Account
25 August 2014 at 22:48
Hi, We have filled for MCD in pune. I wish to know that whether counselling is compulsory or not? at the time of first motion court sent us to concealer where he just told us the process of MCD. We got a last hearing date after a month but not yet received any call or appointment date from counceler.
Dear Learned Advocates,
Here is a confusion over the Specific Performance Relief and I request you to share your views.
A fraudster executed Power of Attorney on our ancestral house which is in our possession and occupation till date. The fraudulent power agent made a Sale Agreement and registered the same with the Registration Department. In the meanwhile, the executor of the GPA cancelled the GPA. Knowing the cancellation of the GPA, the power agent, with the help of a notorious lawyer filed a suit in the District Court under the Specific Performance Relief, the suit being filed by the buyers saying that the seller (Power Agent) is not coming forward to register the Sale Deed though they are ready to pay the balance amount.
Very cleverly, on the very first day of hearing, they submit a petition to the court saying that they have reached a compromise and wish to transfer the case to Lok Adalat. The district court too permitted and in the Lok Adalat they got an award and showing the award to the local registration office, they registered the Sale Deed.
I filed a suit in the Honourable High Court of Madras seeking to quash the Lok Adalat.
I was told that A stranger to an agreement of sale cannot challenge the Specific Performance Relief but the Supreme Court in one of its order has overruled it.
Can anyone throw more light on it ?
Thanks & Regards
Balaji
armaan kapoor
25 August 2014 at 22:01
Der experts,
If the main witness in a civil a well as criminal proceeding expires what are it's advantages and disadvantages.
Pls help
Raushan
25 August 2014 at 21:14
If there is any possibility to submit a Janhit yachika for public interest against school vans which are running on roads with private permits,without follow any traffic rules ?
They must not carrying valid docs and any first aid boxes in the Van. They are carrying students above their seating capacity. They are breaking rules and playing with life of children. This is dangerous for future of our country. Thease are happening all over India.(Specially in major cities). Please suggest.
Please reply.
Narender
25 August 2014 at 20:43
I am purchasing home at Gurgaon. chain is like that::
Seller [A] has the registry. Buyer [B] purchased it from [A] and made the GPA.
Now Buyer [B] made registry to his wife [C] paying all the fees and stump duties.
I am purchasing this from seller [C]
Does it ok considering all legal bindings ? Please suggest !
The 16 members society does not want the managing committee to follow all the bye laws strictly. like change of user/not paying the maintenence/storage of material in the passages/drainage system rule etc because of that they refuse to accept/approve the audit report in the Agm. they just dont sign for approval of audit report but also not mentioning any reason for not approving the audit report. Is it necesary to approve the audit report by all the members including defaulter members ( 101 mcs act proceeding pending).only managing committee approves the audit report which is sufficient or not.please advise whether we should approach dy registrar to appoint their representative at the time of agm
Vikrant
25 August 2014 at 18:44
My mother, Namita Vare is allotted flat no 604 in Sadgurukrupa CHS, sangharsh nagar, Chandivli, andheri east, Mumbai under SRA scheme in sept 2012. Our society got registered on Dec 2013. we had not occupied the flat till Jan 2014, and we are ready to pay all outstandings before that also. Now society is asking for more than 108% interest annually on pending amount from sept 2012 to Dec 2013. I am ready to make all payments as per Society bye laws, still society insists upon said interest which is 21% annualy. Also society is not willing to give clear break up of dues despite regular follow ups and applications.
I request you to kindly guide me for following points.
ยท Can non registered societies charge interest more than 21% on pending dues on there own.
Sagar dhuri
25 August 2014 at 18:14
I have booked 1 BHK flat in ambernath from one of Builder.Builder is not giving possession.He is just postponing the possession by saying that will give possession soon.We are waiting for possession since last 2 years.One more thing
I want to let you know that in agreement it was mentioned that after agreement remaining payment will be paid within 8 days.But there was delay in disbursement by bank.Instead of 8 days payment was done within 30 days.Builder was asking for penalty of 24% due to delay in payment.I have done 100% payment before getting possession although as per schedule i have to pay 5% amount after possession.I have got information that I.T.department can ask for receiving of disbursement to builder only after 45 days validity after agreement registration.My query is that
can builder ask for penalty from me though I have disabused payment before 45 days validity & what can be done on getting possession.Kindly advice what action should I take. Thanking you Sagar Dhuri
Shefali
25 August 2014 at 17:55
In an apartment can any owner enclose even little area of the common space outside his door by putting grills or racks?
Can residents association approve such encroachment?
In our apartment on all floors there is some 12' wide passage and many people have put up grills enclosing 3 sq. feet of common space just outside the door and association has approved it.
Many of the owners had encroached even before formation of association and so they say there was no rule/association when they encroached and so they cannot be blamed.
Is there any solution for this?
Marriage law amendment bill 2013
Dear Seniors,
i just need to know whether this bill has been passed or not and if yes, can the date of the same be shared please, thanks!