Queries Participated

Neha   10 September 2012 at 15:34

Property law

I want to ask if there is an oral agreement b/w parties for one party is selling and other is buying in case of immovable property because other party is saying that there is no agreement b/w us and they never agreed to sell there property to anyone .Is oral agreement is valid in case of immovable property? Secondly i want to ask is section 10 of contract act can be applied on this to reject this oral agreement because its written in section 10 that oral agreement is valid but not in all case its important that agreement must be in writing,stamped,registered if related to immovable property, So kindly guide me

Sunil Tiwary   04 August 2012 at 22:26

Cibil

How can any one can check his CIBIL details due to Bank loan or credit card payment not paid on time, but paid after settlemet by bank. How can CIBIL can be cancelled or writeoff his name from CIBIL. Pl. guide me. Thanks.

Law Student   04 August 2012 at 14:47

Lok adalat - mobile company filed a frivolous case

I had taken a mobile phone 10 years back in 2002 and surrendered it with 3 months (ie. in 2002 only) as the services (connectivity etc..) was very poor. I recollect clearing all the dues with the mobile company.

Recently, about 10 days back (ie. in 2012) I get a notice from the Lok Adalat asking me to pay Rs. 4000 for amount due on this phone. No further information is provided as to which month's bill is pending etc...

My questions:

1) Can the mobile company, out of the blue, sue me for any amount after 10 years. Does the matter not become time barred after 3 years. During these 10 years I have not got a single communication from the mobile company.

2) Can a Lok Adalat notice come on just one page with no information at all except a mobile number (which they say I had) and the alleged outstanding amount? Can I demand further details for this amount?

3) The lok adalat notice has a slip (unsigned)attached to it stating 'important notice'. This slip-notice (just a small piece like a post-it) states that if I donot pay this sum of Rs. 4k then proceedings u/s 406 and 468 of IPC will be initiated which are non bailable offenses and any opportunity of hearing will be only post obtaining a bail !!!

4) Can I sue the mobile company for damages on account of cheating and frivolous complaints filed against me which is harmful to my reputation. If yes then which sections will be the most effective and howto proceed against it?

Thanks a ton in advance.

v k gupta   24 July 2012 at 11:42

25 cheques wrongly dishonoured over 4 months

sir

i am customer of a bank for 10 years,

recently my cheques got dishonoured due to internal working of bank(computerisation),despite several respect

i am a businessman with a very high name

what can be max penalty on bank

gyanprakash   18 July 2012 at 08:34

Sarfasi

SODH Limit 50 Lacs , BG Limit 10 Lacs
Notice under 13(2) dated 9.12.2011 received on 24.12.2011. (Renewal Pending) Demand 52,00,974
Demanded Copy of Sanction Letter, Loan Agreement & Gaurantee Agreement, Bank Statement, Hypothecation Agreement, UREM of Mortgage Property on 03.01.12 Reminder on 16.01.12
No Answer, Required Papers not given.
Deposited Rs 2,90,000 on 14th Jan 2012 Balance brought down to 49,98,887
Till 25th March limit went upto 51,62,704
Deposited 1,93,000 on 26th March balance brought down to 49,69,704
Renewal took place in between.
On 28th May Bal 51,24,780 Deposited 1,10,000 on 23rd June 2012.
On 10th July Bal 51,70,000 Approx
Served Possession Notice on 10.07.2012 mentioned wrong date of 13 (2) as 09.01.2011 insted of 9.12.2011.
WHAT IS THE REMADY. IS Notice under 13(2) is expired when we have deposited 3 times. They have also not given required papers.
To my view Notice dated 09.12.2011 is expired. Fresh Notice under 13(2) is required before the possession Notice.
Pl help.

rajsh   09 July 2012 at 21:34

Purchasing property from person entered into agreement with the builder

A person has entered into agreement with the builder 2 years back. the building is nearing completion. Now the person wants to sell the flat to me. He has taken a housing loan from a bank. now as informed by the agent I have enter into agreement with the person and have pay him to that he can clear his loans due. Thereafter the bank will release the papers and will give NOC. then I have to apply for loan and the sale deed will be completed by the builder in 2 months time.
Is this procedure ok? Please let me know the documents to be collected at various stages from the seller/builder.

Prashant Bhat   26 May 2012 at 17:23

Bank ex-parte seizing a saving account . .

if someone has a saving account in a bank with some amount therein.

the same bank has issued him a credit card, wherein he is a defaulter.

he has not given any lien in respect of the said credit card to the bank over his savings account.

the bank has ex-parte restrained him to withdraw his own funds from his saving account.

is this lawful for the bank?

- Prashant Bhat, Vashi, Navi Mumbai.
Tel. 9820099555.
e-Mail : prashantexpress@yahoo.com

SANDEEP GONDALE   23 May 2012 at 14:56

Covered parking area

I am going to book an Apartment in Haryana of 2000 sq feet.
But the developer is saying that as per the verdict of Supreme Court, you have to buy cover parking area with Apartment in Haryana.

Please guide is this true, if yes than what is reference for the same.

SANDEEP

mala   22 May 2012 at 20:55

Departmental inquiry

Sir
In my cae departmental inquiry wherein the Presenting officer submitted his written brief and thereafter I submitted my written brief
I request guidance from you all experts
1. What will be the next stage, whether the inquiry officer will direct me to have my say on his report or will he submit the same to the disciplinary authority direcdctly

2. In the departmental inquiry there were 7 witnesses and all of them are irrelevant witnesses since they could not state anything and they were not at all employees of this departmenta at the relevant time since they joined later on

3 Department had send some documents and statements to the complainant which the complainant had admitted in the statement before the CBI court Hence the departmental inquiry is also vitiated
I have pointed out all these facts
What steps are to be taken by me

Prasad   22 May 2012 at 14:49

Property

My father expired on 13 March 2012. he was having an a/c in state bank of india opened on 2000. On 2003 he has given nomination and we got it entered on front of passbook in 2003.

Now a/c is having balance of 1 lakh . We approached bank for claim . Though nomination was made on 2003 bank authorities says no nomination is made and no papers available we have to go as per normal no nomination policy

Guide me