Bhawani Mahapatra   25 July 2012 at 12:23

Mact or wc

Please advice on the following issue:
If a driver dies in road accident during his course of employment, is there any bar for his dependants to approach both MACT & WC forum. If yes, then which one is advisable.
N:B- Deceased is a private turck driver.

mehul mishra   25 July 2012 at 10:13

Gratuity payment

I was working with a manufacturing company indore, since last 10 years, and from my joining the service total employees were more than 30 but at the time of leaving the service there were only 6 employee since last 2-3 years. in this case please advice me that whether i am entitle for gratuity, at the same time, employer is refusing to pay the gratuity and stating that there are no working employees more than 10.

kindly reply this issue.

Ranveer   24 July 2012 at 19:02

Pf

Is it legally ok if a company deducts 24% p.f. from the salary of an employee.

Eagerly waiting for a reply.

ARPIT SARESA   23 July 2012 at 20:39

Payment of ex gratia after resignation

Dear Sir

I was an Asst Manager in Karur Vysya Bank a Leading Old Generation Private Sector bank. Our Bank is paying a Ex-gratia is being paid
not only for the contribution of the employees during the financial year. I have worked with the bank dring full financial year 2011-12 & was resigned on 03.04.2012.I hhave serve the bank unill 02.07.2012 as i was under three months notice period. It is come to my notice that My salary account has been not credited for Ex Gratia of Rs 57,500. Hence I noticed the Hrd regarding same copy of the same correspondent has been enclosed herewith.

Hrd has given me a written replay that "Payment of Ex Gratia is not considered for the employees who have resigned during the financial year 2011-12. Likewise ex gratia will not be paid to the employees who have resigned after 31.03.2012 but before the date of release of Ex Gratia. This shall be applicable to employee serving under notice period"

As You(Means myself)resigned from the services of the bank on 03.04.2012 & you are serving under the notice period. Hence as per norms of bank you(i.e myself )is not elligeble for exgrati.

AGM HRD dtd 19.06.2012

As this is injustice to me as i have been serve the bank for full financial year for better service of the bank with my full enthusiasm & efforts. I want to know what next legal or any other steps should be taken by me. Or where I have to represent the things

Arpit Saresa

Manish Kumar   23 July 2012 at 19:03

Not applying proper channel

Dear Sir
I am presently working in the organisation run uner the aegis of Mininstry of Defence, Govt of India in the grade pay 4600. i had applied in another govt organisation of grade pay 4800 without proper channel and hiden my current organisation during interview. Now i got seleted in that organisation. I wish to clarify some doubts.
1. Can i get pay protection in my new organisatin, if i produce NOC of my current employer.
2. can any problem occurs in future, if it is disclosed to new empoyer that i was worked in a govt organisation at that time and hiden it intensionly.

N.J. MISHRA   23 July 2012 at 15:57

Death compensation

Dear Member kindly guide me: -

One of our employee underwent kidney transplant in the year 2010. The entire cost for the said surgery was incurred by our company. Along with the surgery cost, our company has also paid disability compensation to the said employee. After the surgery the said employee became unfit for sea job hence he did not joined the company. Recently we received notice form his wife where it is stated that the said employee expired in the mid of 2011 and was claiming death compensation.

My query is that whether our company still hold the liability to pay the compensation to the legal heir of deceased employee who died one year after leaving the employment. i read some where that company does not hold any liability to pay the compensation if the employee dies after leaving the company.

Sathish   23 July 2012 at 10:12

Non payment of salary

If salary is not paid more then 3 months to employee who left the company, due to any issue or in general

Whether the company needs to pay Final settlement amount to the labour welfare division (in any specific period)

whether PF & ESI needs to be paid on accural basis or on payment (salary F&F) basis

Sathish

Anonymous   22 July 2012 at 18:27

work hrs

Sir what is reason for 8 hrs work in co and guide overtime eligibility

Member (Account Deleted)   22 July 2012 at 13:28

Criteria for medically fit for service

What are the criteria for being medically fit for joining in service as dy. Manager ( general cadre) in public sector undertaking?
A diabetic person with no other complications is fit for joining of service as dy. Manager general cadre in PSU or not fit?
If a person is declared unfit or temporarily unfit in this after how much time he\ she is able to join in service?
Please guide on this matter.

madhusudhan   22 July 2012 at 13:19

Non payment of salary for a manager

This is madhu, worked in a company as a Asst.General Manager not been Provided the salary for 2 months due to financial crises for many employees.

I am one of them.Later come to know some of them been paid but me not. Almost a year gone and requested the concerned through mails.

nothing has been done.Can you advise to collect my money?