asrai   13 July 2015 at 18:47

Lic of india change of agent

Dear Learned Members, I am holding a LIC policy and since the date of registering the agent is not supportive, he is not providing the services properly and has never contacted me. I did put up a complaint against him with his branch and requested them to either change my agent or to stop giving him the commission against the premiums which I pay yearly (I was told by another agent that the LIC can stop the payments of commission and the same will directly go to Corporation account instead of agent account). But to my surprise I got a reply from LIC that they can nether change the agent nor they can stop his commissions and this is as per their norms. I request all the learned members to guide me on this and help. Thanks in advance - ASRai

Manjunatha   13 July 2015 at 18:32

No issue of stay or ti order

We are fighting for removal of encroachment of Public road, and local authority is on the way to serve the notice to encroached people, the encroached people are trying to get stay or TI form court, if any no stay or TI order to stop them getting stay of TI orders

Student CA CS ICWA   13 July 2015 at 17:43

Trademark query

Respected Experts,

FACT: Trade Mark

Mr. A wants to register a Particular Trademark say : ALANKAR “ which has been already registered by Mr.B and Mr.C in the Same Class. Mr. A is a Family Member / Relative of Mr.B and Mr.C.

Query:
Now, the issue is Mr. A wants to register his Trademark anyhow, so whether it is Possible to register his Trademark after taking NOC from Mr.B and Mr.C?
If “Yes” then Please Provide me with any Particular Format of NOC if Available.
If that Solution is not possible then please suggest any alternate Solution.
Thank You in Advance.

Arun Kundra   13 July 2015 at 17:23

Unauthorized construction in jj colony

Dear sir/mam,

I need your valuable suggestion on Unauthorized Construction in JJ Colony, I want to drop a petition against this malfunction.

As most of the authority aware about the Unauthorized Construction in the colonies but no one is raising their voice because somewhere they are also corrupt.

This is very serious concern in point of security and emergency. While alloting the colony, govt leave the space for street min.25 ft to 35ft and now its getting shrink to 5-10 ft.

You have seen several new where Fire Brigade not able to reach to the destination on time due to lack of space.

Our Media, Concern authority, Consellor, MLA & MP didnt raise their voice because most of their votes comes from Local Colonies.

I'm also resident of one of the J J Colony but i want ti change the tradition of extended the size of house.

Please suggest the way forward.

Arun Kundra

Arvind   13 July 2015 at 17:03

Gift deed of property under construction

We have a plan to construct a three floor building on a land that belongs to my grandfather in Bangalore. The investment for the construction would be from me and is the money obtained out of the sale of another piece of land, so I would like to avoid capital gains on the sale of this property by showing an investment back in the residential building being constructed.

After construction I would be owning a part i.e. one floor of the building and I am looking for the best method to get this done. I was advised that the best way to do this would be to enter into an agreement with my grandfather ( which would be registered ) showing the investment from my side and after that my grandfather could gift a part of the building being constructed against my name which would avoid a heavy stamp duty and registration charge while ensuing the capital gains is not taxed as there is a reinvestment.

Can you kindly confirm if this is the right method and also if I would have independent ownership of my portion at the end of the construction?

Arvind

Anonymous   13 July 2015 at 16:51

domicile

I an living in jalandhar. I am M.sc.(chemistry) B.Ed. we are living in jalandhar for more than three years because of my husband's job. Our home town is in rajsthan. Our rarion card adhaar card all issued from rajsthan. Can i get domicile of punjab as i want to get a job in punjab

suraj kumar singh   13 July 2015 at 16:11

Protection against dishonour of bill of exchange

What is the legal remedy available to a company under civil laws and criminal laws against the dis-honour of Bill of Exchange by drawee for non-payment.

Kindly also let me know the steps involved in it till filing of the case.

Kindly provide us your valuable inputs and comments.

Suraj Singh

amit kumar   13 July 2015 at 15:49

Stamp duty

Dear expert,

In Assam stamp duty on mortgage is same duty as a conveyance for a market value equal to the amount secured by such loan.

Does it mean stamp duty has to be paid on loan amount?

Ashit Kunder   13 July 2015 at 14:56

Co=operative housing society parking rules in mumbai

Dear Sirs,
ours is a CHS having 2 towers with total 140 members with 3 floors parking space,each flat has been allocated either 1 or 2 parking slots . The builder has mentioned the number of parking slots allotted to each member in the agreement.
There are quite a number of vacant parking slots on each floor but the details of parking slots not specifically allocated to members is available with the MC only and is not being shared,is it not our right to know this?
I have 1 parking slot but have 2 cars can the MC restrict the entry of my 2nd car, is the MC authorised to take decisions without the geneal body approval and discussions

Waseem Pasha   13 July 2015 at 14:51

Final Sattlement for HDFC Credit Card

Hello sir .
My Name is Waseem as I want to make a settlement for my CC my outstanding amount is 68,000 but I'm not in a condition to pay the full amount and also I have resigned my Job however I spoke to collection agent regarding a settlement he says we can reduce it to 52,000 and we can offer you 6 months of EMI but I can't effort that because I have one personal loan of 5,643 of every month which is still pending for 13months in HDFC bank and my family is dependent on Me and also have to pay the rent of my home and the education fee of my sister. I'm financially not in a situation to pay 52,000 in 6 Months please help me what should I do.
Waseem
+919901911400