Dear experts i have one quary. There is a contempt proceding pending before civil judge. I am on behalf of defendent no.2 it unable to file my say on contempt application within 90 days. Hence court passed NO SAY order against me. But including some reasons i filed delay application with my say. After argument court set aside NO SAY order by imposing 1000 Rs cost to me. I failed to pay cost on next date hence court again set aside the order which is passed on last date i.e setting aside of NO SAY order. It means again NO SAY order is there against me. After this scene i filed one application u/s.151 of cpc for deposting cost amount in court and prayed to set aside the NO SAY order .
I want to from experts, if court rejects my application then where will be the appeal? Directly high court? What is the aolution tome to get the order set aside.
Dear sir.. I am from malad. I came in to agreement with company in 2012 and provided 3 security blank cheque while agreement.
Suddenly after 3 months dispute with company arises and they used blank signed cheque .put date and amount on cheque themselves without my knowledge.matter in court now.
My query is that .. 1)blank cheque given at time of agreement how to prove.
2) I had kept xerox copy of blank signed cheque given to co. With myself.and same acknowledge of blank chequ given to employee of company taken on mail from him same xerox copy
3) I had company mail for providing blank cheque which clearly mentions 3 blank cheques for security by genral manager and branch manager .. Is it helpful in defence
4)amount written by company on cheque is is outstanding balance shown by them in their statements. they never communicated me regarding recovery of payment i have to pay them but not that much mentioned by them. till date i had not received
5)i alredy informed them by legal notice that u have 3 blank cheques signed by me and there is chances of misuse by u so i had done stop payment of that cheques so pls return that cheques
after receving my notice of demanding blank cheques they put up a date and executed in bank after 8 days of my notice.
is comlain maintainable agaist me?
I belong to obc quota. My maternal uncle brought me up since my childhood, as i lost my parents at my age 3. His annual income is more than 6 lakh and he is self employed. Whether I am eligible for obc non creamy layer. To avail this do I need to produce my parents death certificate. Thank you for your concern in advance.
Dear Learned Advocates.Experts,Authors and Querists Recently in Tamilnadu an Doctor serving in a Medical College had borrowed an amount of Rs 24 Lakhs from a Political based Financier in Chennai for an Exorbitant interest for the Purpose of his Children's education.He had repaid more than Rs 40 lakhs and the Financier was insisting for More Money which the Doctor had refused.The Finanicier took the help of his counterparts basically Goondas of Lucknow and Presented the Blank Cheque given by the Doctor earlier while taking the Loan at the Bank in Lucknow for Rs 1 Crore.They also had filed a Case of Cheating case of promising to get Medical Admission against him.He was arrested by Lucknow Police and presently in Lucknow Jail.Honorable Commissioner of Police Chennai is in the Process of rescuing him now basing on Genuineness.Why I am Posting this here is Please Advise/Caution your Clients/Friends/Relatives Not To Issue Blank Cheque for any Reason.Even Banks Insist Blank cheques for Loan and Other Purpose and it is safe to Ignore the Loan when the Blank Cheque is Insisted.Better to be safe Instead of Landing in/Inviting Trouble
I AM LAWYER, I FIEL ELECTION PETITION UNDER SEC 31 OF GUJ PANCHYAT ACT. PRAYING FOR RE ELECTION OR RECOUNTING THE BALLAT PAPER, I WANTS TO KNOW THAT WHICH PROCEDURE IS ADPOTE IN THIS TYPE OF CASES, CIVIL PROCEDURE OR OTHER? SECOND THING IN HOW MUCH TIME PERIOD COURT SHOULD COMPLETE THIS TRIAL AND GIVE JUDGEMENT? ANY CITATION FOR ABOUT THIS ,,THAT IT IS MANDATORY TO COMPLETE THIS TRIAL AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE? BE CAUSE DELAY IN THIS TYPE MATER IS INFRACTIOUS THE CASE. PLS GIVE ME GUIDE LINE SIR.
If challan used as stamp but not defaced before 6 months what would be penalty?
Dear experts, Maintenance case MCD order come against me from district court. Now case pending in HC, in appel stage i can prove my NRI salary certificate can i give to high court as a additional evidence its possible ?
Buy property by Hiba Nama from non-relative
Dear Lawyer's,
Kindly suggest me about buying a piece of land from muslim owner who is not in relation with me. Did I will be considered as an owner according to indian law for the alloted pieces of land?