Master the Science Behind Firearm Evidence. Register Now!

monu   27 October 2025 at 14:37

Regarding ancestral property

My Uncle and his family is living alone in our ancestral property since 30 years.my father are 5 siblings. Now my father and other brothers want their share in property.My uncle who has possession of the property denied to give share to other brothers.He stated that he was living in this property since 30 years and paying all the taxes like municipality etc and has a all property rights alone. My query is that can my father and other brothers can file partition suit to get our share.
Monu

Anonymous   27 October 2025 at 12:00

Federations

A federation of 7 buildings societies out of 11 building societies is registered as per laws but remaining 4 are not in position to accept membership of 7 buildings societies federation ? How ca it be dealt with common area maintenance?

Anonymous   26 October 2025 at 23:20

Dispute with managing committee of apartment

Ours is a Association of Apartment, and we own 1 unit. The building is now 10+ years old. There are leakages and several issues as no maintenance has been done in all these years. Around 2 years ago one of the compound walls fell. Our garage was at the corner of the wall and the committee decided to dig the foundation to find the fault (water accumulation) and in the process broke our garage too. The dispute started when the said they will not re-build the garage as it is our private property. Now they have done some repairs but not built the entire wall. Around the same time, we left the building as it was very shoddy and stopped paying maintenance so as to adjust the amount when the dispute is resolved. They stopped all communication with us, we don't get any updates on the building status. They now say nobody cannot rent/sell till they take permission from the committee. Also some others are parking their car in our parking space as we are not living there.

Are they liable to build the garage and give us or is the onus on us?
How do we protect our garage parking space, while other cars are being parked there?
In a Association of Apartment do we need to take permission before selling, or is that only in a Co-op Society? If we find a buyer, do we still need permission or can we sell directly, if the buyer is willing to deal with the issue?

Bocheng Mei   26 October 2025 at 08:51

How i won the lottery and my life changed for better

HOW MY LIFE CHANGED AFTER WINNING THE LOTTERY: I'm a 26-year-old from Toronto and I just won $60 million in the lottery. Life was really hard before this and I was constantly struggling to pay my bills. While searching online for ways to turn things around, I came across stories of people saying that Lord Bubuza helped them win the lottery. I was curious and decided to give it a try. I reached out to him and he responded quickly. He told me what was needed to cast a lottery spell. After the spell was done, he gave me numbers to play. I used OLG’s Never Miss a Draw subscription and a few days later, I got a call saying I had won $60 million. I was completely shocked and overwhelmed with emotion. I never believed something like this could happen to me. I am truly grateful to Lord Bubuza for this incredible blessing. You can contact him via email: lordbubuzamiraclework@hotmail.com

Anonymous   25 October 2025 at 18:20

Self-rectification-buyer name wrong in registration plan

We jointly registered an open plot (in my and my wife’s names). In the main sale deed and the Encumbrance Certificate (EC), all details — seller’s name, our names, relations (S/o, W/o), plot details, consideration, and signatures — are completely correct. The seller’s details are also correct everywhere.

However, in the Annexure/Registration Plan, the seller’s name and my (husband’s) name are correct, but my wife’s name and W/o name are completely wrong. Instead of my wife’s name, some other lady’s name appears — likely due to a clerical or typographical mistake made by the document writer while copying.

All other details such as boundaries, signatures, and plot measurements are correct. Since the seller is not available to execute a rectification deed, I want to know if a self-rectification affidavit/deed is sufficient to correct this minor clerical error.

Will this cause any issues in the future — for example, during bank loan processing, resale, or house plan approval?

Anonymous   24 October 2025 at 15:04

Party in person

Good afternoon. I am Krishna from Hyderabad. I would like to seek your guidance on how to contest my case as a party-in-person, as I am currently unable to hire an advocate due to financial difficulties. Kindly let me know the procedure or any required format to proceed with this, and iam a law student

Anonymous   22 October 2025 at 19:56

For a huda plot

Sir ,maine ek huda ka plot apne bhai k naam se 20 year phle buy kiya tha ,uske baad us ki sabhi paise aur kist maine di h,bhai ki death ho gai thi ,ab bhabhi k naam wo plot krwaya taki wo mujhe de ske ,lekin naam hone k baad mna kr rhi h ,kya m kuch kr skta hu

Anonymous   22 October 2025 at 15:23

Ews criteria

Respected sir/madam,

I have a doubt regarding Possession word used in EWS criteria. Whether this refers to legal possession backed by Ownership documents like sale deed, gift deed, possession certificate or name in mutation records like jamabandi OR any kind of possession like informal or illegal not backed by legal documents.

Only a property ID has been issued by municipality since my village is included in municipality. This ID has been issued solely on basis of survey without any legal documents.

I have been issued an EWS certificate and we live in a house that was built by us it's around 230 yards but there are no legal documents for it. It's like we just occupied the land and made our house.

Our house address in different documents like Adhar and Residence certificate is of 50 yards only.

Will this 230 yards house without any legal documents be considered as our asset?

Anonymous   22 October 2025 at 09:18

Ews certificate

Sir, I have been issued an EWS certificate and I fullfill the given criteria. I have confusion regarding Municipality Property ID. In jamabandi the land measuring 250 yards is Gair majrua in nature but the Property ID shows it residential and unauthorised. Although my certificate is already issued, can this property ID cause any problems in future?

Also, please throw light on the word possession used in EWS criteria. Does it refer to legal possession. I think that it is used in a legal sense only. If the illegal or informal possession were to be counted as an asset then it would lead to dual applicability of law in the sense that on one hand there are no documents to support possession just physical control not any legal document and on other hand the same authority considers it an asset to the family or person.

1) Will this Property ID cause any problems?
2 ) Is illegal or informal possession (no legal documents) counted as an asset in EWS criteria?
Please provide a detailed answer I would be grateful 🙏🙏🙏

Also I have been selected on General Merit and didn't seek any EWS reservation relaxation. So, should it be a big concern for me?

Please answer this, I am going paranoid over this situation.

gk   22 October 2025 at 01:54

Bylaw clauses with ref to another/ similar act

Respected Sir/Madam,

We are making some amendments in our existing bylaws of our AOA registered under Society Regn Act 1860 (Kerala). Some of the members suggested to put/specify also some clauses with reference to the Kerala Apartment Ownership Act 1983.

Now my query is whether an AOA (Apartment Owners Association) registered under 1860 Society Regn Act (Kerala) can specify or add some clauses or rules in their bylaw with reference to a similar Act as the Kerala Apartment Ownership Act 1983?

Anticipating your valuable advice/suggestions on this.
Thanking you,
Yours faithfully,
gk