vikas
23 February 2013 at 19:05
My wife ran away from laws house mean my house. She is school working lady and she went for school on morning and she did not come and she intimate me she is in her house. when i told her give your phone to father then she refuse. after that she and her laws never contact us. just received one call that all will come for chat in my house and that never happened. This all happened in week back. my wife never contacted me and even i am not comfirmed she is in her house or anywhere. she is preganant and on last nite she want separation from my house to live with me. I said no and want to live with my family alongwith u. This is reason. I am unable to understand what i need to do. Should take legal request or something else. pls guide me.
Ms. Dave
23 February 2013 at 19:01
Sir, In any mutualsetlement, whether the setlement payment can be given to girl first when she signs the terms ?
And when she should take back all other cases like DV. When the decree passed. (When money step, when case back, when decree?)
And after signing setlmnt terms, if any affidavit needed from girl or boy? or after terms no document needed to sign by anyone.
Will the signed terms be a part of decree passed?
Please reply. thanking.
Member (Account Deleted)
23 February 2013 at 18:58
Q)during mediation in supreme court of india
mediator ask me how much alimony can i afford to pay. what does it means? does my wife is ready to go for mutual consent divorce?
sir,
A made a will containing some immovable properties. among that properties one immovable property is situated at Mumbai and others at kalol(GUJARAT). he died at Mumbai.
Question is that can the executor file a petition for probate in Kalol S.D. court for whole properties or he has to file a separate petition in Mumbai?
The executor had filed petition for probate at Kalol S.D. Court now the Kalol court refused to give probate on the ground that he has no power to give probate of the properties situated in Mumbai.
Is it fair?
Is there any ruling that shows either court has power to entertain the probate application for whole properties?
Please Guide me.....
Hi, i want to know if a married daughter has legal rights to her parents house and investments. Parents have died interstate, and succeeded by two brothers. Father having joint account with elder son. Daughter has made herself nominee in her mother's account. And also what are the legal rights of the younger son and his own son according to the hindu law and constitutional law. Can the daughter force brothers to sell the house and claim any part of investments??
Appreciate your time, thanks in advance.
anki
23 February 2013 at 12:07
Res All Experts,
My husband got Ex-parte divorce against me which was subsequently it was set-a-side by Honorable High Court Mumbai. Now my matter is pending in Family court in this matter family court allow me Interim Maintenance order dated 18 Jan 2013 at the rate of Rs.7000/-per month from the date of filing of Application i.e 26 April 2011
In between on July 2012 i have filed an DV case against my husband & my In-laws In Magistrate court Borivali.In my written Argument I have submits that family Court had passed me Maintenance order at the rate of 7000/- per month pass order dated 18 feb 2013 at the rate of Rs. 15000/- per month form the date of date of application i.e. July 2012 & to arrange an accommodation for me & also give me a police protection.
Now my query is--
- shall i Execute both order.
or- shall i execute Family court order for the period of 26 April 2011 to June 2012 & then afterwords i. e from July 2012 shall i execute Borivali courts order.
waiting from reply
Widow gave her MINOR daughter(7 YEARS)in Adoption to a man , who have no daughter.
After a year of Adoption, the Man died.
There are no documents prepared for Adoption. dAUGHTER RESIDED WITH mAN'S FAMILY
What is remedy for proving, she was adopted daughter of a deceased man. ??
All family members of the man knows daughter resided as his daughter , and no one objects it. However, father's name was not changed.
CAN A MINOR DAUGHTER'S FATHER'S NAME CHANGE ALLOWED ??
Rajan
22 February 2013 at 17:57
Dear Sirs,
As a Petitioner, our arguments on the divorce case was completed on Jan 18, 2013. The arguments of the Respondent was posted for end of Jan 2013, the lawyer sought adjournment for Feb 14, 2013 and again sought adjournment till March 7, 2013. The Respondent lawyer is known for his adjournments for 3 times and only when the Hon'ble judge says next is the last chance he will submit the reply or documents.
Can you kindly inform me, if there are any restriction for the number of adjournments that the Respondent can avail for his argument and do I have the right to object the same. Please advice
ZAHEER HAMID KHAN
22 February 2013 at 17:40
My wife had filed FIR under Sec 498A/406/34 in the month of Oct 2012 and then she made repeated phone calls and have sent the FIR copy along with a letter in my office to the HR department with a copy to the police station of that area and to MID DAY & DNA NEWS which states them to remove me from the company as i had an extra marital affair and i have got married to second wife (which is accepted in the muslim shariat) if at all they do no terminate me she will bring the media and highlight the name of the company because of which i was forced to resign from the organisation. I have resigned from the organisation that i am leaving it for a better future as i had no option but to state the real reason or else it would effect my future career opportunities in the market. My wife have threatened my companies HR dept about the media propaganda & it also spoiled my reputation in the company now she is a pharmacist by profession and currently i am jobless she has prayed for Rs15000/- per month as maintenance through DV which was filed in the month of December. Please help me will i still have to give her maintenance knowing the fact that i lost my job because of her repeated threatening phone calls and reminder letters in my office. I have the copy of the letters which were sent by her to the company HR department along with post detail through which the letter was sent. Please help.
2. My wife had also prayed for a stay on the flat which was purchased by me in 2007 before i got married i need to sell this property because i am suffering from financial crunch and i do not have money to pay the EMI to the bank so far i have only received the summons but i have not received any order by court please suggest can i sell the property before i receive any judgement from the court on my property aspect secondly what is the right of the wife as per law if she has deserted the husband and do not wish to come back.
Order under hm24
I want to go against the order passed by the Family court against me in the HM 24 proceedings in Punjab & Haryana HC, but I am not sure if it should be a Civil Appeal or Revision or Civil writ petition, as there are differant judgements in support of all. Can anyone guide me for the same ??
I think in the case of an order u/s 125 Cr.P.C, it is a criminal revision only. Please confirm this too
What are the time limits for both