Hi, I have just resigned since my employer blocked my internal transfer saying I am their very important resource. They raised their voice and scolded me for applying for internal position. Due to these reasons I resigned, and my manager scolded me again saying I am being unprofessional holding the key position in the company. Though it is mentioned as 1 month notice period in the contract he asked me to extend it to 3 months. Also threatened me that he could write anything bad in my relieving letter.
I do not have any offer in hand, But still I do not want to extend my notice period because I have to make further plans for my career which needs time. Kindly guide me how can I negotiate, and what are the actions I can take for their threatening remarks.
I and my wife have two person in my family. I have no issue. My wife is schizophrenia patient since last 25 yrs.
I have some bank balance and a plot in the name of my wife. I want to prepare will after my death my wife will be the nominee. After her life time my nephew will be the nominee. How I prepare this will as a legal document.
Please advise in the matter.
dear all,
A had some shares individually and jointly with his son B. A also had 4 daughters and one son B. Now A and B both died. C is only son of B (grand son of A). In all account of A, nominee is B. Now C wants to apply for succession certificate for him only.
my query is ?
1- whether he can apply alone for SC without making party of another sisters of his father.
2- whether C and his all bua's got equal share in property.
3- Is there any provision especially for share certificates.
Dear Sir / Madam,
Recently, a news was flashed in the newspaper that "Maharashtra waives stamp duty on transfer of flat or land to heirs." The same can be done the stamp paper of Rs. 500/-
I wish to know:
1) When shall this be effective?
2) Generally to avoid legal hassle afterwards, people purchase the property in joint name. As per my understanding, till date, on removal of joint owner from the agreement or on trnasfer of his share to another joint holder, one had to pay stamp duty.
Whether above decission also applies to this kind of transfer also?
3) In my case, I purchased a property wherein I kept my father as co-owner of the property to avoid legal hassle if bad situation arises. His name appears in the agreement. Whereas I took home loan, repaid etc. Now I want to keep this property in my name only i.e. I wish to remove his name from the property.
Please suggest me the ways in which the same can be done.
Kindly revert.
Suraj
I want to know whether secretary of co op society can be booked under section 409? Whether auditor has locus standy to file a complaint against the secretary of the co op society based on the audit report?
In the OA the bank as an applicant had stated that " I SUBMIT THAT IAM THE DEBT SERVICE MANAGER OF THE APPLICANT BANK AND AS SUCH I AM WELL ACQUAINTED WITH THE FACTS OF THE CASE AND I AM COMPETENT TO FILE THIS PROOF AFFIDAVIT".This is the undertaking that the officer appearing on behalf of the applicant bank had filed in the court and while so when during the cross examination the said officer while answering the questions nearly 75percent of the questions he answered as "I HAVE TO CHECK / I HAVE TO VERIFY / IAM NOT AWARE / I HAVE TO THROUGH ON DETAIL ON SECTION 13(4) OF SARFAESI ACT / I NEED TO CHECK" based on this cross examination, can we file a petition in the court challenging the undertaking given in the proof affidavit by the said officer? Please guide.
What is the rate of stamp duty in case of gift deed amongst close relatives in the state of Uttar Pradesh(UP)?
My name is babu, I have got a notice from my Aunty's son and daughter.
My father gave 1.5acre land to my aunty and she sold and enjoyed, but my father not done any partition or release deed.
Meanwhile my grandma and my father gifted 3acres land to my aunty on agreement of giving her younger daughter to me for marriage.
After gifting land my aunty changed her mind and she fixed her daughter marriage with someone else.
So my father got angry , then he asked 3acred to return, after arguments, my aunty returned 3 acres back my father through registered gift deed.
Now her first daughter and fifth son has filed a case asking 1/3 property share in these 3acres and saying they don't know about this gift deed.
My aunty has five children's.
Now my father is no more...so they want to trouble me...and my unmarried sister. Now me n my sister are the only members in my family.
I am very scared and seeking advice on this case. I am unemployed at present.
Is this case valid, can my Aunty's children allowed to file a case on me and my sister?
I want to sale this land to come out of trouble, shall I sale this land, any problems come if I sold.
Please help...as I am not in a position to hire a lawyer.
Thanks in advance.
Babu
I had query regarding the section 36 of the Bombay Tenancy and Agricultural land Act 1948;
1. If the Sale Permission under section 43 is obtained by the Adivasi Tribal and sold his land to another non-adivasi person and as per the permission transferred the use of agri to non-agri use. ANd N.A. order is also obtained.
2. Now if the purchaser wants to sell the above land did he needs sale permission again from the Collector?
3. And if he cannot need again then plz. give some citation of the similar judgments.
Pls. help me as i have my matter pending under this section.
498a
dear learned expert
i have an query please suggest
my brother's wife file false 498a case against all the family member[ father,mother, my brother(married), me , sister, brother]
police has not arrested us but we are expecting soon (0ne or 2 day(s)even tonight.)
bhabi"s family came with police and they taken away all the list of gift and item they have given at the time of marriage. the day of FIR they seize stuff they had give to my brother who is married.
they have different real issue, the real issue is my brother had a love relationship before marriage so when bhabi come to know she feel something awkward and cheated.
please suggest
thank you