mohan sehgal   20 August 2014 at 21:04

Central excise

By wrong advice,we filed for central Excise

Registration even though we are only Job Work Manufacturer....Processing/Working on Inputs/Semi-finished goods supplied by the maufacturer/seller of goods on payment of excise duty,,,what is the procedure to be followed for surrender of excise R.C.....

Member (Account Deleted)   20 August 2014 at 19:54

Section 354d,509 and 34

An FIR was filled under the IPC section 354D,509 and 34 on almost 13 people of our company and half of us are girls by a colleague of us stating that we have harassed her.
Once the charge sheet is filled we got our regular bail yesterday. And have our first hearing on 5th Sep 2014.
She filled complained from Director of the company to the clerk.Even HR of our company.
My questions are following:
Are these sections applicable on girls?
Without evidences can Police file charge sheet against us?
She had involved Women's council(Pune NGO) in it?
Average duration of such cases?

We are very normal kids from the of 21 to 27 years and just blindly following our Director and HR.We are very scared now.

Krutika Aswale

Sudip Shome   20 August 2014 at 19:27

Gic housing finance ltd., kolkata office, lost my original deed

This is for your information that as my original deed of my flat was with GIC Housing Finance Ltd., Kolkata Office, because for a housing loan taken against the same of an amt. 2,00,000/- ( Rupees Two Lacs only ). But, after refunding 1,50,000/- ( Rupees One lac Fifty Thousand Only ) with interest, the manager of GIC, wrote me a letter, that my ORIGINAL DEED IS LOST from their custody due to an accident caused.

I filed a case against them at DISTRICT CONSUMER FORUM – BARASAT ( NORTH 24 Pgns.) WEST BENGAL at December 2010 but, the Judge dismissed it at Jan.2012 showing reason that I am not in a position to ask for my Original Deed because I still did not paid the rest due amount to GIC.

Now, I had cleared all my dues to GIC - KOLKATA. Now what should I do ? Because the forum, I think, was playing with me by giving such an order after one year which only instruct me to pay the dues to GIC but nothing to GIC about my lost deed.

Can I claim compensation from GIC - KOLKATA ? Present value of my same property is 1500000/- . So how much should I can claim as compensation ?

Thanks with hope

Sudip Shome
Kolkata, West Bengal

lakshman   20 August 2014 at 18:58

Back wages on reinstatement

sir, i am placed under suspension bcoz of spending more than 48 hours in remand due to 498A case on me.after seven months i appelead for the honourable tribunal for the reinstatement,which gave order in favour of me and mentioned in the order that
"the suspension is illegal, arbitrary and set aside the same with a consequential direction to the respondent to reinstate the applicant into service forthwith with all consequential benefits". basing on the tribunal order my authorities reinstated me into service quoting "finalization of disciplinary proceedings and subject to out come of the result of the judgement in the criminal case filed".nothing more than this is mentioned.
my questions are
1) what about my suspension period ? is it rugalarized or not?
@) what about the salary for the suspension period? am i eligible to get my full salary or i have to content with subsistence allowance for the said period?
3) what about my salary after joining in the duty? am i eligible to get my annual increments or not? is it will be postponed ?
plz clarify my doubts on the above issues?
thanks in advance for kind consideration and replies

Ramesh singh   20 August 2014 at 18:51

Regarding check bounce & delaying to returning the deposited money for cancellation of booked flat

Hi sir,

8 month before i was booked the flat with DreamGK in Bangalore.At the time booking i was given 6 lakhs rupees via 2 cheque.
After 1 month of all this i get to know about this builder (DreameGK) that,their work is this only- trap the people take the money & use this interest free money for other construction project.

So, i canceled my booking. after 1 month of cancellation they issued me 3 post dated cheque sum of 4 lakhs rupees.

I were deposited cheque into my bank a\c according to date mention on cheque.

3 days later i received the message from bank regarding Dishonoring the cheque.

before depositing cheque, many time i informed them to maintain balance for the clearance the cheque. Now total 4 time cheque has got bounced.
Due to this,I have completely lost my pies of mind.

Please suggest me? how can i legally get my money back,what is the process & how much time it should take.

your valuable suggestion needed & help me a lot...

rathod   20 August 2014 at 18:17

Agriculture land

Dear sir

my father had a agriculture land which is inheritence land, we have problem of way there is no direct connectivity of road with our land before the sell of our near land we are always use there land for connectivity but now that land was sold out & the buyer has transfer that agriculture land into n.a. land so he decline to give a way for connectivity of our land there is another aggriculture land which connect our land with main road
please guide me what to do for official road through govt. is it possible to get road to reach our land
thanks

Rohit Gupta   20 August 2014 at 18:17

Section 14 of sarfaesi act

is it mandatory for district magistrate to take the 13 point affadavit from the authorized officer as per amended section 14 of the sarfaesi act?if he does not have affadavit can he proceed to give the possession of the motrgaged property?

vinda a. kawatkar   20 August 2014 at 18:04

Bequithing undivided share in joint ppty

two full blood sisters[one married other spinster] bought a ppty in district of Maharashtra in 1965.registration done. ppty undivided the married sister died in 1966 in her place husband's name as HEIR was mutated. the other sister9spinster] wants to bequith her undivided share in the ppty to her caretaker relative by way of will.can it be done legally? if not what is the other potions available to her.

Tanaaz shaik   20 August 2014 at 17:39

Objection for mutation

Firstly i would like to thank each one for your replies towards all my queries.
i have a situation where my father in law had purchased a land in goa through deed of sale. and thereafter built a hotel on the same land as he was a builder in 2005.
later he sold that particular hotel along with the land to his manager by executing Agreement for Sale and also executed POA in his favor. in 2008 Manager sold the same to third party by executing sale deed and attached POA and represented for my father in law to sign in the Sub registrar.
now the third party moved an application in land records to enter his name for mutation. so my queries are as follows:
1. is the sale deed betw manager and third party valid without making my F-I-L a party?
2. can my F-I-L object the same mutation?

pls advise thanks.

Gilbat   20 August 2014 at 17:03

Regarding will

My friend's Grand Mother/father wanted to prepare WILL now and they have 1 daughter and 2 sons,All are married, House property under grand mother name. In that WILL they wanted to specify that after death this property has to go to 2nd Son but 2nd son has to pay to other 1st son and last daugher 30 percentage amount of the property. If 2nd son fail to pay this share, then this property will become share for every one.

above information we wanted to specify in WILL, do we need to register this WILL? who can help properly regarding this in Coimbatore?