kamal
04 March 2016 at 11:38
I was working in a garment manufacturing company in Bangalore for past 10 years . In December month new boss joined the company .Last month he called me to his office and asked me to resign from my duties with immediate effect ( without giving any proper reason ) . I told him to wait for a day and did not resign . after that he sent me a threatening mail with massage that if i dont resign immediately than i have to face issue .
Than i resigned with condition that i should get three month full salary for which i received reply from the company HR that they will pay only three month basic with my full and final settlement ( as per company policy) .
my question is
1. is it advisable to go to court for compensation from company
2. can i file a harassment case against my new boss
)
This query i
sir told tha t Since you have completed HS
sir ' unfortunately miss to mention my H.S.Qualificstion in the application from . as per adv. minimum eligibity MP+ITI. HOW I RECOVER THE PROBLEM. pleaze give me suggestion to escape it
It is happens lack of my small knowledge but I have submitted my parent depar meant H.S. qualification through attestetation (P vR) before joing job , they P.V.R the H.S. certificate smd closed my record
but first page of my sr showm M.P.+iti
. I had been farther selected Eastern railway at same post . I had took technical resignation and joined Erly2015 . but at the time of (E.RLY) attestation I informed about my H.S .they ignored . farther they sent pvr without H.s
the service book came from my patent department ; the advertisement was no restriction for higher qualification
help me to solve the problem iam very fear and anixty.
S E SURESH
03 March 2016 at 08:12
Dear sir,I am badly in need of madras high court judgement copy of W.P.NO.2115/2012.JUDGE PAUL VASANTHA KUMAR.PETITIONER-MRS .UMA MAGESWARI.
MY MAIL ID-sureshragul123@yahoo.com
Sir, I am suspended on 10 sep 2015 only due to fight between me and my higher authority. And they suspended only showing karya me laparwahi and aniyamitata and serve me chargesheet in time in which they started enquiry against me on 11 sep 2015 and take the statement from some person against me on 15 sep 2015 and reason for suspension they told oral complaint. And from then they keep me under suspension. Is this legal or fair practice of officials what should I do. Pls. suggest me.
My husband has been working for a Marketing Agency (Digital Marketing Software, registered under the Companies Act) in Bangalore for the last 5.5 years.
He recently got a very good offer from a much larger MNC and decided to take it up.
His notice period as per the present company is 2 months and there is the option of buying out the notice period by paying for the shortfall in notice.
He is one of the best employees in his current organisation and responsible for ensuring that many of their clients are still with this business. He has a team of people who report to him.
He spoke with his manager (he reports to the CEO) that he will be leaving the organisation and requested that he be relieved by March 31 2016. In order to cover for the shortfall in the notice period, he offered to work over weekends and ensure that proper hand-offs and hiring happen during this time. He has also offered to pay in lieu of the 21 days of notice period shortfall (his new company is ok to buy-out his shortfall).
On Feb 22, he sent an official resignation to the company, clearly stating that he wants to move on very amicably, etc and stating that his last working day would be March 31 2016 as well as detailing how he would be ensuring a smooth transition so that in his absence business does not suffer.
He has not yet received any response in writing (acceptance/rejection) of his resignation. However, his February salary has been stopped by the company stating that salary is withheld during notice period and will be paid with full and final settlement.
No communication formally informing him of the exit policies was shared with my husband after he resigned.
1. Is it legal for the company to withhold salary for employees who have resigned?
2. If the company is not willing to pay him for services already rendered in February wherein my husband has worked to the best of his abilities and provided services without any leaves etc. in Feb, even when my husband has tendered his resignation, does that not mean that the company has violated the terms of the original offer?
3. Since no acceptance of resignation has come from the company yet, what recourse can be taken/what are the options available if the company not paying salary is a breach of contract terms?
My husband is eligible for gratuity and the notice period shortfall can easily be recovered from the March salary, if needed. As it stands, there is no reason that the company should withhold his Feb salary.
He has been verbally told that holding 2 months salary for exiting employees is company policy even though this was not notified anywhere.
He has put in a formal request on e-mail requesting for all exit policies to be provided to him, but not received any response till date.
Appreciate your advice.
Mohan
02 March 2016 at 16:25
Dear Sir
We have 250 employees on payroll of the company. All are getting above 15000/- salary in a month. We are register with Shop \7 Establishment act. Is it necessary to Register with ESIC Authority
\mohan Rane
Abhipriya
02 March 2016 at 13:09
Dear Members
Please let me know is their any PF and ESI deduction applicable to employees working as a trainee. If yes I request you to please share the link with me so that i can go through the complete procedure of it.
t khan pathan
02 March 2016 at 11:35
I resigned from the company on 31-Jan-2016 but that day was sunday so employer counted 30-Jan-2016 as last date.
Employer has given salary for 30 days only i.e. upto 30-Jan furter salary slip is generated for full 26 working days but deducted salary for 1 days even though it was sunday
Please give me advice for how to recover money as logicall month ends on 30-Jan-2016
Law Aspire
02 March 2016 at 10:50
What is to be done, if a person got two UAN in his name, one UAN is having a speliing mistake in his sirname and it has link with his previous employer.
The Other UAN is having every details as correctand it is linked with his current employer
Please guide in this matter
Notice period not served
I'm writing this to seek guidance on a legal notice sent to my daughter on not serving notice period.
The following are the details of the case for your review.
My daughter joined a School as a Content Writer in October-2015. As per her offer letter she was bind to serve a notice of 3 months. Due to the work pressure and undue working hours, she resigned in December and left without serving the notice period of 3 months.
During her short tenure in the company, she was unwillingly asked to attend a teachers training program of cost of Rs. 60000 from third party for a day. Although the training was not associated with her job profile of Content Lead.
The company claiming to pay training fee of Rs. 60000 and 3 months salary as stated in the offer letter. The company is sending civil court order notice to us for the same.
My daughter is currently married and residing with her in-laws in other city. We have not been accepting any legal notice on her behalf.
Please kindly advise us a way through.