Anonymous
25 December 2009 at 13:45
i would like to know what is the difference between circle rate and actual rate.
I have allolted a industrial plot in my name in installment after I paid have all the instalment I have contacted to the financial institution to registered this plot in my name as per terms and condition of the allotment letter.
now i would like mentioned here that i have purchased this plot @ 40 lacs but when i contacted to the registrar office to registered this plot in my name they told me you have to pay stamp duty on circle rate which is 1.5 crore ,
please tell me what should I do in that case I will have to pay stamp duly around 15 lac lac which is very high amount and costing me around 40% the cost of the plot.
Thanks me in advance.
Anonymous
25 December 2009 at 13:33
I AM A PARTNER OF ABC WE HAVE PURCHASED A PLOT IN OUR FIRM NAME IN INSTALLMENT FROM FINANCIAL INSTUTUION BUT DUE TO UNAVIODABLE CIRCUMTANCES THE PARTNERSHIP FIRM IS DISSOLEVED AND I HAVE PAID ALL THE AMOUNT TO MY PARTNER TOWARDS THEIR SHARE INVESTMENT IN THE FIRM.
NOW I WOULD LIKE TO TRANSFER THIS PLOT IN MY NAME BECAUSE PARTNERSHIP FIRM IS DISSOLVED.
WHEN I CONTACT TO FINANCIAL INSTITUTION THEY SAID 1ST YOU HAVE TO REGISTERED THIS PLOT IN YOUR PARTNERSHIP FIRM NAME AND THEN GET THIS PLOT TRANSFEERD IN YOUR NAME BUT MY PROBLEM IS HOW I CAN REGISTERED THIS PLOT IN MY FIRM NAME WHEN THE FIRM IS DISSOLVED AND THE PARTNER OF THE FIRM IS NOT IN MY CONTACT.
PLEASE TELL ME WHAT SHOULD I DO.
THANKING YOU IN ADVANCE
Anonymous
25 December 2009 at 12:42
1.Can a mother claim maintenance from her expatriate son under Parental Maintenance Act2007 in maintenance tribunal while her husband is still alive,financially very rich and has never left her alone?This mother doesn't have any property of her own-everything is in her husbands name.But she has lots of jewellery and earns rental income of >4000.00Rs.per month and she has Rs.4lakh Kisan Vikas Patra.
25 December 2009 at 12:38
Friends,
I need a format of Supplementary Rent Agreement. This shall speak of revised rent and the rest of the terms and conditions shall remain the same.
Anonymous
25 December 2009 at 11:40
My ward is studying B Tech 4 year in a technical institute at Jaipur. There was a quarrel between two friends therefore Five month back institute made my ward out for four month without any written information. In between both the families met and forgive everything for the sake of our ward. When I approach school after four month, school authority neither allows my word to studies in institute nor ready to give anything in written. Institute is trying to destroy the career of my word by not allowing filling up the university form.
With this reference I need your guidance on the following points.
1. Is there any provision of changing institute in 4 years?
2.Please guide me what should I do to same the career of my ward?
sundararajan
25 December 2009 at 11:09
I am a south indian recently relocated to mumbai.
I am staying in MIRA road in mumbai. Recently I have seen a new flat for rental purposed in the same area. I have paid Rs 15000 as rental advance/deposit and the leave and license agreement was prepared(two copies - one original registered and duly attested by notary and another one copy for tenant).
The advance was paid on 9th December 2009.
The owner said he will come next day for the NOC(in mumbai NOC from the area police station is compulsory for rentals. Tenant has to submit his ID,Adress proof, educational and employment documents.After verifying police will grant NOC. For this both tenant and owner should go to the police station).
But the owner did not turn up for the next 10 days nor he informed over phone. So with doubt , I approached the housing society and came to know his mother expired and he went to his native.
On 21st Dec he called the broker and informed that his mother expired and he will refund the advance on 22nd. But again he didnt turn so far.
His residential address filled in the agreement is incomplete. We could not locate his address. His phone no is temporarily dis connected.
Please guide in the above case to recover my deposit.
Note :
I could not occupy the house without NOC from police station . So I have shifted to another house.
I have the registered copy of the agreement as well the second copy.
In the registered copy he has signed in a revenue stamp for the receipt of advance and he has given his right thump impression on his photo.
Are these evidences enough?
Anonymous
25 December 2009 at 10:46
One of My Client ( S M Afzal ) in 1994/1995 has invested in Golden Forest India Limited .Under Guarantee cum Performance Deed dated 29-3-1995 the said com issued a posted Cheque for Rs;- 1,02,000-00 in favour of my Client for the Unit repayment , the said Cheque is retunred un paid for the reason that the Accout is closed / Transferred .
I request learned friends to advise my client and calrify on the following points ;-
1 Is there any approved repayment scheme in respect of the said comapany - Repayments
2- The Cheque dt;- 3-8-2009 drawn on State Bank of patial Panchakul is retunred un paid which was issued to my clinet along with Guarantee cum performance Agreemetn dated 29-3-1995
3- What is the course of action on behlaf of my client for recovery of his due amount form the said company - Regd Office 834 Golden House Manimraja ( UT) Chandigarh
Thanks in Advance to all the experts
Anonymous
25 December 2009 at 02:08
Respected Experts,
Please, read the sub clause (ii), of Hindu Marriage Act.
5. Conditions for a Hindu marriage.- A marriage may be solemnized between any two Hindus, if the following conditions are fulfilled, namely:-
(i) neither party has a spouse living at the time of the marriage;
(ii) neither party is an idiot or a lunatic at the time of the marriage;
Now my questions are -
What is the definition of an idiot and lunatic in law? What will be the consequence if they get married? Is major depression comes under the above? Please answer.
Thanks to all.
X executed a Sale General Power of Attorney to Y, now Y wanted to give gift or release deed to Z (Z is Y family member)hence to avoid stamp duty. my queries are (1) May y give gift to y family members (2} y paid full consideration to x, x have no objection to give gift (3) if yes please give which section or what basis (4) how to avoid stamp duty please advice, the main reason Y have to bear all expenses, y is fearing that X may cancel the Sale GPA hence hereby requesting, waiting for your valuable reply, Thank you
misconduct of judge
There is 498A case filed against me in 2002 and now it is at stage of evidence . But now development is we are leaving together and given application for withdrawn of case.
But lower court judge is showing misconduct and behaving very rudly.
1.he did not allow the compromise citing that it non-compoundable . we showed him citation of high court and supreme court.
2.he was asking our lawyer why you are taking initiate to close the case , let it run for longer period , what you will get by closing.
3.Third time he asked all evidence to come , but he did not take evidence and give next date.
4.on next date he say , I will take one evidence today only and gave next date.
5.This way he use to take one evidence and give next date for next evidence.
5.one day he called all accused and gave reason that we have to give some important information to session court and there is no electricity , we can take accused statement.
We explained him that I am doing job at 400km away from this place and its difficult to attain the date frequently. But he misconduct in open court, asking question, why you want to close the case. If you want to close the case then why you filed case. Let case run for another ¾ years.
I want complain against this judge , what the procedure and where to approach for complain?.
Can i send the complain through mail to session court , chief justice of high court or any judicial body.
Rgds
vasant