dear experts
it is learnt that u/s 420 of cr.pc also file if a cheque returned from a bank insufficient funds instead of 138of n.i.act.as per the recent judgement of honourable suprem court.
can any expert can give the details of the above judgemet
thanq experts in advance.
Is there any specific time for fileing reply in a executive petition. In a suit the JD is not fileing any reply to pending EP and requesting time and judicial officer is going on giving dates. Any apex court citations in this regard maybe furnished.
Whether a person permanently settled at foreign nation can execute a Power of Attorney by appointing an Indian resident as his power agent?
Kindly advise me.
My name is Mrs.merchant.
A warrant has been issued a/g. me in 138 case in magistrate court as I was unable to attend on 4-5 dates.
This case was originally in bhiwandi court where I had already paid the bail amount and I also have original receipt.
There the case was disposed off, but complainant filed same case freshly in mumbai court. Is it valid ?
I wish to know the procedure to get the warrant cancelled before my next date which is on 30th Sept.
Please guide in detail.
Thanks!
how long an investigating officer can prolong investigation and delay filing report before the court? what can be the reasonable period for completing investigation in normal circumstances. Allahabad high court recently said that the details of all the investigations pending for more than six months must be submitted to it.
Greetings,
Around three months back, while going to college my mobile phone was snatched by some unknown persons on motorbike. The incident happened in front of police beat house, despite my repeated cries, no constable came forward. The place where incident happened was under CCTV surveillance. But the police person told me that "CCTV kharab Hai, bas aese hi lage huye he, recording nahi hoti".
I went to Police station for lodging of FIR. Initially the S.I. refused to lodge FIR, however, after much persuasion, FIR was lodged. Till date no whereabouts of mobile are known to me.
Today, I received a call from SI who told me that they are closing the FIR as stipulated time has been passed and for this they need my signatures.
Experts may please guide, what does putting signatures means?? How can a case be closed without final outcome?? Does FIR also have time barred relating things?? Is police is making free itself from this mess of investigation of theft??
PLease advice, I am student and have very little knowledge about these processes.
Respected sirs,
my mother and her sister filed a partition suit against with their brothers. the brothers are not contested the case and announced as exparte. the sub-judge decreed the suit in favour of my mother and her sister. the judge is directed the defendents(my mother brothers) to divide the suite properties and provide my mother share and mother sister share. Then the judge also told that the defendent not divide the properties then the plaintiffs can approach the court for division of properties. My mother appeared in person during the suit.
Now the judgment came in favour of my mother, now we have some doubts so kindly the experts give the direction to us.
We got the partition judgment in favour of my mother and her sister
The defendents are not ready to divide the suit as per the court order.
The judge also told that the plaintiff can approach the court if the defendents not divided the property.
Now what we have to do
Either we have to file EP based on the Original suit decree and judgment, before the sub-judge to divide the properties
or
We have to file another original suit for division of the properties
Kindly guide the matter
Thanks and regards
My sister had file a sec 498 against his husband and family but on supreme court new judgement the have granted bail .
but the accused person on ground to fulfill the condition for weekley present to police station.
but accused husband not fullfilled the condition since the order passed.
plesae suggest :
can his bail be cancell on such ground
can we file for cancellation of bail
other procedure and supreme court judgement
Manish
and
Pre-litigation case (plc) for not paying post paid bill
i have taken a Reliance data card in January,and they told it was 3g i will get good speed but i didn't get even get proper 2g speed. so i went to cancel my connection to reliance store. he told to clear bill till this day and put it in safe custody, i paid 1500 and he converted to safe custody mode, for three there wont be service and any bill, after that I want I can activate if network is improved. After 4 months i didn't called and told them to activate the connection again. but they activated and sent bill for 4th month without my knowledge. and saying to pay the bill. I didn't even switched on the device didn't even made use of it, they didn't even gave proper service, so i told i will not be willing to pay. they sent a Pre-Litigation Case (PLC) for not paying bill of 1800. from the beginning i was not getting proper service. please someone help me with this whether i can recover my 1500 paid amount from them or i have to pay 1800 also.
i paid 2500 for device to reliance and 1500 as bill total 4000 already i paid without any usage, please help me.