Raavi   12 April 2018 at 12:20

CAT jurisdiction

Does Coal India Limited comes under the jurisdiction of CAT for the purpose of a case related to recruitment?

Chandrabhan singh   12 April 2018 at 12:13

Not returning borrowed money

hello sir/madam
one of my colleague asked me for 70000 rs and I transfered the ammount from my wife's account.after that its almost 3 months passed but he didnt returned back money.i dont have any written agreement about this but have recorded conversations and msgs.in this case can i get help from law.

g.bharath   12 April 2018 at 11:05

Mistake in spelling in my name as nominee by deceased wife

SIR MY WIFE DIED IN 2014 AND I RECD A DEMAND DRAFT ON HER NAME FROM A MUTUAL FUND CO IN INDIA.NOW I CONTACT THEIR OFFICE AND SUBMIT DOCUMENTS DESIRED BY THEM BUT THEY POINT OUT MISTAKE IN SPELLING IN MY NAME AS NOMINEE BY DECEASED WIFE WHICH ACTUALLY IS SPELLED IN THEIR RECORDS AS GAPALAN BHARATH INSTEAD OF GOPALAN BHARATH.
SO THEIR IS SPELLING MISTAKE IN SECOND LETTER. SO MATTER IS HELD UP.
WHAT IS SOLUTION . PL ADVISE.

GOPALAN BHARATH

Sandeep Kumar   12 April 2018 at 10:35

Floor registry

Good Morning Sir/Mam,

Hum teen bhai ek ghar main rehte hain ye ghar mere father ka hai. Mere Fahrer 2016 main expire ho gaye aur 2017 main my mom. hum teeno bhai alag alag floor par rehte hain Ghaziabad main.

Mera question ye hai ki apne floor ki registry main apne naam par kaise aur kahan se Karoon. Aur uske liye kya kya documents chahiye honge.

Isme kitne Rupay lag sakte hain.

Pls advice?

Anonymous   12 April 2018 at 09:52

Practise

I HAD PASSED LLB(SPECIAL) EXAM IN 2004 AND SINCE THEN I AM WORKING AS ACCOUNTANT IN A COMPANY. I HAVE NOT TOOK SANAD SINCE THEN. NOW I WANT TO LEAVE MY JOB AND START PRACTISE TO BE A LAWYER, WHAT STEPS TO BE TAKEN BY ME?

Anonymous   12 April 2018 at 09:31

Gift deed

I am buying a new property which is donated as gift deed to the owner. All the powers are given to the owner but it is not mentioned she can sell or transfer the property in the deed.Is it necessary to mention the point of sale of property in the deed . Bank is denying to approve the home loan due to this reason and bank lawyer said deed may cancel in future. Please give suggestions and law of cancellation of gift deed.

Anonymous   12 April 2018 at 09:26

Family property

I live in a joint family. My husband owns the land and the property title papers is in his name. However, my parents in law and brother in law have paid for building the home . My husband has paid 40% , father in law -30% and brother in law -30% towards building the home. Recently due to disagreements and family politics we were ill treated and locked out of our own home. What legal recourse do we have to evict our brother in law and parent in laws from that home?

Balasubramanian R   12 April 2018 at 08:39

Poa stamp duty and its adjustment in sale deed stamp duty

I need a clarification on the following: One flat is owned by my son and his wife in Bangalore. Both of them are NRIs. Both of them have given me power of attorney to sell the flat. What would be the stamp duty for registration of POA ?. Whether any stamp duty paid while registering the POA can be adjusted while registering the sale deed. I understand that I have to pay now 5 % duty on my daughter-in-law share of 50% of guidance value. I would like to know that this stamp duty on POA can be adjusted against the stamp duty at the time of sale deed registration. Please advice me. Please also give reference to Karnataka Stamp Act or any clarification given by Government. Thanks and regards.

Anonymous   12 April 2018 at 07:42

Preliminary and final decree for a disputed property

1. A sister and a brother have filed cross criminal cases on each other regarding their father's property.
2. Both of them are occupying a part of their now deceased father's property.
3. Both have now settled the matter and sister has agreed to pay a certain amount to brother and he shall hand over his premise to sister, provided all criminal cases on him are quashed.
4. Can both of them make a 'consent terms', wherein they agree to the following (i) each of them willl support the quashing of the other person's criminal case; (ii) thereafter the sister will pay the brother and he will hand over the premises.
5. Based on this process, can they follow these steps: (i) sister takes the 'preliminary decree' in her favour; (ii) both of them apply for quashing u/s 482 CrPC along with the 'preliminary decree' and their consent terms, (iii) after both cross criminal cases are quashed, the final decree is passed in favour of the sister, and (iv) brother vacates the premises.
6. Thanks.