M Satyanarayana
17 October 2014 at 12:22
I am entitle as per preliminary decree passed by the High court for mesne profits against my sister who is defendant in the partition suit in possession of suit schedule property. The partition suit is pending for dividing the suit schedule property by metes and bound after lapse of 4 years still final decree has not been passed due to my sister’s filing one or the other petition prolonging the litigation. The mesne profit after taking into market value into consideration from the date of filing suit till delivery of possession mesne profit payable to me exceeds her one-third share in the suit schedule property. While passing final decree it is doubtful I may not be able to get mesne profit as ordered in the preliminary decree by high court. How can I recover my mesne profits after final decree when mesne profits exceeds her share. Please kindly advise and I will be greatly obliged if there is any citation on this matter.
MSN
Gaurav Tanwar
17 October 2014 at 12:07
Dear Sir/s,
Greetings of the day.
I am a resident of Delhi and my house is in Naraian Village.
I am struggling hard for getting our house rebuild by demolishing existing structure which is very old and doesn't seems to be safe to live. for the same, I had contacted many bank for home Loan / LAP / Construction loan, but all bank needs the MCD APPROVED MAP for Construction.
Since, Naraina Village falls under LAL DORA category. we are not sure, if there are any guidelines under which, MCD approves a map for LAL DORA property.
Can you please guide us, if there is any possibility of getting MAP approved from MCD and thereafter to get a LOAN.
Gaurav Tanwar.
GULSHAN IYER
17 October 2014 at 11:56
I need a rental agreement from a college to run my food outlet inside their campus to apply for a tin number and hence a food licence. I am using a 50th stamp - Indian non judicial one... The representing authority from the college has signed and when I ask him for a college seal he refuses saying a seal is not needed.. Can someone put a light on how this thing works..
Need it to be done asap
Pran
17 October 2014 at 11:52
Respected Sir/Madam,
After the untimely demise of my father I and my mother were somewhat unacceptable to the other relatives with whom our family was sharing the ancestral house (as a joint family). So, my mother decided to purchase another residential house (with the savings of my late father) where we both can live with peace in mind. Having a limited amount of money and the real estate prices rising upto the sky in West Bengal, hence my mother desperately purchased an already rented residential property on January, 2013 in west Bengal, which was comparatively cheaper than other residential properties.
We then requested the tenant to vacate the premise so that we could live comfortably. But, when the tenant saw that my mother is a widow and I am a student and there is no one to support or back us then he tried to intimidate us, abused us and behaved very rudely with us. We also feel that they could also try to harm us physically.
Please, advise what should I do or what should be my next step ? So that we could be safe and in the way the tenants also gets evicted.
All the above incidents happened verbally and there is no documentary proof of anything.
Please, reply…
S SIVASWAMI
17 October 2014 at 10:51
I am a resident Indian individual tax payer owning one self-occupied flat in Bangalore and a rented-out flat in Chennai. I am expecting capital gains of about Rs.80 lakhs from sale of the old flat in Chennai built in 1980. Please help me with the following. I shall make any reasonable fee payment if you tell me how to remit the same.
1. Since the Cost Inflation Index starts with 1981-82, how do I get fair market value of my flat in 1981-82;
2. Can I deposit Long-Term Capital Gains in NHAI or REC of Rs.50 lakhs before 31/03/2015 and the balance Rs.30 lakhs on 01/04/2015, thus getting full exemption from Capital Gains Tax.
3. Can I deposit Rs.50 lakhs capital gains in NHAI/ REC bonds, and apply the balance of Rs.30 lakhs towards purchase of a flat before July 31, 2015.
4. If the above is not permissible, am I left with only 2 options, namely:- (a) to apply the entire Rs.80 lakhs towards purchase of a flat; in this case do I have time upto 31st July 2015, the last date for filing of Income Tax return for financial year 2014-2015; or (b) to deposit the entire amount of Rs.80 lakhs in Capital Gains Accounts Scheme and purchase a flat with the entire sum within 2 years of sale of my existing flat.
Kindly respond immediately.
With high regards,
Yours sincerely,
S. Sivaswami
Tarun
17 October 2014 at 10:10
I am living in a house for last 25 years.
By the will of my father, it belongs to my brother. By an oral family settelment it was given to me. For 25 yrs my brother didn't say anything.
Now, when the elders of the family are gone, he has filed a case on me.
does the law of adverse possesion apply in my case.
Tarun
17 October 2014 at 09:58
I am currently fighting a property case in the high court, in which, a decree was passed by judge, against me.
i still have a counter claim, on which there is no action taken, and the strong points of my case were not put up strongly by my attorney.
I in fact suspect foul play.
now what options do i have????
Pls if any1 can guide me, i will b grt help...
Prasad
17 October 2014 at 08:58
This is for my brother . My brother works as software engineer in Bangalore . He went to Bangalore in 2007 and since then he is there . He is not married.
My brother stayed in rent house in 2007 . and has left that house to another house for less rent and again shifted from there to a another according to less rent and convenient of office . When he stayed in 2007 in a house that family -owner daughter complained to police that my brother married her in 2012 . police investigated the matter and has reported that it is false , Till now my brother nor this lady has married . We spoke to our lawyer who then went to her house for investigation and from that home her parents said they are not aware of any complaints that their daughter gave .Police have investigated case and found that it is false. Meanwhile a lawyer notice have been send to our home town which returned back as address not available .She demands a home or 35 lakhs for closing the case. Neither she has marriage certificate or any proofs to show and fake ration card was made and police investigated that too which was also found false ration card. Can we file a case for defamation in this regard . Daily one or another she is giving false complaints and making our life miserable . We are from poor family and mother aged 80 cant see these . please advice how to sort out or what to do
As on yesterday she ( doubts somebody plays behind) says my brother is disturbing and threatening her ( she lives more than 20km from my brother place and my brother leaves office at 7pm)
Any need for applying for anticipatory bail being the reason that diwali holidays are to come and court may have holidays .What are precauations do we have to take being as non karnataka people
Wishing All Experts,LCI a Happy,Blissful and Prosperous Diwali Advocate N.J.S.Rajkumar
Compensation to managers in case of company closure
I was appointed as general manager / authorised director by an indian company and was posted abroad for there 100 % owned subsidiary company , now we closed down the operation and they have no senior position vacant in india so can not offer any job in india . Pl clarify weather we are entitle for any compensation or closure benefits .