Ravi   07 September 2014 at 15:31

Property division

Sir

My grandfather died without making Will. He has 4 sons and 1 daughter. Now only 1 son and 1 daughter is alive. My father died. I am the only son of my mother and my stepmother has 1 daughter and 1 son. The marriage is not legal, it happened when my mother was alive. Stepmother is alive. How my father's share will be divided or how my grandfather's share will be divided. My other uncles and aunt (married) also have kids.

karthikeya manickam_M   07 September 2014 at 14:36

Regarding to know law

good noon sir,

I am trying for 8 months to get my abroad studies educational loan [18 lakhs].I sent a complaint letter to ombudsman,after the many unwanted barriers by bank. now,i have been forwarded to panel lawyer for opinion.my property collateral is my family land.purchased year 1992. 14 years are over now. the panel lawyer asking me for heir certificate of the seller.the seller is dead.and i don't know the seller's son's address also.so i cannot submit heir certificate.and impossible too.my family lawyer told that, there is no need of heir certificate if more than 12 years of possession as per civil law.Regarding that,i have discussed with panel lawyer. but he is not giving any option to say anything.i was meeting him for three times.

I suspect the bank making any cunning act behind this because of ombudsman complaint.i am going to file a citizenship cancellation request to high court madurai. because my 2 INTAKES were wasted and going to ruin my next college intake too. before that, i have to make any immediate action.

FIRST OF ALL PLEASE TELL ME WHAT IS THE RULE NUMBER FOR 12 YEARS OF POSSESSION,PLEASE.
1]what will be the possibility of my request consideration in high court?.
2]may i move forward?
3]ombudsman supporting them indirectly, after the complaint[60 days of regular force] they were compromising me. again i cannot. I AM HAVING ALL THE RECORDS AND PHONE TAPINGS AND VIDEOS.

sa7124   07 September 2014 at 14:26

Trademark exam report - how to reply

sir/madam,

i want some caselaws relating to trademark- how to reply trademark exam report for section11,12 and 132 ?

exam report

The above mentioned application has been examined under the provisions of Trade Mark Act,1999 and Trade Mark Rules,2002 and the trade mark applied for is open to objection under the following sections :

1. The trade marks-which consist exclusively of marks or indications which may serve in trade to designate the kind, quality, quantity, intended purpose, values, geographical origin or the time of production of the goods or rendering of the service or other characteristics of the goods or service;

2. The Trade Mark application is open to objection on relative grounds of refusal under Section 11 of the Act because the same/similar trade mark(s) is/are already on record of the register for the same or similar goods/services.The detail of same/similar trade marks is enclosed herewith

Save as provided in Sec. 12, a trade mark shall not be registered if, because of-its identity with an earlier trade mark and similarity of goods or services covered by; the trade mark; orits similarity to an earlier trade mark and the identity or similarity of the goods or services covered by the trade mark,

Hence, the above application is liable to be refused. Accordingly, you are

requested to submit your response/submissions, if any, along-with supporting documents, with in One Month from the date of receipt of this Examination Report or you may apply for a hearing.

Please Note that if no reply is received or a request for a hearing is applied for within the above mentioned stipulated time ,the said application shall be treated to have been abandoned for lack of prosecution under Section 132 of the Trade Marks Act,1999 and there after the status of application in the computer database shall reflect the factual position

Dharmaraj   07 September 2014 at 14:09

Duaghters share

Dear,

I am christian and am married to a hindu girl in a hindu temple as per hindu rituals and registered in special marriage act.

My FIL was intenting to leave his full property in my wifes name as per his will but due to family issues it seems that he has been brainwashed and he now he doesnt want to do that anymore , no problems with us.

However I want to know if my FIL was to die without mentioning anything about my wife in his will as they are four siblings will she be legally get any share from property if so how much? Anything we need to do to safe guard our interests right now.

Kindly guide us.

Rgds

Toni S. Sachdevani   07 September 2014 at 13:44

Accidental death due to shock

Suppose A goes to visit some Ganpati Pandal near his home. He gets heavy voltage electric shock. He is taken to hospital & declared as died. The pandal group is of local boys, who had obtained electricity connection from the nearby home. Now who all the responsible? like Maharashtra State Electricity Distribution Ltd.Co., Pandal Organizers, House Owner? However if the Police is not making the party to the house owner? then what steps can be taken?

Harry   07 September 2014 at 13:23

Registration of arya samaj marriage in mumbai

Dear experts,

Me and my wife got married in Arya Samaj, Mulund (mumbai) in 2009. We have its marriage certificate. We need to register our marriage. One of the agents asked for Rs.12000 for the same. Since we both are students here in mumbai, so we dont have ration card, but have passport with mumbai's address.

1. Acc. to current rules, where would our marriage be registered?, in BMC or in court?
2. What documents would be required?
3. Do we need any witnesses?
4. How much time will it take?
5. Do we really need to hire any agent or lawyer?

Thanks in advance for your help.
Sincere Regards,
Harry.

Sajal Ghosh   07 September 2014 at 12:41

Notice period related

Hi sir,

I have worked in an advisory company few months back,and then I was on a medical leave but I don't have any medical certificates. I have informed that I am not well and suffering headache for which I am unable to take calls for long hours.The leave was approved and after some time I got a call from the company regarding joining,then I replied them that my condition is not OK to take calls I need more leave.They told me to send mails for leave extension or resign.I replied that I will come to the office and discuss the same.
On 2nd September I got a mail that I am absconded by the company and I need to pay the penalty amount of 50,000 Rs.which was only 4 days after the discussion and in between there were Sunday and Ganesh Chaturthy.

I replied the mail that I was out of the city and am ready to serve the notice period but under a different manager as there were several HR Issues.
They replied that I can't Join.
Now they have send me a legal Notice claiming 50,000 Rs. as per the employment contract.
My query is, how they could claim me the penalty without giving me any option to serve the notice period and how they can abscond me with out giving me any warning letter or email?

They have not paid my last salary of 22 days as well as my PF.Please let me know What should I do now?

RAJESH CHOPRA   07 September 2014 at 12:13

Complaint under section 156 (3)

I had filed a police complaint against a person who had cheated me. Since police did not take any action for long time inspite of my repeated complaints to higher officials now I am preparing to file a complaint under section 156(3)

but I have come to know that the accused has shifted his residence and I am not aware of his new address and on enquiry from neighbours also it was not known to anyone . Pls advise if this will affect my application under section 156(3) . What is the alternative available . Will the court direct police to trace his new address.

SUBHASH CHANDRA JAISWAL   07 September 2014 at 12:11

Partition suit by sister

respected sir , I have three sisters ,one of them suit file in civil court to divide property of her mother and father , my mother was earn that property in 1948 by registry. and died in 1950, after her death my father is also died in 1962. I was alone male member of my father so all property including my mother property transfer to me .this time also I am sole owner of my mother and father property .my all sisters are married before suit file ,partition suit file date is 2002, what should I do ?what is the by law situation.

rashesh   07 September 2014 at 12:07

share of daughter right

Dear sir I want guidence that my father in law has three property.one property he ha given u as gift by affidavit. And second property in that my wife is nomanee in the society register and third property is disputed between ourself and cousin brother.my father in law as remarried and his marrage survive only 4 yrs .now he is no more.we have given all jewellery and bank balance to her.wether we have to give right in second and third property.