I am a co-owner of a building under the jurisdiction of P.S. Karaya, Kolkata. Since, last 10 years, I have not increased the rent of my tenants. Now, when I have told my tenants verbally that I want to increase the rents by 10% on the existing rent, they are not agreeing. Nevertheless, as per The west Bengal Premises Tenancy Act, Landlord can increase the rent @ 5%, after 3 years, I intend to increase the rent by 10%, as the rents were not increased since about last 10 years. Now, what maximum action can I take, if my tenants refuse to agree on the increased rent ?
Person A has taken money from person B few months back and promised by word of mouth that he will repay one lakh rupees within one month, now its a third month person A failed to return money to B, after keep on asking by B to A , A agreed for written agreement but his condition is that he needs 6 more months time.
I drafted the agreement, i'm confused which agreement title is it
Memorandum of agreement or any other title. please suggest me.
Sir
I booked a kalyanamantap for date 2-7-2020 at chennai.My son who has to come from USA for his son's upanayanam could not come here due to Corona outbreak both in India and USA.So I cancelled the booking as early as May 4 th of 2020 through SMS to the Mantap owner. Now the mantap owner refuses to refund the advance of Rs 25000 paid during Feb 2020.What is the recourse to me and if so what is the proceedure and can I get back the full refund.Please enlighten me
Gurumoorti
I have received token money of Rs 5005 for selling my house property for Rs 23 lacs. No paper agreement only by oral deal. Gave photocopy of all documents related to property. I received another offer for Rs 25lacs. Will there be any issue while returning the token advance to that party? Will he compel me to sell the property to him? Whether he can misuse my photocopy document.
Plz guide me.
I need lawyer who can help in getting copy right over book. Pl Give your contact number and also tell fees you will charge
We had ancestral land in hingoli district.one person is cultivating land since last 40 years.we did not had contact with them due to father's job.the land sat bara is on my father's name and sadhe kul by other party. 8a shows my father's name.can we claim the land ?is there any benefit of putting case now ??
at the time of arresting accused (in theft case) has a paper cutter(stationery item ) cost rupee 10 & Constable who took him in P.S. said in police station (P.S.)in front of other policeman that I found this from him
just want to know
1.when I.O. will prepare challan does he mention this paper cutter in his charge sheet
2. or not because case booked in 380 IPC
3.or forget to mention this .because it has been 3 month since FIR.& he was busy in covid 19 duties
though we kept I.O. waiting as we said him to wait till we reach settlement (not done because lokdown)
One of my relative has been arrested by CBI in Mumbai under forgery case and he is in jail since 8 months. And is under trial.
Now court is asking for 50000 solvency certificate where my relatives are asking me to give it.
is there any chance of getting arrested or called up by police or anything else, if he runs away or makes any other mistake or if his case gets more complicated.
I have been terminated although I resigned earlier, but my resignation has been rejected. After serving a notice period of 15 days, they terminated me. they accept my resignation dated 12th Feb but they reject after 10 minutes stating that your resignation has been rejected as per discussion with manager. On 29th Feb, I asked them to relieve me from my duties as I have already served the notice period of 15 days. On 1st march, they terminate me.
However, they are not providing either experience letter nor they provide my salary for the month of Feb, 2020.
I have filed a complaint in the labour court but I think notice has not been served on the company due to lockdown.
I am more concerned towards the experience letter and relieving letter as I served there for 2 years and 2 months.
Limitation for filing suit for partition?
What is the limitation for filing suit for partition by a co sharer in property?
As co sharer is having title of property from last 13 years but without possession and he has never filed any suit for Getting the possession.
*He has got the title of this property with exchange of his land ( land without possession with Title only) with the previous owner ( who was also having the title of this property without possession )
I am in possession from last 13 years and I have got the possession from last possession holder ( who was in possession from last 20 years without any legal fight from last title holders)