T SANKAR RAO   14 December 2014 at 07:42

Sound polution by temple mikes

Sirs, There is a vinayak temple very near to my residence. The temple is in the middle of the residential locality. The temple authority starts chanting hymns and recorded songs from morning 4.30 to 11 AM and again from 5 pm to 8.30 PM. This causes nuisance to the residents. There are students carrying studies, infants in the cradles,senior citizens and patientswho need rest. There are people who want to do yoga in a silent and calm atmosphere. The loud speakers are disturbing all categories of people in the locality. But, nobody is dare to restrain the temple authority since there may be opposition led by the temple authority. Unity among people suffering from this malady do not unity and are afraid of getting together to protest the temple authority.
Sirs, Is there any law to restrain the temple authority from using the loud speakers causing disturbance to the people residing in the vicinities of the temple. What action should be taken in this regard?
KIndly guide me.

Ketan Shah   14 December 2014 at 06:39

Division of property and registration of mou

Respected Sirs,

Our partnership firm having 5 partners has decided that one of its industrial Shed in a Registered Co-op Society at Thane (Maharashtra) District, should be divided physically in to 2 equal parts. One part should go to 3 partners and another part should go to remaining 2 partners in the partners individual name in place of firm name.

Can we do so by entering in to a Memorandum of Understanding between all 5 partners and get it registered?

Is there any other option available to us?

Society has issue NOC for the division of shed based of lawful document.

Awaiting for reply.

Thanks in advance.

edgar sylva   14 December 2014 at 03:48

Property encroachment by building a private owned dam across a section of the lake

Years ago I bought some agricultural land along the periphery of the Warasgaon Lake near Pune and had it registered etc in accordance with law.
For years I did not think much of it but sometime ago as I was drafting out my Will I realised that this land too was my asset and should be included in my Will.
My children goaded me to make a trip to the property and to the local land revenue office too so I did so.
I was surprised to observe that the Lavasa people had built a dam slightly away from my property and due to this dam the level in the lake by way of my property had risen at least by 2 mtrs and quite a large portion of my property was under water.
I further ascertained from the revenue people that they were under the impression that I was part of Lavasa and hence had not complained of the acts of this Lavasa Corporation (they have given the impression to everyone that the entire periphery of the lake belongs to them and hence they could build the private dam across the lake).
I have all the update records with me which shows that even the adjacent property was purchased by Lavasa from the earlier owner sometime around 2005.

What action can I take against this huge corporation who has so much of political backing to safeguard my property which I think is now a very valuable piece of property.

Will they be able to blackmail me into selling for a song by preventing access to me- plans with me show that there is a village road abutting my property.

Should I use the RTI route to get at them since they have been granted a lot of facilities by the Govt to make Lavasa into a "new city"

aseem   14 December 2014 at 01:25

Joint development & sharing agreement

I am planning to buy a flat in Bangalore, This is Joint Development One Builder / developer & 7 landowner, I am buying property from one of land owner.

Their is a registered joint development agreement (JDA), between land owners & developer with 40/60 ratio. but it doesn't talk about sharing division among land owners.

Further to that their is a notarized (not registered) sharing agreement, which mention which flat belong to builder & which flat belong to which land owner.

I want to understand is above sharing agreement need to be registered or not. and what can be problem with unregistered sharing agreement.

Aseem

Sameer Khan   14 December 2014 at 01:25

Regarding to how to file writ in up high court.

Dear Jury

My Mother got the Govt. Job as primary teacher in UP Basic Shiksa Prishad, after her appointment, the concerned department sent her certificate to the (UP Board) Uttar Pradesh Madhyamik Shiksha Parishd for verification. Her 10th certificate has been verified but her 12th certificate has not been verified for a long. After not getting the verification I went Allahabad to (UP Board) Uttar Pradesh Madhyamik Shiksha Parishd to look after the matter after meeting the concerned department officer he said that your case is 1979 and we do not have that year record because record may have missed. and your verification will not be verified without that year record ledger. And they have not been verifying my mother 12th certificate for 7th months.

