minsal   13 June 2016 at 20:05

Epilepsy

Dear experts,

wife is suffer with the problem of Epilepsy since childhood. At the time of marriage neither the husband nor his parents were informed about the same. within a year of the marriage wife became pregnant and had some complications. during medical checkup the doctor asked about the history and the details of treatment taken for problem of Epilepsy but wife and her parents avoid to provide the papers. due to such problem of not providing the details of the treatment taken for the Epilepsy all most all the private medical practitioner refused to provide the treatment hence wife was admitted in government hospital wherein also the doctors asked rather forced the wife to provide the case papers of the treatment of Epilepsy hence she submitted the same before the doctor.At that time the husband very first time aware that since the childhood his wife is suffered with Epilepsy.

After the delivery the doctor advised not to go for second child. But after about two years the wife again became pregnant and she had hide the said fact from her husband for about more than four months. again after certain complications she gave birth to a child but after second delivery she often visited at her parents house and now since last about more than three years she resided at her parents house.

my query is that can a husband file a divorce on the ground of separation or can he file a a petition for declaration of his marriage as null and void as at the time of marriage he was not informed by the wife or her parents about the Epilepsy problem. How can he prove the same.

Dear experts kindly guide me.

Thanks in advance.

Kamalika   13 June 2016 at 19:36

Representation in court

Respected Lawyers,

I am going through a contested Divorce case filed by my husband. I have also filed a Domestic Violence Case against him and his family and my father-in-law has filed a fraud case against me and my father.
I have been in this for the last three years and am very disappointed with the lawyer's services who have been representing me till date.I am also not in a financial position to pay their exorbitant charges anymore as I am not working.

Please let me know if a friend who does not have a law degree, represent me in these three cases in the court?

Thank You.

Anonymous   13 June 2016 at 19:14

can I stop the payment of Demand Draft How?

Sir, me and wife decides to get mutual divorce on settlement of Rs. 5 Lakhs on condition that wife will cooperate to quashing in high court but I have doubt that she has mala fide intentions after getting Demand draft Rs. 5 lakh she will not get divorce in that condition how I can stop payment of Demand draft.

Ajay Kochar   13 June 2016 at 19:13

Society of 168 members

Respected Sirs,

As I am living in Co-op Hsg Society of 168 members in dombivli. Its register in 2013. all Managing committee members resigned from our posts and due to the same registrar appointed administrator in our society. Recently some of members (not having any designation or power) from our society called a meeting with the name SGM, after resignation of managing committee and decided to do a work which cost nearly 6 to 7 lac, to provide borewell water at members door step. As Administrator appointed by registrar (due to resignation of managing committee) during this period,administrator confirmed that he is not taken a charge and attended the said meeting which held by few members (who conduct the meeting) only because few members insist him to attend the same. On 4.6.16 administrator informed members through his notice stocked on notice board of the society regarding his appointment, his working hours, etc but with the preivous date i.e.12.05.2016 and on the same date i.e.04.06.2016 he declare SGM with agenda to regularise previous meeting which held by few members.

My question is
1) IS its possible in the law to regularise the said meeting conducted by few members?

2) What action we should take againt administrator for sticking notice with prior date?

3) Can administrator sign any agreement or any document before he take a charge? ( As administrator also confirmed that he signed one of the agreement with vendor along with few members who called previos SGM)?

Request you all to revert on same.

bhavesh kumar   13 June 2016 at 19:11

can I stop the payment of Demand Draft How?

Sir, me and wife decides to get mutual divorce on settlement of Rs. 5 Lakhs on condition that wife will cooperate to quashing in high court but I have doubt that she has mala fide intentions after getting Demand draft Rs. 5 lakh she will not get divorce in that condition how I can stop payment of Demand draft.

Anand   13 June 2016 at 17:57

Recovery of money from property dealr.

My father who is ex serviceman. he had bought a vacant land in year2014. For this he had paid lump sum of money wrongly to third party who represent him as owner of that land. but he deceive my father. while taking money he has singed on Govt stamp paper. when we claim our money then he always make some excuse. lastly he had given an a/c payee cheque with his signature. but as per my personal contact i have come to know that he has no balance in his account since last 2 .5 month from the date of cheque.

TWO YEARS HAS BEEN LEFT. PLEASE HELP

WHAT ARE THE REMEDY ??
How do we recover our money.

Thanks in advance

Member (Account Deleted)   13 June 2016 at 17:33

Maintanance amount if wife is b. com & working earlier

I got married in May 2015. my wife deserted me six month back when she was 2 months pregnant. Inspite of 2-3 round of negotiations, she is not ready to come back. She sent me legal notice through her advocate wherein she is asking for maintainance & divorce. in legal notice she had mentioned reason for leaving is husband forced me to leave Job because of his doubting nature which is not true. in reply to her notice I asked her to return matrimonial home with 7 days of receipt of my notice. but she instead of returning home she file divorced petition in court. now she is asking for a maitainance and child custody also. About her qualification she has done B. Com & having 4 years work experiance in small propritory firm .After marriage also she was working till she was 2 months pregnant & her last drawn salary is 20000/pm. Now she is not working.I Am ready to accept her back & I dont have any issue with she is doing job in future.

About my qualification I have done B.Com and having monthly take home salary Rs. 42000/- & Housing EMI 18000/- & personal loan EMI 8000/- PM (taken before marriage)

My question is
1) Can I deny maintainance amount as she is B.Com with 4 yrs experience.
2) is she eligible for maintainance? If yes what will be the maximum amount for both wife & child
3) Can court consider her as qualified wife if she has done only B.Com with 4 yrs experience. If yes please provide judgment ref.

Thanks in advance

sree 9491505984   13 June 2016 at 17:28

Share in ansisteral proprty

one of my friends sister got married and got a son . recently her husband died due to ill health. The father of that deceased husband is still alive and he has 2 more sons, enjoying some ansisteral property. Can my friends sister file a case for the share of the property of her deceased husband? Please advise..

Bhavik   13 June 2016 at 17:14

Tendering bank statement as evidence

I had tendered original bank statements with banks seal as evidence. Inspite being original statements issued by the bank and not computer printouts the court did not exhibit it as evidence.

Can I send notice to bank under sec 66 of Indian Evidence Act and then give another copy as secondary evidence.

Where can I find the format of Certificate under sec 2 of Banker's Book Evidence Act. I have been searching online but cannot find it.

asim kant   13 June 2016 at 16:24

Eligibility for promotion after higher studies on extra ordinary leave

I am working with Airport Authority of India. After first promotion in 2012 on completion of 3 years of service, applied for higher studies and went for higher studies on Extra ordinary leave in June 2013 for 2 Years with due permission. I joined back AAI in June 2015 after successful completion of course, my batch mates were promoted on completion of 3 years of service in ‘Assistant manager’ post including those, who were below in seniority.
Please guide & advise me, whether i m eligible for promotion or not.