abhishek dubey
08 January 2015 at 07:48
Sirs,please enlighten me on the ways a husband can ask the employer of his wife to provide info on her salary for spousal maintenance case.a person has done so and asked info via RTI. We rejected request vide sec 8(1)(j) but he appealed citing a cat order and arguing that as the salary info could help him get justice ,not providing it inRTI is tantamount to denial of justice.
modi sachin
08 January 2015 at 04:33
d v case filed on me by wife. now also we stay in house which is on and my brother name. i want to remove my name from ownership. to remove wife.house was purchase before marrige.
sam
08 January 2015 at 00:51
if a partnerhip firm(two partners) XYZ has taken a limit of 30 lakh from nationalized bank pnb, n wife one partner has given her property as a gurantee, n partner got deceased. now the firm defaulted on the loan of 30 lacs. what is the liability of the wife of the deceased given her land as gaurantee and the live partner in the firm.
how the wife of the deceased can save her property if this is the only property she has. ?
1.partners are two different person, wife is gurantor of one partner.
2. they have withdrwan whole limit i.e. 30 l
3. what if the value of plot given as a gurantee is not of worth 30 l ?
4. what is OD account ?
5. loss and the non presence of stock can be reson for default.
6. is the other partner is liable at any stage or not ?
7. there is a provision that government cannt sale single property of widow can be used and if used then who will be liable to pay the loan ?
ompratap
07 January 2015 at 22:58
My basic query is:
Property was originally registered in the name of my grandmother. GPA, Gift Deed, Possession in the name of my father. GPA has seal of Registrar. Gift Deed, Possession are only notarised.
So, my basic query is should the application for building plan (map) in MCD be filed in the name of my grandmother or father?
DESCRIPTION:
We have a built-up property of 100 sq yards in Delhi which was originally held by my grandmother. In 2013, my grandmother (and grandfather) executed a GPA, Gift Deed, Affidavit and Possession certificate in the name of my father. The same is also done for my two other uncles for different plots by my grandparents. However, there is one widowed aunt of mine who possesses and lives in a built-up plot which was purchased by my late uncle (chachaji) but my grandfather financially contributed in it. However, my uncle in his lifetime registered that plot in the name of my aunt. He also started construction but sooner he passed away. Later, my grandfather completed that house for my aunt and her children. Till that time they were living with us. However, my aunt was not keen on emptying our house even four years after construction of her own house by my grandfather. That clarified her true intentions that she wanted hold on both properties. My grandparents knew of these unjust intentions of hers and after my pursuance, she eventually vacated our house and started living in the house which my grandfather completed for her. Since, all my other uncles and grandparents knew of the sweat and money that my grandfather had spent in rehabilating my aunt therefore they believe to the core of their hearts that my aunt has no share whatsoever in our house and her intentions are nothing but greed and vile.
Now that our house has become very old therefore we want to reconstruct it. For it we approached a contractor who said that in spite of execution of GPA, Gift Deed, Possession and Affidavit, the application for passing of the plan map in MCD has to be filed in the name of my grandmother, not in the name of my father. We are worried whether it would be correct step or not because the Gift Deed has wordings which makes my father true and sole owner of our house and this is the truest intention of my grandparents. We are also concerned that my aunt may claim a stake in our house in future and make it a disputed property. My grandparents are fully with us and know well of the intention of my aunt. They have already settled her with her children long ago in house bigger and better built than ours therefore they affirm that she and her children should get no share in any of property given to my other uncles and us. Please suggest me a possible course of action so that our property remains solely and completely with us and no one could ever stake a claim in it. Also, is the contractor right by filing application of map in MCD in the name of my grandmother?
Partha
07 January 2015 at 21:52
i owned one civil case which is related to
one common passage.
Court order mentioned that other party can go
for appeal in higher court with in 90 days.
now we filed a caviat so that we get notice if other party do the appeal.
now today we went to howrah civil court and found other party filed an appeal on nov end.
now question is that why we are not informed as caviat was there.
And what are the next steps in this activity.
Please guide mee...
Partha
Anonymous
07 January 2015 at 21:47
Sir/ma'm
I joined Indian Railways as junior engineer on 20th feb 2013.I had already filled the form of cgl 2013 before joining.i didnot inform the department about my candidature at the time of joining.But I came to know that it is required to intimate the department regarding candidature in all exams as soon as one join.So I wrote a letter on 6th jan 14 regarding my unawareness of the rule and intimated the department after tier 2 of the exam ..before results and I mentioned that result is awaited in that letter.Also I requested to let my candidature be intimated.The department didnot respond me.Then exam got scrapped through a cat order. I sent the admit card of re exam tier I in july and requested to allow me to appear in the exam referring the first letter.Still no any reply came.Then after I was selected and interview was due I applied for NOC in nov 14 reffering above two letters . I got NOC to appear before the interview board in dec14.Now do I have a chance to get technical resignation if I am selected.
Kindly guide me.Thanks in advance.
Nitha
07 January 2015 at 21:03
My friend resigned from the company within 2 months of joining. He has submitted his original certificate while joining. Now he has resigned from the company and serving 30 days notice as per the terms of appointment letter. He has sent mail to his reporting boss about resignation and also had many personal discussion with him.
After 15 days, his boss is telling that, he has not accepted the resignation and my friend has to serve till the company get replacement. Whether his boss can do so?
If they didnt relieve him after serving notice period, what remedies are available to him? If Employer holds back his original certificate and relieving letter and salary, what action he can take?
Please guide.
sairak
07 January 2015 at 19:53
Hi Experts,
I had filed DV act and crpc 125 on my husband. Its been five months and my husband is asking to reunite with him and did not attend any hearing.
Am presently residing at my parental home with my 3 year old daughter. During this stay I have experienced the hard fact that being a single mother is very difficult so I decided to withdraw the case and go back to my hubby who resides in another state. Now my lawyer asked him to come and sign a petition that he wont repeat domestic violence gain in future and there will be a mutual agreement between us. My husband says that he will not sign any petition as he said that i filed a false case against him. There was a stage where warrant would have been issued but my lawyer told me to consider and asked my consent. What should I do at this stage if my hubby doesn't sign any petition, shall I go back or is there way to pressurize him?
Sahajahan Miah
07 January 2015 at 19:38
I newly joined in court, in my 1st stage of practice one Defamation suit has came before me, I shall be thankful to you if you give me the format of Defamation plaint
Laminated
I would like to laminate by very old property papers as it is being torn & Fard with passing of time. I would like to know if it is legal laminating registered property documents for safety & practically if need arises if the same is valid for home loan or presenting before govt department or in court of law.