Meenakshi Upadhyay   19 September 2016 at 22:40

change in proprietorship of firm after the demise proprietor

proprietor of a firm dies. his son wants to take over the firm. now TIN no. remains the same or changes with change in proprietor.

VinodKumar   19 September 2016 at 21:32

Tribal marriage divorce

Respected Arvind Singh Chouhan Sir, What was the court ruling in the divorce case of tribal couple....?

Shiva Shankara R Shetty   19 September 2016 at 21:30

Cheque bounce

I booked the flat in Jan, 2016 and paid Rs. 10 lacks as advance through bank. Subsequently, I cancelled the flat booking during the April, 2016.

That time, I received the Post dated cheque from the company. The cheque date was 15th September, 2016. Now, the cheque returned due to in-sufficient funds.

I called customer care, Customer relation officer of the concerned project and account person. All are not giving proper answer and disconnecting the call.

Now, what action I can take against to the company.

bikashshaw   19 September 2016 at 21:00

Power of atorney

A property of two person (A & B) jointly given a power of atorney to (C) a devloper to construct the entire property, what happen if one of property owner (B) DEAD. can this power of atorney is valid.
Pls give ur valuable suggestion.

Anonymous   19 September 2016 at 20:52

Harrassment from Wife and her family

I have been into 7 months old marriage. My wife left my home for her parents in Bhopal (I am based out of Delhi) 3 months ago. Since then her parents have been threatening us for legal actions making false allegations. Sometimes they accuse me of "impotency", sometimes they talk of "non-consummation", sometimes they say that her lifestyle had changed post marriage (she used to live independently in delhi away from her parents for 10 years pre marriage - had an independent life). They threaten me to pay them 50 lacs. Never have they raised any word about dowry in the past - we have their recordings of all allegations in the past. Now today they have filed complaint in mahila thana of bhopal accusing all of us of Dowry Harassment. Absolutely baseless all the charges. I have been summoned by mahila thana now. I am confused about all of this. I dont know whether they have done any fir or not. Appreciate expert opinion on my best course of actiom.

b B Raju   19 September 2016 at 20:12

General

While exposing the defendant in a counter reply can we compare him with the characters of some methological elements? Is it permissible as per law?

Nischitajain   19 September 2016 at 19:56

professional ethics

Can I get case details of DC appeal no 41/86 1988 vol1&2 ibr 200

Kapil   19 September 2016 at 19:42

Compensation for fraud

Mai apne digital TV ka daily charge apne mobile pe check karta tha. Usme batata tha ki "your daily charge is ₹13.15 , par company ne kafi mahine pehle daily charge badha ke ₹16.9 kar diya tha.
Mai aksar check karta tha to 13.15 hi bata ta tha.
Mujhe kafi mahine baad Pata chala . Jab maine complain Kari to unhone kaha ki aap hame baataye ki aap apna daily charge kaise check kare hai to maine pure procedure ka video banke unhe bheja to unhone 10 din baad problem theek kari aur kaha ki " now we have resolved your issue and we are very sorry for the inconvenience caused by us". Manine unse se kaha , ki aapne system update nahi karke customer ko dhoke me rakha itne mahino se to mujhe compensation chahiya. To unhone kaha ki though we haven't updated our system but we were not charging the wrong amount and we can't give compensation.

Please tell me that now can I opt for consumer Court regarding compensation?

Anonymous   19 September 2016 at 19:18

notice period

Hi..in my present job as per my app letter I am to be confirmed in writing on successful completion of probation.probation period was 1 yr or extendable.however it is now 1.5 yr and I have not received any letter or mail.I raised a query for confirmation letter and was replied that I need to complete online learning modules before I get it.as per app letter on resignation notice period was 45 days if not confirmed and 90 days if confirmed. I had submitted resignation with 45 days notice since I have not received confirmation intimation.but hr is telling me that I have to serve 90 days as it is my fault that I have not completed online learning modules. But on mail they r only asking me to serve 90 days without taking up my confirmation status..what should I do? Pls suggest..

Anonymous   19 September 2016 at 19:18

Help Me Please !!!

I am in 5th semester of LLB three year course and selected for Govt Job of LDC. Now what must i choose ? There is no provision of attendance in my college . Clerks already show 80% attendance of each candidate . We only go to college for Exams . Some people are saying join Job and do LLB side by side by giving exams ?