Dheerendra Singh   23 December 2018 at 00:10

Regarding residential of wife from other state

We are married in April 18. I am from uttar predesh and my wife is from bihar.In the assistant teacher recruitment of uttar pradesh's notification it is given that only residents of U.P. or candidates have been living in U.P. for 5 years are eligible. I want to know that my wife is legally eligible or not?

SARDAR BALVINDER SINGH   22 December 2018 at 23:52

Spelling mistake in property tax receipt

HELLO!
my father was an govt employee and has got a land(open plot) registerd in his favour by gift deed from his brother-in-law in 1991. In 1993 my father borrowed mortagage loan from his office to construct home. Due to mortagage we have not done mutation. In 2015 my father got retired from his service and we got cleared mortagage title against property by submitting reconveyance of property letter by submitting it in registration office in JAN 2016. on enqiry about property tax we came to know that it has been generating in favour of person who have signed for witness no 1 out of 2 during registration of gift deed in 1991. Municipal corporation of my district have no legal documents against the person to which the property tax receipt have being generating. They told us the change have being made due to new assessement.
please suggest me the solution and is mutation neccesary or not in case we mortagaging our property for construction.

Prashanth Kumar c b   22 December 2018 at 20:15

Cheque bounce notice not receiving and saying no such person

I have been sending legal notice to a accused, we will be out for work when post man attempt to deliver, family members says no such persons available in this address, what can I do in this

Ritika Ahuja   22 December 2018 at 19:45

Division of Flat

Can a flat in Mumbai City be divided in two or split in two seperate flats. What is the process for doing the same.

Sundar   22 December 2018 at 18:05

Deed clarification

Please clarify settlement deed and gift deed.

Password@12   22 December 2018 at 16:13

Eviction from family member

Hi all

My mother owns a property in varanasi which has 9 rooms out of which 6 has been given on rent and 1 is given to my mother's brother .
We bought this property in 2003 before that my mother along with her family were staying since birth.The property iam mentioning is not inherited.
The property at that time was worth 4.5 lacs at present its 1.5 cr value and it was paid from my mom's father account by way of demand draft.
Now my mother's brother has filed a case in civil court staking claim in the property as he has stated that at that time my grandfather showed loved towards my mother as she was not earning and had no source of income although my father was working in indian navy at that time.
Please advice if they can actually claim the property basis the reason mentioned above

Anonymous   22 December 2018 at 14:00

Terrace attached with flat

I am residing in mumbai (Malad) since last 40 years.I have terrace attached to my flat having entry only from my flat. I am in posession of terrace since then and developer has alloted terrace to us before forming co-op society. Society is having common terrace above my flat which is used by all members.
The approved plan which was submitted in BMC in 1981 mentioned as "Open Terrace" and "Terrace at 8th Floor". Co-op society is formed in 1989.

My query is, can I regularize (member can become legal owner of Terrace/Balcony/flower beds etc.) the "Terrace" as per recent amendment by BMC? If yes how ?

Anonymous   22 December 2018 at 12:31

Signature required on software generated printed copy?

signature required on software generated printed copy?

URBANHOUSING   22 December 2018 at 09:56

Dispute in inherited propertied

A MOTHER LEFT A FLAT IN MUMBAI BY WILL TO 9 SIBLINGS EQUALLY
OUT OF 9, 8 SIBLINGS WISH TO SELL THE FLAT .
ONE SIBLING REFUSES TO SELL IT EXTERNALLY OR INTERNALLY WHAT IS THE LEGAL SOLUTION TO THIS
AS THIS IS A FLAT IN MUMBAI ENTRY AND EXIT IS ONLY ONE TO THE FLAT
KINDLY HELP
THANKS IN ADVANCE

Vijay   22 December 2018 at 09:24

Compesation for late payment sec 138 of ni act

Hi Everybody
I have filied a suit under SeC 138 for a hand loan given to one of friend of Rs.50000, the opponent is ready to settle the Case, he is ready to just pay only Rs.50000 but I want to Claim Compensation for the Case going on 2 years plus Stamp Duty Paid and Advocates Fees and all charges.
So My Q is
what maximum Compensation(Late Payment Interest Cost) Can I Claim and Court Can allow ?
the apponent is just ready to pay only 50K but I want to Claim more than that so what base I should keep before the court
Please guide