vicky   05 June 2015 at 15:54

Not fulfilling service bond and notice period

Dear Sir

I have submitted my resignation with my ex-employer with a 15 day notice period.
I have worked in this organization for approx. 18 months. My services were confirmed after 6 months of joining.
My notice period is 3 months of gross salary.

I have not served that so that they have not provided me relieving letter.

Another thing is I have signed a service bond there on which it is wrtten that employer will conduct a training
in abroad whose expenditure are INR 2,00,000/- (Two Lacs) for which i have to serve organization for three years.

But they have not conducted any abroad training program.

After my resignation they are demanding INR 200000/- for service bond and INR 75000/- for not serving notice period.
I refused to pay it.

Now they have filed a case in civil court. Also they are threatening that
they will send some summons to my current employer.

Kindly suggest what i will do to overcome it.

Vicky

Priya Bhatia   05 June 2015 at 15:08

Dispute in family

Respected Members,
My grandmother has five children we lived together as a joint family till my grand father was alive. After my grand fathers death my grand mother sold our house and distributed the amount equally in six parts including her own. And she stated that she want to stay alone.
But his first son took her with him and she stayed his family. As the year passed all her money got depleted. She gave a certain amount of cash to her elder son. They too kept her happily till she was having money. Now all her money is depleted and my elder uncles family is now creating problems for her. They fight with her daily so that she should leave the house and go forgetting the money she gave them.
Rest 4 sons asked her to come and stay with them but she refused saying i want to stay with my elder son.
Now my elder uncles family has fought with her so badly that she went at her sisters place and now she is saying she want to live in Old Age Home.
My elder uncle is now threatening us that he will make a complaint that my 4 brothers are not willing to keep my mother. But in real all the four sons asked her to come and stay with them but she refused.
What can be done in such a case.

Member (Account Deleted)   05 June 2015 at 14:53

Do not want to pay matainence the court order

sir when the order in mc case was given my salary was rs7500 only the order was 10000 mataineence and 5000 rent total 15000 they produced an income tax paper for only 4 month of four year back i was submitted the salary cerficate give the managmentof 7500 then also it was order for 15000 .present she is working as junior for a big lawyer and she is coming to same court as a junior lawyer and she asking matainence in the lawyer dress the judge know she is junior lawyer and the judge is not closing the cc filed by her what will my next step sir

Kathiravan Chinnadurai   05 June 2015 at 14:30

Re: practicing company law

Myself Kathiravan i'm persuing 3 years LLB at Venkateswara university, Tirupati. Now i'm in final year. After completing my course i would like to practice on company law. Kindly guide me what are the steps i have to do and is there any additional courses available to specialise in this particular field. What is the scope of Company law.

please help me in this regard.

C. Kathiravan
Mobile No: 9176735989

Rohit Shah   05 June 2015 at 13:04

Calculation of jantri in ahmedabad

I want to buy new tenament.
Detail :
T.P. NO.= 5 (vejalpur)
F.P. No.= 185
Constuction : 52.92 Sq.Meter
Plot Area : 96.15 Sq.Meter
Constuction is 36 years old.
What is Jantri rate for tenament?
how can i calculate stamp duty for tenament?

Zakir Ali Khan   05 June 2015 at 12:48

I want to divorce my wife

My arranged marriage took place on September 2011 , at the time of fixing of marriage we had clearly told her parents that her daughter has to live in joint family and has to help my mother is daily house hold works

After marriage it was known that she doesn’t knows cooking ,and avoid household working citing illness

She doesn’t take any interest in household work ,and even avoid learning household works

She doesn’t talks to my family members, she always stays alone in her bedroom and chats with her family members over the phone for hours everyday

The same was brought to the notice of her family members/relatives .

During the period of 4 year she had hardly stayed for 6 months in my house and is staying in her mother house citing illness , Family function etc .

She wants to stay separately near her mother house . Which I cannot as I have to take care of my mother, sister

Since Iam attached to my mother and sisters and cannot move from them

My Mother suffers from Arthiritis , In absence of my wife , my sister takes cares of cooking and house hold work , she is not willing to marry as she is worried about my mothers health

Please suggest

sarika   05 June 2015 at 11:55

What should i do

Sir/ma'm

I am in a relationship with a guy from the last 3 years. We guys are pretty serious for each other and wants to get married. But due to some unforeseen emotional circumstances.. i am pushed in to marry some other guy like 10 days ago.
Sir I am literally not able to withstand all these emotional and physical relations with the guy i married. Although the person i married to has no fault but I desperately wants to get out of this marriage and be living with the person I love as soon as possible.

What could be the best i can do in this regards.

Please i requests you don't suggest me to give it some time it'll all settle over the period of time. Cuz its getting tougher and tougher with the each day passes.

sachin dubey   05 June 2015 at 11:01

Rule 46a and sec 13(1)(c)

As per Sec 250, CIT can admit additional evidence only after providing an evidence to the A.O to cross examine and verify such additional evidence. However, Rule 46A is not applicable for clarificatory materials i.e secondary evidence produced to support preliminary evidence. So what is the criteria for determining whether evidence submitted to CIT(A) is additional evidence or clarificatory material.

Sunil Kumar   05 June 2015 at 10:55

Stamp paper

Respected Sir,
With reference on the subject cited above, in this connection it is submitted that I have applied for Motor cycle loan from the Electricity Department and I have submitted Indemnify bond purchased from Chandigarh. But the department raise objection with the intimation that the Indemnify or all stamp papers will be purchased from Panchkula Haryana because I am doing govt. job in Panchkula. Kindly suggest me what can I do because the all the stamp papers like mortgage bond, Indemnify bond etc. from Chandgiarh and attested by the Notary.

Is all stamps papers valid all over india purchase from anywhere or not.

manjula Toshikhani   05 June 2015 at 08:27

Selecting more than notified posts

I am working in a public transport corporation as personnel manager.we have our own cadre&recruitment regulations.
As per this regulations there is a provision to prepare the select list considering existing vacancies and the vacancies which will arise during one year in future.We have notified 1881 drivers posts in 2013. It took us allmost one year to complete the recruitment process and we published the final select list 4076 drivers considering present and future vacancies during August 2014. There were 8046 eligible who have passed the driving test. But now our action taken is considered illegal in view of recent supreme court judgments( they are not giving details of the judgments)and directing us to to limit the select list for notified posts only and to quash the remaining part of the list. Sir kindly give your opinion whether the action taken by us following our rules is incorrect and is there any directions from the supreme court regarding this.

the