Dear sir if a person was accused in a minor fight in college which was comprimised in a court, can he join government job in future.
kaushik pandya
05 November 2014 at 21:36
I would like to know how much time does it take for judgement when a civil suit is at arguments stage
Prem Dhawan
05 November 2014 at 21:30
Dear Sir/Madam,
Does the spouse (read wife) automatically get rights on the property etc. belonging to a person (read husband) after his demise if there is no will?
For me this is the most logical even if the man has children. Children should have the rights only when none of the parents are alive.
I am taking about the simple (simplest) case where the man and woman married only once and the children are their children. No second marriages, no step-children, ...
This is mainly for understanding purposes.
Thanks in advance.
Anonymous
05 November 2014 at 20:47
My friend took loan of Rs.10000 from Mr.B in august 1998 by giving original site document and promissory note @ 2% interest for 6 months time. He paid interest only more than 10000. The site is in tamilnadu and both the parties are in karnataka and promissory note is in kannada language. The lender is demanding Rs.2 lakhs to return back the documents. Kindly advise what legal steps can be taken to get back documents?
Aakash Singhal
05 November 2014 at 19:37
Where can I get a legal heir certificate in Jaipur and how much time it takes to get?
Syed Ali
05 November 2014 at 19:25
My service in the Bank was ceased on 02.09.2011. I had availed a few Loans against the security of Provident Fund. The PF a/c was closed on 30.09.2013 and the loan a/cs were appropriated and the balance was paid to me. But the interest on the PF balance was paid only upto 02.09.2011.
Where as the interest was charged on Loan a/cs till the date of closure i.e. 30.09.2013. Thereby I lost an amount of Rs. 2.50lacs. The balance in the PF a/c was kept idle without any interest for almost 2 years. The Bank was negligent in this case by not closing the a/cs on the day of cessation of service or when the loan a/cs are charged with upto date interest the PF balance should have earned interest accordingly.
Is there any recourse for recovery of uptodate interest on PF or charging back of interest of Loan a/cs.
Pl clarify.
Member (Account Deleted)
05 November 2014 at 19:10
sir,
i m working in cpse. my department has released an internal order for mandatory attendance on all days in order to avoid work backlog. i didnt come on muharram and being a muslim , i follow it religiously moreover it was a gazatted holiday.
now i have been served a memo.
please enlighten me on how can i explain myself clearly with a legal angle.
Pankaj Khodaskar
05 November 2014 at 19:09
Section 62(1) of the Companies Act, 2013 allows issue of securities on rights basis to the existing shareholders. The Companies Act, 2013 has also introduced concept of registered valuer and in case of preferential allotment of securities, the value needs to be determined as per value determined by the registered valuer. Whether even in case of rights issue of securities, the company is required to follow price determined by such valuer or the Board can decide the price for such issue on rights basis?
Dv act
Hi Experts, Wife filed DV act against me. Now both decided to close the case. What is the best way? Withdrawal of case by wife or settlement or dismiss? Whats the difference for the above all? Please give your valuable answers.