Kalyan Ghosh   15 September 2015 at 10:25

Road taxation for a transferred vehicle to other state

I have a car at Hyderabad. for which life time tax has been paid.Now I want to transfer the car to Kolkata without change of owner,only address change to a new state will be done.I have gathered from Kolkata that Fresh Road Tax as applicable in Kolkata will have to be paid.
My Questions
1)Whether for a life time tax paid case fresh road tax can be charged in the new state.
2)If road tax is paid afresh refund of due admissible amount. can be claimed from original state ie Hyderabad.
3)Is there any clear guideline in this regard from Motor Vehicles Act,1988 or Central Motor Vehicle Rules.
Kindly guide.With thanks.

Sanjoy Acharjee   15 September 2015 at 10:23

Ecommerce sites regulating laws or acts

A eCommerce site is on the way to forfeit my money. What is law/ act which governs to prevent it to pursue such malpractice. Who is competent authority of Govt. for lodging complaint. If it at all forfeit my money, how can I legally fight against the eCommerce website proprietor to get back my money?

kishore   15 September 2015 at 09:40

change of surname

Sir my name is Kishore tiriveedhi but in all documents like matriculation certificate intermediate graduation certificates and aadhar card passport it is written as tiruveedhula which is incorrect now I want to rectify it as tiriveedhi. Kindly explain me the legal procedure to change the surname as I am belongs to state of Andhra Pradesh and working in central govt

Kumar   15 September 2015 at 09:20

Partition suit

Request your advise.....
My mother was born in February 1954.
My mother's father expired in August 1987 leaving behind his wife, two daughters (eldest daughter is my mother) and one youngest son; he had left no WILL.
My uncle succeeded 4nos Mining Leases self acquired by his father with the consent of his mother and two elder sisters through a Misc. Case but not the rest of the immoveable properties in August 1987.Meanwhile, my grandmother expired in May 1996.
My grandfather had inherited property from his late father through a registered deed of partition in September 1952. All immoveable properties both self acquired by my grandfather & inherited by him from his father are in the name of my grandfather.
My mother is in possession of a building self acquired by her father since June 1992.
Can my mother file a Partition Suit as a coparcener and claim her share?
Does she qualify to receive any immoveable property left by her father & inherited by her father from her grandfather?
What would be the implications on her Partition Suit as The Hindu Succession (Amendment) Act 2005 has been repealed on 13th May 2015?
Do we, the grandson & grand daughter have any right on maternal grandfather's self acquired property or ancestral property?

mcdeepak   15 September 2015 at 09:15

Stamp paper correction

There was a typo error of house no of a partner in the unregistered partnership deed on stamp paper.
Is there a provision to correct this .
What is the procedure to correct this.
This is still not registered or filed , but just created
Expert support is appreciated.

Ashok karumanchi   15 September 2015 at 08:13

House is not mortgaged but the site is mortgaged

A have purchased 83.4 cents property in 1962
In road extension during 90's she remained with 80 cents land. A house was constructed in the name of her husband in 1990. She sold the part of the land other than her house and some site in backyard.

In 2010 she mortgaged her remaining part by mortgage of title deeds,
In 2015 the loan became NPA and bank moving with Sarfaesi act and given notices.
I have seen that in the schedule Sarfaesi notices 13(2),13(4),sale notice, the house is not mentioned, and the bank mentioned the old boundaries of total site as in 1962 sale deed. And the not mentioned road extension and sale of the part of the land to others. it seems like that bank not done any physical survey.
Now that site is for auction in very good affordable price. I want to go for bid. Any legal issues will arise during registration of the sale certificate? What checks i need to consider .?

pramod   15 September 2015 at 05:28

Recording conversion legality

Respected Experts,

Whether recording conversation in person with government officials at government premises by a citizen of India is permissible or do they have any infringement of law?

I would be highly thankful if you could guide me.

Thanking you all...

Mahadevan   15 September 2015 at 04:47

Divorce Law

My friend is in chennai and currently due to some misunderstandings both husband and wife not living together for the past 2 years. They have a 2 year old boy, currently staying with his wife. My friend has initially sent a law suit to his wife, seeking her to come and join together to lead a happy life. They are married for the past 11 years. Now that the case is pending in court, my friend wants to know whether there are any provision or law which allows him to be with his son either on a weekly basis for a stipulated time or monthly basis. Out of court he tried to contact his wife and his in-laws but they do not allow. What should be done to make way for him to be with his son?

Jatin Juneja   15 September 2015 at 02:52

Laldora Property - buy or not?

I am having a doubt, there is a property in Neb Sarai for which dealer is saying that it is LAL DORA registered property.

My doubt is :-

First - whether to buy a property which registered as Lal Dora?

Second - how is Lal Dora registered property different from other registered property?

Third - Is it legal to buy a Lal Dora property?

Fourth - what are the things I should keep in mind before buying a Lal Dora property ? (if it is legal to buy)

Fifth - can i get Lal dora property registered properly?

Requesting your response.

Jatin Juneja

Rajdip Goswami   15 September 2015 at 01:50

Bengal money-lenders act 1940

How to apply Money-lender licence