sonal
12 March 2014 at 10:19
hello guests,
i am working in pvt bank.where there is 90 days notice period and also a clause u cant join within six months any compititor bank.
i got call from very gud financial institution but bak not leaving me..what can i do? is restrictive clause on post termination valid under section 27 of indian contract act? wht remedy i have? pls help me judgemnts..I am begging all of guests..thanks
babu hari kumar
12 March 2014 at 10:12
Dear respected sir/medam
I harikumar working in a company being office bearer plz clarify my doubt
Can one corparte industry can how many cetified standing orders
plz help me
Sujit Kumar Ray
12 March 2014 at 00:16
What is the rule under EPF & Misc. Act for credit of interest to a dormant PF Account?
varun
11 March 2014 at 14:07
i want to start a budget hotel in Jodhpur, Rajasthan, India.
The area is 10,000 sq. feet with 60 rooms. approx 6 floors…10 each.
the area is residential in city with main road.
what are the legal requirements and licences to be fulfilled for the same.
N.J. MISHRA
11 March 2014 at 13:05
DEAR MEMBER KINDLY ADVICE;
OUR ORGANIZATION IS HAVING OFFICES IN VARIOUS CITIES IN INDIA LIKE DELHI, PATNA, MANGALORE, CHENNAI, ETC.
NOW MY QUERY IS WHETHER WE HAVE TO FOLLOW SHOP OF ESTABLISHMENT ACT OF EACH STATE TOP DESIGN EMPLOYEE'S LEAVE OR WE SHOULD DESIGN AS PER OUR REQUIREMENT WHICH WILL BE APPLICABLE TO OFFICES IN LOCATED IN DIFFERENT STATES.
SELF IS CONFUSED, REQUEST YOU ALL TO ADVICE.
Vasudevan
11 March 2014 at 12:56
I was suspended for 9 months. My headquarter was changed during suspension period. I have not reported in the new headqurter due to personal problems and requested for change of headquarter at my choice which permissible. The Competent Authority has not passed any orders on my request for change of HQ but enhanced my subsistence allowance to 75%. Finally revoked the suspension without any order on the request for change of HQ. However, my employer has not paid subsistence allownce under the cloud that I had not reported at the changed HQ. Please advise. CAT application rejected. I want to filed before High Court, Chennai. Interested Advocate femiliar with Central Government Rules may write to vasuvenkat61@yahoo.in
Debabrata
10 March 2014 at 17:56
Respected Sir/mam,
I was the incharge of one of the institutes for a particular area. They did not pay me 2 months salary, so I used a certain amount of fund for myself from the institute's collection. I also asked them to adjust it from my salary which was due. They forced me to write a note stating that I have taken that amount in a blank paper. They adjusted the expenses that I incurred for the company purpose as well in that particular amount, even the phone bill. I requested them but instead they sacked me with proper notice. Now they are threatening me with legal consequences. They are telling me to pay the amount first and then they would pay my salary. They did not even give me a proper offer letter and even did not take any of my documents. The amount that I have used is far less then the amount I am supposed to get from them.
Please help me with your valuable advice. Whom can I appeal to?
pallavu
10 March 2014 at 15:54
I need ur some help. my father is an pvt enigineer in ghaziabad engione n machine.part of hios salary is deducted as for providibg pension in future.. nw we are getting 1440 rs per mnth as pension .nw i want to cummate all the amt which is deducted as pension dyruing my fathers job... the amt is appprox 3 lac..plz tell me the procedure to do so..i in urgent need.
veena
10 March 2014 at 15:23
I am working as lecturer in minority institute on non grant faculty for 13 years. I am cancer patient and i was on medical leave for 6 months. out of that 4 months medical leave is sanctioned on muster but it was not paid. and 2 months was without pay.
I have not taken any medical leave or maternity leave in my career.
Does minority institute has right to reject medical leave?
Salary matter
d/sir,
this is santosh kumar, I have worked for the period of 1.9.13 to 31.12.13 in a pvt ltd company. there are some service obligation that is mentioned below.
on 03.01.14 I sent the mail for leave for 10 days that had not been granted by company .but I was absent in this period as my leave was not granted.
After returning I put my resignation letter due to medical problem as I was not able to continue .
when I ask the dec 14 salary they denied and said that I have to pay the two month salary as per service obligation.
service obligation
point no -b .if you absent yourself without sanctioned leave or remain
absent beyond the period of leave orginally or subsequently extended
,you shall be considered as having voluntarily terminated your
employment withou giving notice ,unless you.
1) return to work with in eight days of the commencement of such absence.
2) give an explanation to the satisfaction of the mannagement
regarding such absence
so i have been terminated by norms and i am receivable the salary
As i have taken the leave on 02/01/14 to 13/01/14 which was not
granted by managment (unathoriesed leave).
for my working period 1st dec to 31st dec 13.