This is Mahesh and we are a children of 12 members to our parents and my father has expired in the year 2012 and he has made a gift settlement deed in the year 2010 with out our other family members knowledge and now i am asking to do the partition to my family member but 2 of my brothers are saying that my father has done a gift settlement deed in favor of them as the property is self acquired by by my father. please suggest as i am in a total confusion
My father expired in 2015. We have 3 plots of land I.e 1st with 14 cent, 2nd with 10 cent, and third with 16 cent and a big house (the cost of house itself is assumed as 50lakh and the value of each cent of land as 5lakh).I have an elder brother. We are two sons with our family living at the home with mother. Now we have to partition the ptoperty. Our decisions is
1. Elder brother takes 3rd property i.e 16cents with home
2. Younger brother gets two plots of land i.e 14cent and 10 cent
3. Mom can live at any home till death i.e either at existing home or the home that I have to create in future at 10cents. And wr both have to care mom.
But my brother is opposin this and he says there must be a clause in my asset that my mother has power to experience any profit generated from my asset. Indirectly he is saying that property cannot be sold out or the property is nontranferable. Whats the right way of partitioning this sort of property.
Sir
I want to take POA of civil suit filed by my wife, now if i filed POA even then my wife require to attend court in cross examination s PW1 OR defendant cross examine me on behalf of my wife. Now the stage of case is Jurisdiction application 14 (2) was filed by defendants and kept for order in next week.
So pls guide me when i will file POA and whether its allowable to cross examine instead of My wife
Sir, I given settlement 900sq.ft. out of 2400 sq.ft. vacant land to my daughter on june 2015. For giving best settlement purpose, i cancelled the settlement deed with her consent on Aug 2015.
Now, after applying house building loan in my name in AXIS Bank, the legal advisor told that cancellation deed is not valid and insisted to apply with resettlement deed from my daughter. Is it correct? kindly suggest for further action to get housing loan in my name only in full land 2400 sq.ft.kindly advise me.
My Late grandfather died without a will leaving behind a flat in a co-op hsg in mumbai. As per the society records the share certificate is still in his name. My father and uncles are also no more. Now we cousins [4 cousins] wants to be the co-owners of the said flat and apply for the membership. However as per the society's information only one of us can me a member whose name will be appeared first and rest 3 will be associate member. Society has also informed that all the society's official communication will be done to the member whose name will be first in the share certificate. what undue advantages the member can take in this scenario. Can he sell the flat or nominate other person without consulting other 3 brothers. What are the remedies [Documentations] for the other 3 brothers so that said flat can be divided among all 4 equally without any dispute.
Hi, My father owns a house. We have a society avantan Patra as only document for this house.Father pays house/property tax every year and have all electric/water and other bills on his name. However this house is not registered yet. We are living in this house from last 25 yeaes. We have a NOC from society also. Now my father wants to tansfer this house to my name(son). Could you please advice on what is the best way(less tax, less money and legal) for my father to transfer this unregistered property to his son? We approached society to figure out best way and society members and a lawyer. They suggested to first do society namantran(name transfer in society) and then directly do registration on son's name . No need to register this unregistered property on Father's name and then do the transfer. Is this correct ? Please help and provide best possible way to transfer this unregistered property of father to son.
My husband is doing physical and metal harassment with me from last 11 years, he snatches my salary, my scooty and my jewelry. All time he asks money from my father. I need divorce otherwise he will force me to commit suicide. Please give suggestions what to do and recommend any good lady lawyer in Moradabad.
I wish to file a court case u/s 138 nia through advocate. My problem is i can not personally attend every date of the court because my job is touring. Is appearance of my advocate is sufficient or i have to attend every date mandatorily.
Sc & st atrocities act
Sir/Madam,
Is there any time frame to lodge a complaint under SC and ST Atrocities Act.Whether complaint can be booked after 3 years of incidence.