Akhil   19 June 2016 at 18:44

Doubt weather fir or nc is lodged or not

When i was in 11th class my age that time was 16 yrs and 8 months i indulged in fight at tution and other guy went to police station with his father and sho called me and my father after inquiring . He let me go with in 30 mins but the constable put my name in register and now its been 10 yrs and no summon or trail or anyone one from police called me . So i want to know if an fir had been lodged against me as i have to undergo character verification for job

Anonymous   19 June 2016 at 18:42

Bombay rent act

If the landlord did not exercise his rights to make increase in rent by 4% since 2000 and rent for all these years are in arrears, but now, from 2016 he is demanding the rent arrears with 4% increase.He never mentioned or demamded his intention to incresse the rent nor he was aware of the said provision. Is he entitled to do so??what are the remedies available to the tenant?

Neeraj Agrawal   19 June 2016 at 17:36

Continuation of LIC agency after joining a Govt. job

Can I continue my LIC agency after joining a govt. Job or if not then can I continue for that year only when govt. Job was started I.e. 6-7month. If it does not permit too so what is the punishment for continuation of LIC agency?. Please confirm me..

Anonymous   19 June 2016 at 17:00

remedy for cheque bounce notice

I sent a notice of u / s 138 ( cheque bouncing ). In which the date of cheque return memo was written mistakenly 07.05.2015 instead of 07.05.2016. No time is left to send a corrigendum. Now what remedy is for me when registering the case?

VIKAS   19 June 2016 at 16:27

Sales of minor gift deed by mother for the interest of minor

a gift deed has been execute in favour of minor(s) in delhi now my query is that is there any provision or restriction in the law in respect of further sale of such gift deed. because the mother of both the minor child wants to sale out such property in the interest of both minor.

further inform that such gift deed specifically contain the clause about the freely further transfer which would be in the interest of both the minor child.

kindly assist me or clarification
Vikas Kumar

ASGAR FANSOFKAR   19 June 2016 at 14:56

Public Water Distribution

Dear Experts, We all villagers decided to get water by repairing borewell which was left to rot by the grampanchayat i have collected money from people and then applied for electricity meter and the contributed money was used for same. The borewell belongs to villagers and not panchayat. Do we don't have any right to make our own arrangemet s. Pls let me know. As i have collected money from people grampanchayat has objected and threatened to file a case of money making. Please guide
Thanks and regards

M mehta   19 June 2016 at 14:30

Sec 353 & 504 of IPC

I have been charged under 353 & 504 of IPC. FIR and charge sheet both says that I denied to show records to tourist officer and did ABADRATA. There is no remark in FIR and changed sheet that I did any formal force, or beaten any one . But during investigation two witness and complainant in their statement to the police added that I have beaten them. Magistrate want to fix the charge of 353 and 504. My lawyer prefered to file appeal against cognizance to DJ. Please suggest further action and possibility to win the case.. Thank you
PS. I again send this query with my name.

Ramakrishna   19 June 2016 at 14:22

Ipc 379, 188, can we discharge

There is no proper evidence in that case, only occurred report that was drafted by SI of police
161 statements and charge sheet are utterly false, because we have proper evidence to prove
So please tell me can we discharge?
And give me some case laws in crpc 227
Thank you

Murali   19 June 2016 at 13:35

Birth certificate for passport of adopted child

In 1990 we adopted a female minor child from an orphanage in Bombay after completing all legal formalities.we have registered adoption feed and court order copy. We did not register her birth at that time.The court order mentions her date of birth as 4 June 1990 and place of birth as Bombay.The court order also mentions that the order itself will work as birth certificate for all purposes.She is now 26 years old.we want to apply for her passport now.is birth certificate compulsory.if compulsory what is the legal procedure.pleas advice.

tnt2016   19 June 2016 at 12:56

Refund from builder

I require your help, as I have booked a flat at Nallasopara which is outskirts of Mumbai in 2013 and paid 7.8 Lacs in cash and Cheque payment equally.

However, the building construction work as stopped since 2013 due to a land dispute between builder and Land Owner, including a stay order on the buildings construction.

We have followed up with builders since 2014 for status of construction and even finally I have cancelled my Flat in 2015, but till now they have not given any refund or any thing in writing regarding refund details.

The builder keeps saying we will only refund when our construction starts do what ever you want to do.

Please confirm how should I proceed, I want to show him the power of a common man.