Sir We are not faulty anywhere despite we are facing trouble. Now I want to file the case in court so guide me which one court do I file the case, how can I file the case and how can I make my mother verification verified from the concerned department.

I shall be highly obliged !!!!

With Regards,
Sameer Khan
Network Engineer
91+ 9368628647

Sugumar   14 December 2014 at 00:39

Dissolution of marriage in usa is it valued in india?

My daughter-in-law deserted the matrimonial house on 2-6-2014,she was again taken into the house on 24-07-2014 despite my son's objection we the father-in-law &mother-in-law of the girl, were there on a visit to USA, at that time on the condition that these can be discussed with the elders of both families.We booked Air-tickets to India for 3,son will join us on getting leave from the company.She suddenly changed her mind refused to come to India,she again deserted the house on 9-8-2014 and Obtained an ex-party Emergency Protection Order from the County Court,on 11-8-2014,throwing out all of us from the apartment.we both returned to India & my son was on the street.He has to pay the rent ect.,The one year EPO was reduced to 3 months. On 5-9-14 my son filed a dissolution of marriage petition,she got the court notice on 8-9-14 in USA.
She filled a response petition through her lawyer from India(she returned to India on 8-9-14) on 25-9-14 accepting the dissolution of the marriage.
Now she is telling to the court, that it will not convenient to proceed the case from India,and going to sue for maintenance in India.
Her petition was forwarded from EPO court to Divorce Court.If he got a divorce decree in USA, will it valid in India?

Sugumar   14 December 2014 at 00:36

Divorce decree obtained in usa, is it valid in india?

A divorce suit filed in USA by my son,on 5-9-14,& notice was received by the daughter-in-law on 8-9-14. After return to India (18-9-14), she filed a response petition on 25-9-14,agreeing for dissolution,asking for alimony.
Prior to this she got a Ex-Party Emergency Protection Order in her favor,alleging DV.
The EPO was to be heard on 25-11-2014.In Chennai, she lodged a 498A, 506(2) on her husband,& roped in all her in-laws,on 7-11-14 FIR filed, a LOC is issued against my son,on 8-11-14 who came to Chennai for elders mediation as per the agreement & directions of the county Court.
She directly wrote a letter to the Hon'ble Judge on 21-11-14 stating that the EPO must be extended,and her husband is a seconded accused etc.,
The judge dismissed the EPO.
She again written a letter that she is going to sue the case from India as it was not convenient to proceed the case from India.The letter is in the court file.
If a divorce got there in USA,is it valid in India?
She said that she going for a maintenance in India in that petition.Is it possible.
please advice.
Sugumar
Chennai

Member (Account Deleted)   14 December 2014 at 00:02

Legal support for my husband

My husband is being harassed by his parents and elders helpline forum. They want my husband to pay all maintenance even after providing a home to stay for them.My husbands brother and sister are contributing nil.
The elders helpline keep asking my husband to attend meetings. No one else turns up there. Now they harass my husband that his job is at stake if he does not attend.
Help us.

Prem Dhawan   13 December 2014 at 23:33

Builder demanding maintenance charges for flat and shop for period before possession/registration

Builder is demanding maintenance charges for flat and shop for the period even before possession/registration.

Shouldn't the maintenance charges become payable only after the possession (registry) of a flat (or a shop)? If they are applicable/payable even before possession then at what stage of the building completion (50%, 80%, ...) do they become payable?

Owner can't use the property till builder offers the possession so why should I be liable to pay for maintenance charges before that.

Moreover, if maintenance charges are payable even before the possession is offered then there will be bigger problem for the "owner" if the builder delays offering of the possession.

What should I do?

Thanks in advance.

kunhi marakkar   13 December 2014 at 21:36

ultimogeniture

Is ultimogeniture applicable in muslim family property partition suite in india ?