pearl   19 August 2014 at 01:56

Resignation from service

I am working as manager in a private sector bank. I've completed 5 years of service in this bank. I have achieved various awards and accolades for various achievements in this bank.
I had submitted my resignation from the service of the bank on march 2014 and i completed my notice period of 3 months. I had received communication from the bank on 10.04.2014 stating that your resignation letter is not accepted till the further decision of the management.
afterward on 20.04.2014, i had sent letter that i do not want to continue service of the bank and i request you to kindly relieve me on or before 20.06.2014. afterwards i received a letter in May 2014 that I can not be relieved untill compliance of the Internal Inspection remarks.
In the meanwhile, i had received letter from HR dept that I have demoted as officer and new manager should join on 26.04.2014. Afterwards, I rectified all the features mentioned in the Internal Inspection report and the same vetted by the current manager.
Afterwards, I went to Central office for my relieving, the HR told that I have to take clearance from Inspection department and again the Inspection department provided me list to complete the compliance which mentioned the recovery of the default jewel loan.
I would like to inform that one jewel loan disbursed at our branch on Jan 2013of Rs.9 lakhs and afterwards it was found that the pledged jewels are spurious in nature in Sept 2013.
It was reported to Inspection department, central office and the dept asked to close the jewel loan {outstanding amount Rs 6 lakhs}. Afterwards continuous follow up was made to customer to close the stated loan. The customer deposited some amount and as on date outstanding balance is Rs. 3.35 lakhs.
I have not received any communication from the central office for lodging FIR against the customer.
Now, on 30.07.2014, I again sent letter to HR department requesting to relieve me on or before 31.07.2014 as I have served my notice period also. But the Bank is saying that they will relieve me after the closure of the jewel loan account and Inspection department is going to fix the personal responsibility upon me.
The Bank has not provided me the resignation acceptance letter also till now.
Hence, I request you to kindly guide me that-
1-What are the actions I can take against Bank under which laws?
2-What are the legal actions Bank can take against me?
3-What are the legal implications, I can face if i file suite against Bank?

Thanking You

nisha   19 August 2014 at 01:45

Please help , my mother is in trouble !

One year ago my mother purchased a 27 sq yard house and at that time she transfered the ownership on noterrised deed becouse seller and dealer said that it will work same as registered deed do but now when my mother want to sell this property the buyer says the he want registry by the first owner or u will will have to pay double of my token money and on the other side my mother ask the firt owner to help in getting registry the they also want 1.5 lacs to do this.

Sir plz help , my mother is very helpless everyone is asking money even when she is selling property in loss.

Mohammad Yasin   19 August 2014 at 01:02

Trustee for gifted commercial shop to a minor son

I am a Muslim aged 60 years,retired, residing in Mumbai.I have bought an ownership commercial shop in a cooperative society in Mumbai about 20 years back in my and my first wife s name.The payment was made from my single NRI account by cheque.I have 2 sons , both major, from my first wife.Both sons are NRIs and well settled in Dubai.I did second marriage under support of first wife and sons.I have one son aged one year old, from second wife.
Now I and my first wife want to gift this shop to my second wife and her son aged one year.I understand that as son is minor we require to appoint a trustee.Your advise will be highly appreciated on following :-

1..My first wife (due to sickness) and two elder sons (due to NRIs) can not become trustee.Therefore second wife even she will be a share holder, can become trustee also ?

2..Can I (father)become trustee and whats alternative can be arranged after my death?

3..In your opinion is there any other way to protect minors interest and will get share in his name without any risk or fraud?

4..what documents will be required by Society in order to transfer the shares to wife and minor son.Can society raise any objection?

I thank you for your valuable time and right guidance as usual.

Thanx n Regards,
Yasin
Tel.9930207080 , 9870451789

anju   19 August 2014 at 00:29

Eviction notice from landlord

We are tenant of shop in chandni chowk from 1980 . At that time my father acquire the shop by giving 42000 rupees as Pagri, From that time we are paying Rent of Rs 100 per month . Now my landlord sent us a summon for eviction u/s 14 of Delhi Rent Control Act under bonafide. please advice how will i save my shop or do i have to vacate the shop, My landlord has 10 other shop in the same building. My two brother only source of earning is

anju   19 August 2014 at 00:23

Eviction summon received from landlord

We are tenant of shop in chandni chowk from 1980 . At that time my father acquire the shop by giving 42000 rupees as Pagri, From that time we are paying Rent of Rs 100 per month . Now my landlord sent us a summon for eviction u/s 14 of Delhi Rent Control Act under bonafide. please advice how will i save my shop or do i have to vacate the shop, My landlord has 10 other shop in the same building. My two brother only source of earning is this shop

meha iyer   18 August 2014 at 21:39

Is service tax applicable for society maintenance underconstruction flat.

Kindly let me know is the Service tax applied in :-
a)Society maintenance
b)parking
c)infrastructure charges.
in an underconstructed flat of a builder?And how much.

Jai Prakash   18 August 2014 at 21:29

Streedhan

Below is my query related to a property.

My father through hard earned money had purchased a property in my mothers name so as to gain some tax benefits. Over a period of time, my father developed this property and had managed to generate rental income. Recently my father passed away and my brother has got the property transferred from my mother into his name and eventually planning to sell it off.

My brother has claimed that this property was obtained by mother as streedhan from her parents money. Thus they seem to creating a case to alienate me from this property.

Please let me know if there is there any possibililty to fight this case.

Jai

Giridhar Shettigar   18 August 2014 at 21:26

Co-op. housing society - recovery proceedure

Hello to all
I am the Sec. of Sai CHS in Dombivli, Thane Dist.
We had filed u/s 101 case against habitual builder and Occupants (as pagadi system) of the unregistered 5 Flats at Kalyan Registrar. Order passed in favor of Socieity. Then they appealed at Hon. Dy. Registrar at Konkan Bhavan, Belapur. the Case was dismissed by Hon. Registrar.
Two out of five occupants are paid their outstanding and become the members.

Pls. suggest to whom we approach for recovery outstanding amount from remaining defaulters. Outstanding amount is more than Rs. 2 lakhs each.

Can we disconnect their water connection by providing them a common connection at ground floor. If so pls. suggest the procedures for that.

Kindly Advise

sudhir   18 August 2014 at 21:14

Status of other cases during mediation

On the first hearing of my divorce case, the dispute has been referred to the mediation centre. Meanwhile, my revision application against interim maintenance is coming for hearing after 3 days. 498a case is also scheduled for hearing next week. Will these cases proceed as usual or the result of mediation will be awaited by the courts?

chetan   18 August 2014 at 21:13

Surety substitution

My friend has been wrongly booked in a cheating case.

He has been granted bail on furnishing surety of Rs. 50 k. So he had provided his mothers surety who had a property under her name,

now he wants to sell the propoerty. There are two questions.

a) whether he can sell that property and whether the court needs to be informed. The bail was granted by the sessions court.

b) Whether the surety can be substituted by FD of 50K so that he is able to sell the flat

His advocate has stated that as per revised rules, courts no longer accept fds instead of surety.

Kindly clarify the position of law