2007 5042 60504 5,039.98 Where Basic is less than 10000
May ,2008 5546 66552 5,543.78 Where Basic is less than 10000
May ,2009 6101 73212 6,098.56 Where Basic is less than 10000
May ,2010 6711 80532 6,708.32 Where Basic is less than 10000
May ,2011 7382 88584 7,379.05 Where Basic is less than 10000
May ,2012 8120 97440 8,116.75 Where Basic is less than 10000
May ,2013 8932 107184 8,928.43 Where Basic is less than 10000
May ,2014 9825 117900 9,821.07 Where Basic is less than 10000
May ,2015 11000 132000 9,996.00 Calculated on 10000
May ,2016 12100 145200 9,996.00 Calculated on 10000
May ,2017 13310 159720 9,996.00 Calculated on 10000
This is what I have made a calculation of his bonus payable for the entire period of services. Please rectify if it is wrong. And suggest the right and appropriate case.
As he is not been paid any amount of bonus in any financial year. Please tell, is he eligible for the bonus upto date from the past years of his services or not ?
Anonymous
04 August 2017 at 15:39
Respected Experts
My question is under MAHARASHTRA RENT CONTROL ACT.
I am running a GROCERY business at a shop in which we are tenant since 1963. First tenant was my father who died in 2005 and after that the new owner (owner since 1981) has filed a case against me for bonafide requirement. I have won the case at district level and now the case is pending with Bombay high court.
My question is whether I can run a bakery business and other food items in this shop i.e. whether bakery items covered under grocery business or not. Please note that the owner is running a sweet shop including bakery in this premises only.
Thanking you in advance
jitender
04 August 2017 at 12:44
I opened Capital gain account in SBI Sector 55 Noida , which was linked to my old dormant SBI saving account. Bank confirmed me your account will be transferred to this branch and will be active soon. I submitted request for transfer and transferred Rs 1000 to Saving account no. But bank said it will take more than month to transfer and they have sent request to branch.
Unluckily i was not having login and no active phone no was attached to my bank account. So i was not getting update. Bank issued a passbook which had two account no one was printed and other was hand written. I asked my Saving account no so bank employee wrote a wrong account no on my passbook detail page.
Now i deposited a cheque which was on my name and wrong account no. Despite of mismatch in name bank transferred the amount to wrong account. Other party withdrawn the amount and spent it. Bank is saying we are trying to get money from other party and will refund amount as soon as we received.
Other party returned 15 % of money and later refused to pay money. Police refused to file FIR of bank against third party. I went to police and police refused to file my FIR against bank. 15 % amount which bank has recovered is not transferred to my account.
i sent multiple mails to SBI AGM , DGM and chairman but no one replied. Online filed complaint got auto closed.
i am not aware this case should be filed in consumer court or District forum.
Need advice from expert what to do in such case.
Sah
04 August 2017 at 01:51
Hello sir,
I am b. Tech passed student and my marriage date has fixed on November. But I don't want to marry that girl because of compatibility issue. She is typical village type girl, I think if I marry with this girl we both will not be happy in future but her father is not understanding these things and they are also threatening us for police case. And I receive gift 2.5 lacs in my bank account from their side for spending in wedding Hall and etc. What should I do plz help me out?
Anonymous
02 August 2017 at 10:07
Uncle cheated illitarate grandfather. Grandfather admitted that his brothers son have right in property acquired by him under kulkayda. All documents proving that land is his personal property. Can we prove that admission was wrong? Case decreed in 1994. Appeal in 2002 rejected. In 2005 appeal as decree obtained by fraud admitted.
Last month i purches a property from bank by e- auction ..... I deposite full payement. But bank not give sale letter ...... Beacuse defaulter party want settlement ... By drt he registered case against bank & me.... So plz give me good advised what i do...
Employor can recover any losses after the employee exit
i have been worked for the Denmark base logistics company for the period of 7 years.
after i resigned from the company have served my 30 days notice period and signed all the company Exit forms as per the company norms.
later after 30 days when i called HR for the F N F, i understand my have received cheque from HO but it was holded by the product head who is my immediate manger while am working for that company.
have called for the discussion and i understand there are one loss from the shipment which i quoted the rates, same need to be recover from my settlement,
have explained its not because of negligence and its handling issues by other colleagues, and same need to be take up with concern vendor and close the case., but they are holding my F N F cheque and understand until the vendor gives the credit note, if not they will recover from my F N F.
now question is , will it be possible to recover the loss after employee exit the company as per company policies,
on Emplyee exit interview and forms, now where discussed this issue and no where its mentioned too,
if not what kind of actions can employee take on legally.