devang
19 February 2015 at 15:40
My Birth Certificate was issued by Municipal Corporation Of Greater Bombay in 1977 and it shows parents name as "Dakshaben" and "Tarunkumar" but now I want to change it to "Dasksha" and "Tarun" for some reason.
I also want to update address mentioned in my Birth Certificate.
Kindly guide me on how to get the changes done.
Thanks and regards,
Devang
Mercy
19 February 2015 at 15:37
Sirs,
We are trying to get passport for my 10 year old son. Passport authorities have rejected for the following reasons.
His Details as per his birth certificate
His Name: D. Robin Joseph
His Father's Name: G.A.J.David
My Husband Passport Details:
His Father Name: George
His Name: Andrew Joseph David
From his school days, my husband used the name G.A.J. David instead of G. Andrew Joseph David. All his ID cards (Voter, Pan, Driving etc..) has this name only (G.A.J. David)
Now, the passport officials are saying that either we have to change my husband name or my son't initial as A.J.D to obtain the passport. Strangely the same day we applied for our 2and half year old daughter and her application is accepted and we even received the passport through speed post now.
Please advise. What can be done to resolve this?
Can I book an appointment again and ask the passport officials saying that we wanted our son's initial as just D and not the A.J.D and thus followed the same and refer our daughter's passport also to get it clarrified?
Really puzzled and look forward to hear expert's opinion.
Thanks in Advance.
Mercy
vineetkumar
19 February 2015 at 15:12
I joined as an LDC in the central govt office and completed my 2 years of service last October during which I took 15 EOL as I was preparing for graduate level exam for assistant grade, now my office is threatening to extend my probation period on account of the number of leaves that I took. Can they go ahead and do so and if yes then for how many days can they extend my probation period. Pls suggest.
Pradyot
19 February 2015 at 14:48
If Respondant obtained order by filling false affidavit in evidence and obtained order from consumer court & even from supreme court and subsequently it is noticed that affidavit is false&he has commited perjury which can be proved with documentary evidances.
Whether to file petition u/s151 of cpc to national commission to sqash the lawer court order -OR
To file WRIT under article 226/227 to High Court to sqash the lower court order which was upheld by national commission
Apartment Owners
19 February 2015 at 13:47
Respected learned experts,
Please help us with the following query. We are a small group of Apartment Owners in a residential apartment complex in T.N. A private limited company started doing business inside our complex by running Serviced Apartments for touring corporate guests. The frequent strangers visiting the complex was an intrusion of the privacy of our gated community and we therefore raised objection to the builder (who was also a business partner in this Serviced Apartment company) who still carries out the maintenance of the complex. Since the builder refused and continued with this business we sent a letter to the corporates who were in agreements with this Serviced Apartment company to use the flats for their employees and guests. We informed the corporates that our building was approved by DTCP for residential use only. The corporates have cancelled the contract with the Serviced Apartment company. But this company is now harassing us. First, they filed a civil suit against the names of the owners who sent the letter to the Corporates, and are claiming that we have done something illegal. Second, they are sending lawyer notices claiming for 1/2 crore as compensation for sending the letter to the corporates. Please advise if the law does not allow citizens to write a letter to corporates and express their concern against commercial activity in their residential gated community.
Sankalp
19 February 2015 at 13:30
A brief background of the case:
There is a block of agricultural land that is jointly owned by my father and 2 of his cousins. It was a 'sajha ki zameen'. The ratio of division of land being 50:35:15 among three cousins, my father owning the largest share.With no proper demarcations as to which block belongs to whom, the amounts of 'kaasht' were being distributed among three cousins by the eldest one. My father being an honest & a man of few words didn't question anything as he was relying heavily on his trust with the eldest cousin. I had warned my father time & again to get this land demarcated so that we dont have to worry for the future.
The eldest cousin wanted to sell off the land, for which signatures of my father & other cousin were required. My father & other cousin refused saying we dont want to sell this off at this point in time.
Knowing my father gets worried easily, the eldest cousin filed a case against other my father & other cousin just a week before my sisters marriage, claiming he owns all the land that is in the frontside(next to road)(His 35% share of the land).
The notice was sent to my father at the address, where the land is. The 'kaasht' family being close to the eldest cousin, didnt inform us about the notice. But somehow we found out about the notice & arranged for a lawyer,all that during the time of my sister's wedding.
The case was filed in late 2013 & result was announced in his favor just a month ago.
Our lawyer has filed for a stay in Revenue Board, Rajasthan. The eldest cousin had a caveat filed in case we decided to go for stay.
The eldest cousin is going for CLU to sell off the land basis the judgement in his favor. Do we have enough time to stop this?
My father is constantly worried & it would be an irreparable loss if we lose this case. I want to help him out in any way I can.
I would be highly obliged if any expert can comment on this, if there is a way that there can be 'logical' decision i.e everyone gets front + rear in the ratio of the land possessed.
Any help/guidance on this is high appreciated.
sohel
19 February 2015 at 12:50
Sir ,
I am file divorce application in my native place but till date my wife not given any written statement on this,
She file a transfer application in high court in Mumbai .
Each date in my native place her advocate give the replay – we are file transfer application to high court and this is pending .
My question is : This is not necessary to give written statement to my native court ..more then 120 days gone but my file not file a
Written statement .Just give a ( adjurnal application to court ) .My advocate told the judge to give ex-party order but judge not given .
Also I am not attend the hearing the Mumbai high court . I don’t have money for this .
Sohel
Himanshu Sharma
19 February 2015 at 12:35
I have lodged 2 FIRs in 2 different cases.
One of them is as follows
a person filed a cheque bounced case against me. This cheque is the one that I had lost long back and lodged a police complaint about it at that time. Later when the person misused and filed a case against me u/s138 I came to know that he was having the cheque. The police then lodged a FIR against him u/s 379 and further investigation is on.I have also engaged a Private Hand Writing Expert (SP Retd.) to verify the hand writing on the cheque.
The person has now filed an application with the High Court u/s 482 to quash the FIR.
Is it possible that the High Court can quash it even if the Police investigation is on....????
In second case I have lodged and FIR u/s 409,420,467,468,471 (against a nationalized bank)they have also approached the High Court to get relief u/s 482...is it possible???
nagaraj
19 February 2015 at 12:34
property Transaction details is as below,
1. 'A' got the notarised GPA before 2011 attested by wife and affidavit from first owner and sold with sale deed to X.
2. X has sold the property to Y with sale deed.
3. 'Z' we purchased the property from 'Y' with sale deed .
4. Now First owner wife ie, who executed GPA has filed the case on GPA holder X.
5. So what we will be the impact on Z who is in possession of the property because often they come and tell there is some case against this house.
First case which was filed aginst GPA holder was disposed and nature of disposal is reject. And now one more new case has been filed against GPA holder.
please let us know how to deal with this.
Dismental nagar nigam borewel (handpump)
Some year ago in my absence nagar nigan diged a handpump on my housing plot.To day i construced house above said plot.but in presence of handpump some distrubance raised in construction. Several application gave to the mc for dismental said handpump.but no action has been taken by the MC till date.In such condition what can I do sir?