Anil   07 September 2015 at 23:15

Leave Encashment

I've worked for a company for the period of 9 months. When I left the organization, HR team told me, as I've served the organization less than an year so my leaves won't be encashed. I've checked my letter of employment, but in that there is no such term/ policy/ condition is mentioned.

Do I have any option to fight against HR Team? Or anyway to get my leaves encashed?

Thanks in advance.

shaileshmodi   07 September 2015 at 23:03

Distribution cases

I have got notice from my uncle,s brother for property Distrubution. This is second notice which i received what will be consequnces if i not to reply to notice & not to attend when they demanded...because in this case there five parties who are entitled for property...& others are already replied for this cases..if i not to reply & not to attend then wheather it affects to my right or cases & what consequnces can be taken by court...

B Guru Murthy   07 September 2015 at 22:09

Waht is the position of the case

Dear Members,

The Queriest is A1 in 498a.

A2 filed a Quash petition in the High Court. In result, interim stay granted. This was in 2011

The Advocate who pleaded our case become JUDGE. And this was in 2012.

We came to know this & we went to Advocate Office and we met his Father who is also Sr Advocate. He informed that 2010 cases are going on and said to wait till 2013.

Mean while Father of the JUDGE (then Advocate) expired, after few days we went to the ADVOCATE OFFICE. We came to know that all the cases of the JUDGE (then ADVOCATE) were taken care by his Son & his nephew. Both of them are advocates.
When we discussed about our case status they said to wait till 2014 till it gets listed.

We were following through phone once in quarter regularly in the year 2014, WELCOME 2015, 2014 also passed no response from them.

After that in JAN'2015 we went personally to know the status of the case. They said that our case was listed in DEC'2014. They did not even inform us about the same until we met & asked about the same. When we asked the same they simply said that that they tried to call us and said that we did not respond.

I did not know what to do and came back, after they said that we have to wait for some more time. Till no call from them???.

I'm running every month up & down to lower court only for attendance since 5 years, because QUASH petition is in STAY

Queries:
1. When will it get listed again, it is already 4 ½ years.
2. Many cases after 2012 are getting cleared. What about my case
3. Why advocate did not attend the case respond and did not inform us
4. A separate vakaltha is needed again for him, if so, whey did not he till date
5. Is there any problem from the ADVOCATE side.

Please enlighten me what to do in this regard.

shreepad   07 September 2015 at 22:08

Possession

One of my friend purchased property in the year 1991, till today he was in possession. But now as per survey record property belongs to some one, that land owner now interfere. But as per the sale deed he purchased property some other Survey no. But he is possession in another land. What he purchased by virtue of sale deed that survey number now already someone constructs apartment. How to get relief from this. How to contest this matter in court.

Dinesh Singh   07 September 2015 at 21:54

Citizenship of india and passport

Myself Dinesh Singh,I was born in nepal, When i was six month that time came from nepal to mumbai then after i never went to nepal even a single time My parents are nepali, I have finished my schooling and graduation in mumbai.

I have all the legal document like PAN, AADHAR,Driving Licence,Election card except passport of india and My parents also have all the document except indian passport.

I and My parents don't have any nepali document.

I have applied for Passport but police raise a query for nationality doubt. Then i personally visited in Passport office for resolving problem. They given me Three option
1. I have to get Indian Citizenship
2. Prove that our parents are indian citizen at the time my birth.
3.I have to get Birth Certificate from Nepal indian consulate.

I am thinking for get a Indian citizenship.

I got married to indian girl.

Please help me to get a Indian citizenship and indian passport. give you valuable suggestion and direction.

Thansk,
Dinesh Singh
dinesh_singh_1987@yahoo.in

T. Saranvelu   07 September 2015 at 21:04

Maintenance and property

I have filed appeal petition case for divorce at higher court. The case is pending. Meanwhile, maintenance case filed by the wife is also pending at court. I have constructed a house using home loan from bank before marriage in my name only. Now loan is in progress and paid by me only and it will complete 12 years. She never paid a rupee for the house. In that condition, whether she has rights in that house property, if so, how much while considering loan also. Please clarify the issues in detail.

Murali   07 September 2015 at 20:36

Defamation case and to get the marks card

Hi Experts,

I had a love marriage recently. My father in law and his family was not okay with our marriage. We have already registered our marriage legally. My wife's documents like marks card etc is in her parents house itself. 1) how can I get my wife's documents ?

My father in law has posted in Facebook stating that her daughter ( my wife) died with a garland photo of her. He is also abusing me and my family in watsapp and text message.

2) Can we file a defamation case against him ?

Awaiting your valuable response !

Thanks in advance.

Harsh   07 September 2015 at 19:56

Passport

hallo lawyersclubindia,

i want to apply for passport for my wife.
i have only following documents for apply:
1. ration card (ref, where we live)
2. birth date certificate
3. marriage certificate
how can i apply with only available documents or guide me in proper way.

manish   07 September 2015 at 19:44

Sc land purchase by sc

Dear kindly help me ,
My wife is SC(chamar) I want purchase A SC patta(1975) Land for my wife;s name . tell me how can i registered it and after registration it will be DAKHIL KHARIJ TO my wife name without any ADM permission

mai apnipatni ke name se SC ki patte ke tahat jari land 1975 ka patta hai ko kya bina shasan ke anumati ke kharid sakta hu ,kya iska dakhil kharij ho jayega plz mujhe suggest karein

Prakash   07 September 2015 at 19:13

My fathers will

We do not know if my father has made a will. As far as I know, he was a very systematic person.

My father expired last year.

We did not get information from anyone who might have custody of the will - if at all.

We did not ask anyone till now proactively.

One way is something like we should get Register of Wills searched - is this right - if it is registered.

Otherwise, what procedure should we follow

Your help in this regard will be fully appreciated