pradnya
12 September 2014 at 12:38
If there are two different employers in same building, and afemale employee of one employer , is harassed by male employee of the other employer , then in such casewhether the male employee 'semployer should form sexual harassment commitee or not
CA K. R. Suthar
12 September 2014 at 09:37
Dear Sir/ Madam!!!
I want to know that (a) what are the rules to make provision of gratuity for a director for a Pvt. Ltd. company. Is that compolsory for 5 years old pvt. ltd. company to make provision for gratuity.
Till now we have not make any provision for grauity, so what is the remedy?? (Our company is 5 years old registered)
(b) How to make entries for provision in current year for future payment of gratuity. (When should be started to make provision in accounts for what amount)
(c) Process of take policy or premium payment in practical view.
Sir/ Madam!!!
Please guide me as soooon as may be possible so i can file legal compliance thereafter.
David
11 September 2014 at 16:01
Dear Councels I am working in a private limited company for the past 8 years. Planning to quit. There is nothing mentioned in appointment order or review appraisal letter about gratuity. It just mentions my CTC amount. Pay slip also does not mention about gratuity. Heared from my senior staffs and HR that my company does not provide gratuity. Its an ITES BPO employing over 1000 staffs. Please advise my options if in case gratuity is denied.
Dave
Hello Experts
Can government servant take medical leave for treatment alcoholic cum mental disease?
Suresh Kumar Shaw
10 September 2014 at 19:49
Dear Sirs
1.Salary for the month of January 2014(26 Dec 2013 to 16.01.2014) Rs 7026/-(9900*22/31)
In this point, I mean to say that the company calculate the salary from 26th of previous month to 25th of current month i.e. from 26the December 2013 to 16th January 2014. Here total no of working days are 22 days. you advised to divide this 22 day by 26 days as the total no working days in a month is 26 days. Am I correct?
What expenses may be incurred to file case for the same and how long it will take to finalize?
I am attaching herewith my resignation letter.
Siddharth
10 September 2014 at 14:01
hello ,
i am working with a realestate firm, which have not given me salary from past 3 months and now they are saying to put papers without giving salary, when i said thats its unfair then they are saying that you have signed undertaking for target based salary, is it legal , please suggest what step should i take, i am suffering from mental pressure as well as financially choked so plz suggest how can i get my salary
Anonymous
10 September 2014 at 11:51
Dear Councels I am working in a private limited company for the past 8 years. Planning to quit. There is nothing mentioned in appointment order or review appraisal letter about gratuity. It just mentions my CTC amount. Pay slip also does not mention about gratuity. Heared from my senior staffs and HR that my company does not provide gratuity. Its an ITES BPO employing over 1000 staffs. Please advise my options if in case gratuity is denied.
GAURAV ARYA
10 September 2014 at 10:22
sir/
i have joined coal india limited in 2010 with a non judicial bond.
the condition of bond was "to serve the company for minimum 50 months or to deposit 50000 in case of quitting the job.
after that in 2012 company change the procedure in its board meeting and increased the bond money to 3 lakhs or minimum minimum service period of 5 years.
upto july 2014, those who joined the company with bond money of 50000 or 50 months and resigned,they need not to pay 3 lakhs.
but in august 2014 company issued a circular stating that whosoever resigned the from company has to pay 3 lakhs or serve for 60 months.
i have submitted my resignation in july..
now my query is
--1-is it mandatory for me to abide with changed bond conditions as i signed only on rs50000 bond.?
2..can i have a legal stand regarding how can a bond be changed and which is against my fundamental right i..e freedom of liberty?(that company can do whatever it want even at the cost of someone liberty).
3..even if i m in notice period ..will i be bound with new conditions.
4.what will be the consequences if i leave the job without following the new bond condition.?
5. if i did'nt able to get the NOC from my company , will i be able to join another psu or central govt job?
sukhjinder singh
10 September 2014 at 06:11
R/Sir,
i have asked about the following questions :-
1. rule regarding continuity of service on technical resignation ?
2. time limit for withdrawal of technical resignation?
sir, as you given a option of clause of retention. i don't know about this. please tell me what is clause retention?
sir, i have download a letter from gconnect. This is about consolidate instruction about lien and technical resignation. Kindly read the letter especially point no 16. and tell me it is helpful me regading above said matter. kindly download attachment.
thanking you
sukhjinder singh
Loans to workers
Can a private limited company give loans to its worker?
under which law?
At what rate of interest?