my wife in the last 10 years of marriage,has been supporting my father-in-law by providing financial aid to him & her brother complete his education .as a result we are into financial problems.now i am insisting that my wife ask her father for share of his property to provide better feature to our children.my father in law in order to educate his son has taken lot of loans from outside at high rate of interest and for the loan taken from us he is not paying any interest.can my wife get any of his property,if so what shall we do to protect my wife's interest?
RAVINDHAR
28 May 2015 at 23:55
sir.. I'm Ravi.. I did mistake.. I was married 17years girl but she was my relations.. my wife parents against me
so they are forced took home my wife.. now I can't able file any case against them. my wife doesn't like to go with her parents.. but force her and took them.. I have marriage photo... may I file case against her parents after she getting major.. please give guide me.. because I can't able to live without her please sir... we want join together
Member (Account Deleted)
28 May 2015 at 23:45
Divorce petition filed by wife on ground of impotency and mental cruelty got dismissed after six years of trial. The judgement points out mainly the following findings:
1) Petitioner failed to prove the alleged impotency of respondent ie. husband.
2) Petitioner failed to prove the mental cruelty.
3) Petitioner deserted the respondent.
4) Respondent is not willing to continue the relationship after all these developments from petitioner's side.
5) Court observes that both parties can not forget the past and continue the relationship after all these developments.
6) So, considering all the above points the court dismiss the petition and advise the parties to go for mutual petition (13B).
So, at this stage, what are the options,except appeal to HC, left for the petitioner ie wife to get divorce if husband is not ready for mutual petition?
Even though the judgement says that the desertion is from petitioner's, ie. wife, can she file another divorce petition on ground of desertion?
Can she file another divorce petition on ground of irretrievable breakdown (IRB)? If yes, where can she file it ie. FC,HC,SC?
Can she use any other grounds for divorce at this stage?
Guru
28 May 2015 at 22:38
I got marrying in February 2013, wife deserted house within 1 month without any reason. File fake N.C. after 3 months of marriage. There we both counselled in women cell, suggested to do family meeting. Did meeting, there she took time for 2 days to give her decision. After 2 days she called and asked for divorce. Now the game start, threatening me to file fake cases if I not give her money. I send her notice to cohabit as I want to save my marriage but, nothing happened. She change her residence and change her job. After passing almost 1.5 years I had contact her relatives and try to resolve the matter amicably and fix some amount to get divorce. After 2 days we went to court where she twisted and demand more money, here I failed to file divorce on that day. Suddenly after 1 day she came to my house and threatened my old age parent. We give N.C. against her. Police called her, she came and again decide to go court with some hike on amount, again she twisted after few hours. The matter is going in to loop and nothing happened. After few months again she went at another mahila Kendra. They sent me application to visit there, I go there twice. The same drama of her and nothing come out fruitful. Again the matter in loop.
I have no idea where she live now and where she do job. She keep changing her address and leaving alone as she and her family do not have their own house. Her parent live to nearby different state.
Please note I have some audio recording where she abuse and declined to come back. Also I have collected all her complaint letters and N.C. Copies through the RTI.
Let me know here I am in position to file a criminal case on her I.e. 420, money extortion, blackmailing or any other? Or what should my action on this stage?
Anonymous
28 May 2015 at 22:08
Sir. I am a second aquist in a crime which police added ipc 308: and under bail for 3 yrs. Till now we dont get any summons from the court. I am expecting a job under kerala govt. Written and practical test passed. I will be on rank list. But now i m concerned about the case which could interfere with verification process of psc. What can i do now?
Kavindra
28 May 2015 at 21:19
Can a complaint for FIR u/s 156(3) be filed before the judicial magistrate by registered post?? Will it be valid with a court stamp affixed on it? After all the Magistrate has vast power u/s 190 CrPC.
vikas raj sharma
28 May 2015 at 19:06
SIR,
MY DIVORCE PETITION WAS DISMISSED BY SESSION COURT. AFTER THAN I FILED APPEAL IN HIGH COURT. THERE WE WITH INTERVENTION OF HONORABLE JUSTICE WE BOTH COME TO A COMPROMISE. ACCORDING TO THE INSTRUCTION OF HONORABLE COURT I PAID PERMANENT ALIMONY TO RESPONDENT IN OPEN COURT. NOW THE COURT ASK US TO FILE APPLICATION TO CONVERT THIS APPEAL INTO APPEAL U/S 13b. as my council has not much knowledge about how to convert this. can some body help us by providing per forma and way how to convert present appeal into 13B appeal.
poonam
28 May 2015 at 16:33
our room is pagadi system on my father in low name but all area goes under construction with agreement & we not paid any rent to landlord last 7 to 8 years. construction is not done because of some govt issue. now we decide to room our construct 1+1 but we doubt about landlord that he will any create problem .
1. can he object of anything to repair or construct our room
2. can he any authority on our room, (not paid any rent long time)
kaushikbardhan
28 May 2015 at 16:25
Dear Concern,
One of my friends father took personal loan of Rs.1 lacs from the cooperative bank before 8 years back and expired after 2 years.
Now bank is harassing legal heirs and guarantors for the payment. Legal heirs paid Rs.1 lacs before 1 year back.
Now bank is asking for the balance payment(LATE PAYMENT AND OTHER CHARGES) from the Guarantors. They even approach the Guarantors office and ask them to deduct his monthly salary of Rs.7000/- per month and deposit the same to the bank.
Please guide what should be done as bank is asking any Rs.2.29 lacs as a late charge and difference amount.
Boundary
wether itis needed to schedule property of the defendant for geting an order of restoration of boundary wall demarcating plaintiff and defendant?