Anonymous   06 July 2015 at 19:08

False case of dowry and divorce

I was married to a minor girl(17 years old ) in July 2012 by force from my parents as well as girl's parents. However I was major that time (21 years).I was having a mental pressure of suicide from my grandfather. The engagement took place when I was studying in class 7 or 8 without my knowledge.

Now I don't want to bring her with me as I want to marry with a girl of my choice. I haven't had any type of relationship with the girl till now and she is still residing with her father and mother in her home.

Now these days after 3 years they are again pressurising me to accept the girl and to live with her which I don't want now.
They are threatening me and to file a false case of dowry against me my family.

Please suggest me what I can do? I am in govt service and I am to take divorce. But the threat is that if they file dowry case I will be suspended. In this case Whether I have any chance for divorce? . What are the options kindly suggest.

virus_111   06 July 2015 at 18:18

Case of will

if someone has a unregistered will and during its probate time other parties have issues as they too want the share and challenge the will as the language of will is different from hindi..so what will be the result of their objection on the case..but the witness'es have already given their statement to the court in favour of the authenticity of the will..it is supported by the other documents that the author of the willl was familiar of the other language in which he declared his will
what could be the possible judgement for the issue

arun   06 July 2015 at 18:15

Sc st case has kept on me

6 years back i gave 4 lakh rupees for 2 rupees interest to a person who is sc caste,he kept his land as mortagage.now along with interest it became 8 lakh rupees.he didn't give the amount till now.so, yesterday i went to his home and asked my money. i didnot scold him using his caste.but yesterday night he filed sc st case in police staion against me.he is trying to misuse sc st act..what i should do now..please give suggestions as quickly as possible

lakshmi   06 July 2015 at 17:46

Property to sell

My mother being a GPA holder has transferred her self acquired property to her last son out of 3 children. Now in consultation with my mother , the son who got the property wants to sell and give the consideration amount to mother for disbursement as per her wish.

Now if he wants to sell, then is it necessary to obtain singature of other 3 children. Or is it necessary to be consulting witness of these 3 children in the selling transaction?

Please let me know the legal point in this matter. Regards.

Tripathi   06 July 2015 at 17:17

Illegal construction & encroachment related

Dear Sirs,

I am living in the 1st floor of DDA (Delhi Development Authority) Flats in New Delhi.

My ground floor neighbor has encroached upon the drainage and also the car parking area by making it as his personal garden. I have recently complained to the authorities for the closure of the their entrance and also the removal of the encroachment.

He also illegally made a third entrance by breaking the wall.

All these happened in approximately five years back.

The President of the Association is also supporting him (since he himself has encroached the common area) and gave him an NOC stating that it is a five year old construction and encroachment and he has no objection to it (NOC).

It appears to me that the President of the association gave this NOC as a proof that the construction is 5 years old so that in case I go to the court the the suit can be dismissed due to limitation act.

I plan to go to the court but was informed that under limitation act within three years I should have filed a civil suit for the closure of the third entrance and also the removal of the encroachment.

My view is that if something is illegal it is illegal always.

Kindly clarify:

1. Does it mean that any illegal construction or encroachment done say five years back is automatically gets accepted as legal one just because it crossed the period of limitation?

2. If I go to the court, will the court dismiss my petition as per limitation act?

3. What is the remedy for me ?

4. I have heard so many news reports wherein poor people encroached on the area or made illegal construction over 10 years back etc have been evicted - both in the public and private proprieties. So, how come anyone will dismiss my suit if file it after five years of such activity.

Kindly help.

with regards,

Rananjay

dyamanna   06 July 2015 at 16:38

Bonus act & incentive act

I have completed 2014 March to 2015 March. & I have resigned on June 5th 2015. But company not given incentive or bonus. Please help me. how to get that.

N SURYANARAYANA   06 July 2015 at 16:30

Road widening by municipality - building regularisation scheme

Facts of the case
We are having 325 Sq.Yds( 37 ft X 79 ft) of site in prime area of Kakinada Town. The said site was purchased in the year 1978 and subsequently a house thereon was constructed in the year 1985. We are paying all the municipal taxes including water tax and electricity bills. Since then, we are peacefully enjoying the possession of the property. The said house is now in a dilapilated condition. Therefore, we intend to demolish the existing structure and construct a new house on the said site.
When these facts were briefed to the Kakinada Municipal Authorities, it was stated that around 175 Sq.Yds of site has to be given a gift to the Municipality in order to regularize rest of the building construction (under BRS scheme) and when questioned about the facts behind such a proposal, it was stated that the site on which the old house was constructed in the year 1985 was a non-layout plan and a provision has to be made for proposed 50 ft road. Actually as on date there is an existing 30 feet road. Thus, the municipality desires that we have to gift around 175 Sq.ft of our house towards road which would intrude directly facing our house and thereby we will be left with only 17 ft X 79 ft(150 Sq.Yds) of land for construction.
My querries are:-
(1) How come the proposed future plan of the municipality of laying 50ft road be enforced on us since the land and house was constructed by our forefathers 3 decades ago ?
(2) It was stated that the house which was constructed in the year 1985 was on a non-layout plot. How can this be questioned now by the municipality ?
(3) Whether any legal remedies are available to us to ensure that the municipal laws would not come in the way of our peaceful enjoying of the existing property and also to construct thereupon a new house as per our requirement ?
(4) If the Municipal authorities question the very proposal of our construction what are the legal remedies available to us to ensure that our plan of construction goes smooth without any hurdles ?
(5) Is the Municipality empowered to enforce such a law at this point of time and deprive us of the legitimate right to live in the property devolved on us from our predecessors?
(6) What is the correct position of law and what shall be our legal recourse if the Municipality deprives us of giving any permission for construction on the proposed structure.

dips   06 July 2015 at 16:27

IPC 353

Sir/Madam,What are the chances of aquital in cases charged under ipc 353 if the first and 2nd accused are marked "not identifiable"in the chargesheet filed?(the total accused were 6 in number). How long does such cases last with the above stated condition? 3rd to 6 th accused(" all identifiable") were arrested when they questioned the arrest of the first two.There was no physical assault on any cop present there. The police vans were not damaged .What course can this case take ? The police have photographs of the last 4 accused . Do such cases drag on for years? Please help me. Thank you.

dyamanna   06 July 2015 at 16:19

Gratuity eligibility in india

I have joined 16 Aug 2010 & resigned 05 June 2015. Please tell me I am eligible for gratuity or not.
& working days are 6-days in a week. please help me. for gratuity eligibility & I need to claim. whether any last date for claiming the gratuity.

Phone no:8722962805
Email id: dyamannas@gmail.com

Jitender   06 July 2015 at 16:04

Registration of partnership firm

MY and three friends want to start partisanship firm at Vijay Enclave 110045
so, please suggest me about
a. where i should register firm and form 1A?
b. What is the procedure ?